Castle Rock Lake house rental - View from the fire pit area
View from the fire pit area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Beautiful sun-drenched home located on 7 wooded acres at the southern end of Castle Rock Lake.

We are located just 2 blocks from the lake and only 20 minutes from all of the exciting amenities that Wisconsin Dells has to offer. Also, we are just a short 5 minute drive from the beautiful beach at Castle Rock County Park.

With over 3,000 square feet, this house has a lot of room to spread out. The main floor features an open-concept kitchen and great room with a wood burning fireplace. Knotty pine vaulted ceilings lead to the upstairs loft area and additional bedrooms. The lower level offers a second living room with a TV and DVD player.

Over-sized windows in every room bring in a lot of natural light which really give you a connection to the beautiful outdoors.

The main floor master bedroom features a king sized bed and attached nursery with crib, as well as private master bath. Two upstairs bedrooms each feature a queen bed and set of bunk beds. The lower level bedroom has 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds.

*Looking for a place to have a Scrapbooking or Craft weekend retreat? This is the PERFECT place!

This Cabin is equipped to set up for 8-10/ 6 ft workstations, plus 2 other tables (kitchen & rec room tables)

Self-service/ full kitchen with most small appliances.

Workstations:

1 6ft table & Chair per guest (number to be specified prior to booking for set up)

Access to a Computer & Bluetooth color printer

Power strips

Additional options available: ($50 for the weekend- needs to be specified at time of booking)

Use of the Cricut cutting machine

A limited variety of cartridges

1 cutting mat

Access to different paper (various colors for those unique projects)

Simply include number of workstations needed in your inquiry for the rental to be sure we have everything set up for your arrival.

Keywords: Sunny, Spacious, Family-friendly, Open Concept Great Room with Vaulted Ceilings and Wood Fireplace, Lower-Level Family Room, Spacious Deck, Wooded lot, Scrapbooking, Crafts

More Details
Hide Details

We chose the Castle Rock Lake area for all the things it has to offer. Whether you're out on the water, playing at the beach, hitting one of the many golf courses, or taking in the attractions in Wisconsin Dells, this place is the perfect retreat after an adventure-filled day.

Send the kids out to play on the play set which features a lookout tower, slide, swings, and a sandbox. Keep your eye on them from the expansive deck while you soak up the sun and relax to all that nature has to offer.

Our family enjoys spending time outdoors and this house truly brings us closer to nature.

Whether you're exploring our 7 wooded acres, building a fire in our large outdoor fire pit, or just sitting and relaxing, you will find your soul recharged by the beauty and tranquility.

12 Reviews of Property 408964 in Castle Rock Lake, Wisconsin

New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Just as expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The trip to the cabin was a delight for everyone involved. Considering it was blustering cold during the stay, everyone managed to stay warm inside of the house sitting by the fireplace or by the firepit outside. There was ample amount of firewood. From the first day until the last, everyone felt comfortable and found their nooks to mellow out was also nice. The decor of the house and the wooded surroundings, made it feel that our trip was more than a rented house but a short retreat. Too short I will add.
The owners were just exceptional! After returning to our homes, it was noticed that one of the childs left an item behind without knowing the exact location. The owners did what they could to search for the lost item. They actually found it and shipped it back!!

We are defenitely hoping to come back and enjoy the summer day at the cabin.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

The PERFECT meeting place for Minneapolines and Chicagoans!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Two couples from Chicago and two from Minneapolis plus six kids could not have found a better place to meet in the middle. Everyone had their own bed, including a crib for the baby. Attention to detail par excellence! Nothing went unconsidered when they stocked this home. The swing set, jungle gym, and sand box were constantly in use by the kids, while the adults enjoyed the big back deck. Each night we had a nice fire in the large pit. Their supplied marshmallow sticks helped with smores. The nearby meat shop was very handy; same with the convenience store. While we did visit the Dells (20 mins away) we could just as happily have never left the house. Seeing the lake, dam and river was fun, too. Same with the beach hike. Great place!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Great Place to stay while in town for Baseball at Woodside Sports Complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Three families stayed at Castle Rock while we were in Wisconsin for a baseball tournament at the Woodside Sports Complex. Accomodations were great for relaxing after games. Great fire pit area, awesome deck, and plenty of room for the kids to hang out. Fields were 10 minutes away.
We will be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Atkinson, IL USA
5

Smashingly Great Time at the Castle Rock home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We filled the house to the brim with family from ages 1 to 81. The home was CLEAN! The beds were comfy and fit 16 of us very comfortably. 4 bathrooms. We cooked marvelous meals on BBQ grill on the giant deck. We had a fabulous bags tournament. One day, it was a little chilly, so we had a fire in the fireplace - There was plenty of kindling, starter paper and dried wood. There were extra blankets around the home. We also had a fun fire in the firepit outside. We walked to the lake daily. Took 2 boats out on Castle Rock Lake - clean lake, good boating, good skiing and good fishing. Fun local spots to stop like the Dirty Turtle. All in, I would rate this as an excellent home in an excellent location just 20 minutes north of the Dells. Thanks to Steve and Karen for the easy planning and all the great info before the trip and in the book at the house. We had everything we needed for a smashingly great stay at your home! We would like to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Very nice place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay. Family and kids loved it. Kids loved playground and upstairs toys. Family loved ability to spread out yet gather together too. 1 family on each floor worked out great. Mosquitos very friendly but that's to be expected. Highly recommended, unless you plan to stay whenever I return. Then find somewhere else :-)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Kansas City, MO
5

Family Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful home! Very clean & kitchen well stocked making cooking easy. The owners are great to work with and respond quickly to questions. (Not having Wi-Fi was a draw back however as it made searching for things while there difficult.) Overall, a great experience. Would certainly stay there again!
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Wisconsin
5

Our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at this cabin. It had everything we needed. It was very close to the park at Castle Rock Lake. It was also very convenient to the grocery store for forgotten essentials. We were able to go and spend a day in the Dells - also not too far away. We highly recommend this cabin/location for others large groups. This vacation was with all of my adult siblings and all kids. It was great to have a kid friendly cabin! Made our week much more relaxing!
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Madison
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing girls' weekend at this property! It was a really nice midpoint between friends from Minneapolis and the Madison area. Beautiful home with TONS of room--especially liked having 2 living spaces with comfy couches and chairs. We had a fire burning in the fireplace most of a rainy Saturday, while we watched movies, chatted over coffee (and lots of wine!) and had our assortment of snacks and treats on the kitchen island. What could be more relaxing? We also enjoyed going out to the Dirty Turtle and Shipwreck. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
MN
5

Family Friendly For Sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wow. We were all so VERY pleased with the great features your cabin had to offer, especially for children. We had 12 adults, 5 babies and 1 toddler all with room to spare! The swing set and toys in the loft were a hit for the toddler! The baby supplies were excellent for all of us new parents too. It was our first "vacation" with all the babies, and your cabin was definately very accommodating to all of our needs. We plan on staying here every year for our annual get away! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Family Vacation Home Near Castle Rock Lake & Wis. Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408964vbi
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Sauk City, WI
5

Beautiful Spacious Home, Well Stocked, Great Proximity to LOTS of Fun While Being Private & Relaxing

Beautiful Spacious Home, Well Stocked, Great Proximity to LOTS of Fun While Being Private & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at this home was fantastic! We had 3 families with young children staying here...6 adults and 6 children. There was more than enough space for all of us to play, relax and sleep in comfort. Everything you need to have a fun and relaxing vacation is at the home or within a short drive. The county beach just up the road provides a great place for the family to spend a few hours or the day and when you get back you can rinse off the sand in the laundry room foot shower! Special attention has been made to making the home comfortable for families. There is all you would need to cook meals, sleep your families in comfort and plenty room for your kids to run & play or have a camp fire. The woods and grassy space provide places for adventure and exploring! We really enjoyed our stay at this home and highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2