Holiday house rental - View of Dock and River
View of Dock and River
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holiday House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Quiet, single family, river front home with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Peaceful Palms is fully equipped to make you feel “at home”. (We even provide the fishing poles.) Tropical furnishings and landscaping provide serenity on your Florida get-away. Fish from our private dock. Sip coffee in the screened patio while enjoying the cool morning breeze. Master bedroom has a secluded sitting area to relax with that special book. End your day strolling to the dock and watching for manatees or the playful fish that are constantly jumping. Nearby golfing, beaches and 2 miles from the Pinellas Trail. Our home is your home.

Keywords: House on canal

This home has an amazing view of the water from the house and there is always a cool breeze. We have just added a 2011 23 foot pontoon boat. The boat is docked on property, holds 9-11 people and is available for rental during your stay at an additional fee.

4 Reviews of Property 408521 in Holiday, Florida

Peaceful Palms on the Anclote River
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Peaceful Palms on the Anclote River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408521vbi
813-277-6940
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Once again my husband and I stayed at Peaceful Palms. What a pleasant surprise to see the Christmas lights up outside and when we walked in the beautifully decorated tree and other Christmas décor all lit up. Everything was so clean and hospitable for us as we knew it would be from our prior visit here. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, this IS the place to stay. You will love every bit of it. Thanks again Annemarie for such a pleasant stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Palms on the Anclote River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408521vbi
813-277-6940
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I come to Holiday/New Port Richey several times a year. We rent through VRBO each time and this home was absolutely wonderful. The pictures are very accurate. The name of the rental, "Peaceful Palms" is so true. We had such a peaceful stay here. We loved the view out the back, it was just so peaceful and calm. Very quiet area. We are very familiar with the area so we KNOW all the great spots to eat!!!! It was so great to have soooo much room to relax and be able to watch tv in living room or bedroom. Nice big table for having family over for dinner and games. We loved the open concept and the house colors were just so bright and cheerful. Will definitely be coming back when we are in the area again. Such a nice touch by the owners as well with such nice amenities and having things available for our use. Lovely gift basket upon arrival was such a sweet touch. We even stayed longer than we had anticipated and fortunately for us the home was not rented for the extra 2 days we needed. Thanks AnnMarie for making us feel so welcome in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Palms on the Anclote River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408521vbi
813-277-6940
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Plainfield Indiana
5

Loved this house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The two of us were here for three months, and thought it was a really good place to rent. Its very spacious for a two bedroom, and well decorated. Nothing was spared as far as comfort. The owners are very gracious and accomodating. Loved being on the river with all the wild, and not so wild, life. Friendly neighbors. Two dogs next door are well-behaved and no problem, at all.
The only thing we found lacking, was places to eat.
On the whole, we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Palms on the Anclote River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408521vbi
813-277-6940
Holiday Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family was fortunate enough to rent Peaceful Palms for a week long vacation. We were the first renters they had in the unit. The home far exceded our expectations! The house was clean, welcoming, homey and best of all, very peaceful. The included amenities were far more than any rental we have ever been to. The owners were so helpful and kind and we truely felt they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and wanted us to enjoy our stay.
We will definitely be staying here again next time we are in the area. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay.
They photos are very accurate as to the appearance. The home is actually much bigger than we expected. With it being a two bedroom, we didn't think it would be very large. But with the open floor plan for the common areas, the house was perfect for the six of us. Thank you for sharing your place with us and look to be hearing from us again!
Shari and Craig
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1