West Nice apartment rental - View from the balcony overlooking mountains
View from the balcony overlooking mountains
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

West Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Set in development with stunning sea views

Recently built (June 2008) the apartment is set in a luxurious development with breathtaking views of Nice with a swimming pool a swimming pool and private garage. It consists of one double bedroom and a king size sofa bed in the lounge. It is only a few mins drive from the beach or alternatively a 30 min walk or a short bus journey. The setting of the apartment is in a nice quiet area. Perfect for a relaxing break beside the pool or for exploring the Cote d'Azur region.

11 Reviews of Property 409141 in West Nice, France

1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
5

beatiful apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had an absolutely lovely times .This is a very comfortable ,modern ,fully fitted apartment with all the essentials .In a beautiful location high above Nice with great views .
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Belgium
4

Really great !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I went in August 2010 with my 3 children. We really liked our stay and the apartment was as on the pictures. Very comfortable and modern. I recommend the owner to add some larger pan because when we have to prepare pasta, the one in the apartment are not enough big as well the plate for a salad. The person who welcomed us was friendly and available if needed. I recommend this apartment and we have a wonderful view from the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Las Cruces, NM
5

Great Apartment, Incredible Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This apartment makes you feel like you are away from it all even though you can get into central Nice in 10 or 15 minutes by car. It is exactly as pictured, although the pictures don't show the "bonus" balcony off the bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped for preparing any type of meal, although with the availability of so many wonderful restaurants, we did little cooking. The pool is lovely but we found it too cold to swim while we were there. Be sure to bring your own pool/beach towels if you plan to swim, as there are none available in the apartment. The furniture is super comfortable, and there is good lighting for reading.

The owners couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. The directions from the airport were excellent, and the trip took only 20 minutes. One thing I would recommend is to stop at the supermarket on the way to the apartment for basic food and supplies, as this is a self-catering apartment and contains few basics. There is a large Casino market with a parking garage at Blvd. Gambetta and Rue Bottero, and a Petit Casino a few blocks further where parking is almost impossible. There is also a small market much closer to the apartment, again with limited parking. The local bakery has excellent bread and pastries.

We enjoyed wonderful meals at two restaurants at the Port of Nice. One is La Zucca Magica, a vegetarian restaurant with a fixed menu that does incredibly creative things with eggs, cheese, fruits, and vegetables. You get four courses at lunch with a complimentary glass of wine for 17 euro, and will not go away hungry. The other is La Lunel, which has excellent fish dishes and reasonable prices. And be sure to get a pizza from Pizza Leo, it's delicious.

The museums in Nice are great, we have now been to all of them but the Beaux Arts. Do not miss the Matisse, Chagall, and Contemporary Art Museum at Place Garibaldi. And there is a wonderful Picasso Museum in Antibes, about 15 miles to the west, and the Leger Museum in Biot, on the way to Antibes and a few miles inland. Antibes itself is a great desyination, with an excellent street maket every day and good, sandy beaches.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to be close to town but with a quiet place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Although it has a sofa bed, it would be a tight squeeze for more than two people, but was extremely comfortable for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
205A 44 ALLE RENE DESCARTES 31770 COLOMIERS FRANCE
5

Excellent: Ambiance accomodation with home feeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This Flat is accomodated with all the means in Living room, Bad-room, Kitchen and Toilet. We realyy enjoyed our stay over there. What I get is more than I imagined.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
italy, trento
5

Excellent appartement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
fantastic place, fantastic location, fully equipped, super clean.
we had a great time there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Co. Armagh
5

Great Apartment and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is a terrific apartment altogether, situated a bit out of town but very easy to get to via a number of bus routes that pass close by and leave you at the main railway station. Fares in and out of the city centre are very reasonable.

This is a second-story apartment (but not that high up and there are good lifts) is in a private development with several secure access gates, ensuring safety and privacy. It caters for four people with no pinch with two sleeping rooms one of which is a very comfortable and special settee that becomes a bed. We found the place quiet and had undisturbed sleep.

The apartment is well fitted up with accessories and has a nice balcony that gives some great views. The complex possesses a pool, too, for keeping cool. The owner thoughtfully provides a barbecue with all accessories, which we used one evening to cook a slap-up feed. If bringing food into the apartment, it's probably a good idea to get it in town.

The four of us (lads on a trip away) found the owner very easy to deal with and most helpful. I can't say anything negative about him or the apartment (though watch the light coming on in the passageway!). We had a great time in the five days we were in Nice, due in the main to the great apartment.

All in all, a great value hire and highly recommended. I will definitely
return there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Edmonton. Alberta, Canada
5

Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This was a great spot to come home to after a day exploring...quiet and away from the crowd. Easy bus access. Nice to have the view and the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Kildare Ireland
5

Fantastic apartment great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at this apartment for ten days (July 09) and have one complaint "we should have stayed longer". The apartment was all the owner said it was. Modern,bright and well equipped.The complex is as described, very clean and a good size pool (which was not too busy). A bus service just outside the complex runs every hour or so so getting into Nice is easy, you can also walk down to Nice through a nice park beside the complex (bring a picnic its lovely).Coming back from NIce can be a little harder,the bus stops at 8 O Clock and the park shuts around he same time, but with the money we saved not hiring a car more than coverd taxi rides. I would (sorry, WILL) go again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Co. Tyrone, Ireland
5

The perfect place to stay in Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
First of all the Apartment was beautiful and modern with an excellent kitchen/dining area all of which was finished to a very high level. The views from the balcony looking over the valley were also impressive. The service provided upon arrival to the property was excellent, plus the presence of guidebooks and maps in the apartment was an added bonus. The french riveria is a great destination to visit with plenty of things to see and do. The central train station in Nice provided the perfect means to take day trips to Cannes, Monaco and St. tropez. One of the best sides of Nice is the night life, with so many bars and restaurants you will be spoilt for choice (happy hours are a must in most bars)! In summary Nice was perfect for a wide range of activities whether it be sunbathing on the sea front, making day trips or sampling the wonderful nightlife. I would totally Recommend this apartment for pure value alone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom apartment with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409141
+44 07799064158
West Nice Nice
Belfast
5

Brilliant holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I stayed in this apartment at the end of August 2008 and am about to book it again for 2009. We had a fantastic time. The apartment was spotless, modern and had all mod-cons. We spent most of the week sitting on the balcony or at the pool relaxing. Directions to the apartment were very specific and easy to follow. The bus stop into the centre of Nice is just around the corner and the buses run like clockwork. All in all I can highly recommend renting out this apartment and I do not have a single bad thing to say about it. There is plenty to see and do in Nice and further afield and I cannot wait to return to it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1