Kihei condo rental - Kamaole Sands. Watch the colors of water change at night......
Kamaole Sands. Watch the colors of water change at night......
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Please come and enjoy our wonderful, tropical, and very clean, pool-side condominium at Kamaole Sands. We are in the highly sought after 6 bldg. Spend your days lounging at the pool right outside of your back door or take the three-minute stroll through the immaculately landscaped grounds to beautiful Kamaole III Beach Park. This resort is a great place for families as is the Beach Park across the street.

Our 818-square-foot condominium offers one (1) bedroom with a King size double pillow top bed and two 2 baths (one with bath tub). It is modern and remodeled. Our front living room has a new sofa pull out bed and many other upgrades! The kitchen has just been remodeled in May 2010, and is fully equipped with new appliances, setting for 12, coffee maker, toaster, spice rack, microwave, wok, blender, rice cooker, plenty of pots/pans, utensils, washer/dryer (in the condo) iron/ironing board and many more items to make your stay extremely comfortable. There is floor tile throughout the condominium. The lanai has filtered pool views, with the afternoon trade winds gently blowing through and keeping you cool and comfortable. This is a ground-level unit with a large lanai and semi private grass area. Come and see our custom 'under water mural' in one of the bathrooms. There is lots of shopping and restaurants within short walking distance. We also have FREE Mai-Tai parties every Wednesday from 3 till 5 pm down at the pool with live entertainment and local talent!

We love Maui and would feel privileged to have you also enjoy our 'home-away-from-home.'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 40844 in Kihei, Hawaii

Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
average rating of 4.611111 based on 19 reviews
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
5

Love this place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is our favorite when we visit Maui. It is close to everything. Kam III beach across the street is the best. We were able to sit and enjoy the beach while watching the whales out in the distance (which is AMAZING).
The condo is nice and comfy with all you could want. The kitchen is stocked with all you cooking wants. There is a closet full of beach toys and books. It's also right by the pool if the sand is not what you want. Oh and don't forget the the Wednesday mai-tai party at the pool......it's a MUST!!!!
We will be coming back and will be staying here.
We had such a good time!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
Lake Tahoe, CA
5

Lovely Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this condo for nearly a week. My children had a blast spending time in the pool that was conveniently close by. The owner had a great selection of beach, pool toys and towels for us to use. The condo was located in a great spot close to restaurants and shopping. It was nice to be close to the beach as well!

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and everything we needed to cook at home. However, we went out most of the time....because we were in Maui!! The condo was extremely clean and comfortable. Overall....I would say it was a great trip, and look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
5

A wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at your condo for 2 1/2 weeks! We loved it! The condo is cozy and and welcoming. Thank you for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
South Lake Tahoe, CA
5

Amazing anniversary celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I rented this wonderful condo to celebrate 10 years of marriage. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location, accomodations and convienence while adventuring in such a tropical paradise. Everything you need along with Hawaiian charm is provided. After getting some groceries, we were set for the week. The pool is amazing and right out the back door. Better yet, the beach is only a minute walk from the front door, and anything you need....chairs, coolers, snorkel gear,etc. is already right there at the condo. We felt completely content to just hang out at the condo on the lanai, or at the pool with a good book or your ipad...free wifi! The local establishments are all in walking distance...be sure to check out the fish taco vendor on the corner north of the Kamaole Sands. Otherwise, our rental car was parked close to the condo for long excursions. I higly recommend renting a scooter from the Harley store next to Denny's for a day. It was affordable, fun, and a great way to explore the beaches all the way to Makenna.
We loved walking through the grounds at night or hanging in the hottub. At night, the ocean breezes flow through the condo and I had no problem getting a good night's sleep in the GIANT king size bed in the bedroom. At night the grounds are quiet and in the morning the birds are awake calling you out for a cup of coffee on the lanai. This property is like a home away from home. It is clean, well maintaned, and offers the essence of the Maui lifestyle. The associates at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this condo others, and plan on returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
vancouver, bc, canada
5

Super Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were so pleased with the excellent accommodation! This condo was the most well equipped, comfortable unit we have ever stayed in.We enjoyed our week in Maui there so much--it was wonderful! Such a treat to sit out on the lanai to eat all of our meals while soaking up the warmth and listening to the birds every day And the king size bed made for great sleeps as well! We would definitely return to this condo in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
South Lake Tahoe, CA
5

Beautiful Condo Close to the Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is the beautiful! It is clean and very nicely decorated. Also, it is very close to the pool so you can just throw on your bathing suit and be out sun tanning in seconds. The ocean is a quick walk across the road and is the BEST place to go snorkeling. Would absolutely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had the privilege of staying at this condo from 3/1711-3/27/11. We thought that the location was the BEST! It is not only on the ground floor but is in close location to the pool. As my daughter remarked after seeing all the other places to stay, " Our place is the best of all the condos here!" We thought the furnishings were great and the lanai was perfect for that morning cup of coffee. We enjoyed the close proximity to many beaches and shopping. We are so glad to have found this place and hope to return for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
Saskatoon, Sk. Canada
4

Comfortable Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed from March 5-17/11. The location is great, beautiful Lanai and close to pool. Great for small kids! We were concerned since the last reviews spoke of bug issues but we never saw one bug the whole time we were there, it must have been an isolated incident. The condo could use some updating and its located right across from the elevator and trash, but overall it was comfortable, clean and decent. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
Canada
2

Mixed Feelings

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed here, from Jan.12 thru to Jan.22. Had some issues similar to one reviewer above. I will describe both the positive and negative in this honest review of the condo and property and this is my opinion... it may not be yours.

The positives: The location of the condo complex is very good. Close to beaches, close to shopping, and Kihei of course is pretty central for trips to Kahalui or up to Lahaina.

The condo grounds are very well kept and being an older property, the landscaping, trees, and gardens are beautiful. Good parking spot for this unit, shaded and pretty close to buliding.

Cost. This was about as reasonable a place as one could get on Maui in the same time frame.

Beach chairs, umbrella, and cooler available, nice not to have to buy or rent those.

Kitchen was well equipped with plenty of glasses,plates, and cutlery. Various utensils and appliances too.

Pool was clean, long hours, maybe could use another one!

Now the Negatives. I realize Maui has come out of a drought lately and it is a tropical locale but the number of roaches in the condo was excessive. Killed 15 the first night in and on counter tops and cupboards. 20 the next morning. Some in bathrooms too. [ NOTE** Contacted the owner that first morning and they were prompt in contacting the resort managers about getting the bugs taken care of ] We spent two nights in another condo while they tried to get rid of the critters. Numbers were reduced but not by enough to let us cook and eat in comfort there. Just not a good feeling.

Shower door in hall bath does not close easily. It will close but feared breaking it so we did not use. En Suite bath needs new or repaired faucet fixture, new toilet paper roll holder, paint.

AC is noisy but maybe they all are. Didn't use much due to decent trade wind breeze thru unit.

Electronics are way out of date and I know, I know, what are you doing inside, you are in Maui!! But it isn't always nice out and sometimes you have to be inside. Need to update.

Condo location in the complex is both good and bad, again in my opinion. You are close to the pool and have a nice garden view but you are also close to the noisy elevator and trash room.

The main thing that made our review lower than some of the others here, was the bug situation. Some of the other things are maybe nitpicky, but the more info the better for people I think.

Must add that the owners were easy to deal with and perhaps we just had bad timing. :)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Kamaole Sands Tropical Paradise Pool-Side Condo~Ground Level
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40844vbi
+1 530-545-2228
Kihei Maui
Sacramento
5

December Aloha for this family;............

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My main question was... why did we wait SO long to do this! This condo is such a great location. I realize now what a plus it is to have first floor access. The lanai was so pleasant - many hours of relaxing out on the lanai with lush grass within inches. The kids enjoyed having that grass to run on and such easy access to the pool was awesome. I loved the kitchen - obviously newly remodeled. The condo was fully stocked and so pleasant. We will be returning to this condo AT LEAST once a year - hopefully more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway