Arenales del Sol apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Arenales del Sol Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Equipped to high standard, solarium , sun loungers English TV, WIFI

This top floor south facing,duplex apartment in Altomar3 has an excellent location with all round views of the sea, communal pool, Alicante, the mountains and the national park. The terrace and balcony get all year round sunshine. The interior is finished to a very high standard with air conditioning and English TV. Internet access is also available. The lounge/diner is spacious with dining table and four chairs. There is also a sofa bed which makes sleeping 6 possible. It has one double bedroom and one with twin beds. Each room has ample storage and built in wardrobes and fans. The kitchen is fully equipped with hob, oven microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, toaster, electric kettle. Blinds and security grills are fitted for both security reasons and shade. The solarium is spacious with a large awning, table and chairs and sun loungers. It catches sun all day. There is dedicated underground car parking, however the excellent bus services to all major centres mean a car is not a necessity. Four minutes walk away is a 7 km superb sandy beach with bars, shops and restaurants.

Ideal Location: The apartment is in a quiet, new development in the Spanish village of Los Arenales. The views are spectacular and it is within walking distance from the beach. On the other side of the road is a large nature reserve ideal for walking, birdwatching and observing wildlife. The location is ideal for a beach holiday or chilling out by taking in the views or ambling on the palm lined Avenida de S.Bartolome. There is a tourist office on the sea front and bars, restaurants and market stalls bustle in the high season. Out of season Los Arenales has a quiet atmosphere ideal for relaxing and leisurely strolls. The bus service to major tourist attractions such as Elche, Alicante and Santa Pola is cheap, frequent and reliable; these towns are all about 20 minutes away - no need to hire a car or fight for parking spaces. The village is served by several small supermarkets. Close by is the multi-national Gran Alacant with its large commercial centre, supermarkets and excellent restaurants and bars.

For the energetic : Every kind of sport is catered for in the area. There are 9 golf courses within easy driving. The area is crisscrossed with cycle tracks and walkways. For the mountain biker the nature reserve has its challenges whilst the roads are safe and flat for the leisure cyclists - for club riders the mountains past Crevillent will test even the fittest. The beach caters for wind surfers, snorkelers, swimmers, divers, paragliders. Sailing and leisure boat rides to Tarbaca, Denia and beyond are available from Alicante and Santa Pola. For the shopper Alicante and Elche have all the major stores of swish Mediterranean cities as well as being major tourist attractions. Alicante is also a serious stop for culture vultures with its international jazz festival, top class restaurants, concerts and international marina - host to the rich and famous and the starting point of the round the world yacht race. A late night taxi from Alicante to the apartment costs 15 -20 euros.

information and support: The apartment has air conditioning which also serves as central heating in the winter. Satellite TV has all the major English TV channels such as BBC ITV and radio services including RTE radio as well as international channels.

There is a large collection of DVDs with contemporary and classic filmsand audio CDs.

A file of information in the apartment contains information on all main attractions in the area. It has local bus-timetables and the contact telephone numbers of English speaking taxi services.

There is a Sabadell cash point ATM in Av St.Bartolome in Los and several ATMs in Gran Alacant which is close by. Gran Alacant has several major supermarkets at the commercial centre where guests can stock up for the week's provisions and El Altet also has major supermarkets. There is a bus and road train service running around Gran Alacant which can be useful for shopping expeditions.

The apartment has a safe where valuables can be safely stored . Beach equipment is available for use.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Co.Antrim in Ireland and the apartment is our holiday home in the sun. We spend most of our holiday time in Los Arenales and we are happy to share this lovely area with family and guests.

Jim McKeown purchased this apartment in 2008

We chose to buy this apartment because of its location, close to Alicante airport and close to the beach as well as being close to the beautiful cities of Alicante and Elche. Also because of the stunning 360 degree views of the sea and the mountains.

Arenales is an uncompromising Spanish village with its wonderful beach and promenade. In summer it is full of bustle with mainly Spanish family holidaymakers. In winter it hibernates with space to relax and ramble on the beach or the national park.

40 Reviews of Property 408373 in Arenales del Sol, Spain

Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
London
5

Beautiful apartment with perfect beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We visited thisapartment at Arenales in June. The weather was absolutely beautiful at that time of year and we were able to take advantage of it by spending long hours lounging on the roof terrace or lying on the beach. The sea is so clear and blue, and the beach one of the cleanest I've been on.

The apartment, at the top of a hill, has a panoramic view with the sea on one side and a large park to the other. The apartment is well equipped with everything you might need to feel like you're at home. The little extras are great, particularly the books and the collection of DVDs. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery and pots and pans. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very clean. It's a lovely place to spend an afternoon, swimming in the pool, sitting on the balcony and eating lunch on the roof terrace.

The apartment has good access to local amenities. There are local shops at the bottom of the hill by the beach, where you can get all of your supplies. There are a number of good bars and restaurants within walking distance.

The transport network makes local towns accessible. There is a bus from right outside the apartment block which goes to Alicante airport. There are buses direct to Alicante, Santa Pola and Elche. Elche is particularly work visiting. The palm groves are quite spectacular and it is a lovely town to walk around.

We would definitely recommend this apartment and Arenales to anyone wants a relaxing holiday with a fantastic beach and excellent accommodation. In fact, we're returning later this year ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Rabber - have a great time at the end of August.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Total relaxation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment and everything that went with it was just as advertised.From the time Steve picked us up from the airport and Dave meeting us at the apartment we had the most super holiday. The roof terrace with its views and sunsets are just fabulous. The beach is fantastic although the walk back up to the apartment is quite steep but not impossible. The apartment is in a gated area and the pool just across from the apartment is great. The temperatures in October this year were really good and we hardly had a cloud in the sky. We would definitely recommend this apartment if you are looking for a quiet location but still within walking distance of the beach and bars. Buses are also in abundance and a cheap way of getting around. Hopefully we will return.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the lovely review Fay - I hope you will return - Jim
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Great apartment with fabulous roof terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a lovely apartment overlooking a communal pool. We holidayed in late October and the sun was still blistering hot so we took full advantage of the large roof terrace which spans the length and breadth of the apartment.Unlike some hotels/apartments I have stayed in the past, the air conditioning system is very effective and is fitted throughout the flat providing for a comfortable night's sleep.The stunning Los Arenelas beach is only a 5 minute walk, as are bars, restaurants and supermarkets. For those not content with a beach holiday, there are regular buses to neighbouring towns and the main centre of Alicante. We found the standard of food when eating out to be generally very good and reasonably priced but would particularly recommend the Dutch place in Carabassi and Asian Fusion in Gran Alicant. There is a fully equipped kitchen in the apartment for those who want to cook their own. There is also English TV, a dvd player and plenty of books to chill out with of an evening.
Would definitely recommend.
Owner's Response: Hi K & M - thanks for the lovely review. Looking forward to you returning in the future. Jim
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Last minute break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have just got back from a lovely 4 night break in your lovely apartment. It was just what we needed and want to thank you for all your help in making the last minute trip so successful.

It all went to plan and your contacts with Dave and Steve were especially helpful. The weather was great and we managed to get around the area really well using the buses too.

Thank you once again and we definitely be in touch again.
Owner's Response: Many thanks C - hope you will return. Best regards- jim
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Excellent location for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this property during the last 2 weeks of September and were really pleased with the cleanliness and facilities of the apartment We were met at the apartment by Dave who showed us where everything was and how it all worked. We really enjoyed spending time on the rooftop solarium that was well furnished and provided excellent views of the area.
During our stay the location of the apt. was very quiet which was great for a peaceful holiday.
We found getting to the beach,shops and restaurants using the steps across the road was fine going down, but too steep coming back, but there are other roads that are less steep.
The beautiful sandy beach had excellent views towards Alicante.
Along the promenade are a few shops and restaurants. We liked the Bellavista restaurant which offered good food at good prices.
Booking was straight forward, and Jim the owner was very helpful by sending lots of info.about the resort and surrounding area.
We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday, we enjoyed it so much that we are going back next year.
Pete & Carol.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Pete and Carol - booked already for next year!. Best regards

Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Fantastic roof top terrace with ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My parents and I stayed at the appartment for one week in September and we absolutely loved living in sunny Arenales. The home was as described and pictured and was well-maintained.

We were picked up at the airport by the private driver Steve and he also drowe us back to the airport because we had a very early flight back to Denmark. It is also possible and cheaper to take a bus to Arenales but we chose the other solution where we were taken directly to the appartment and saved time. When we got there we were met by the property manager Dave who showed us around the appartment, gave us the keys and answered all our questions.

The best thing about the appartment was without a doubt the big roof top terrace where we had a view of the ocean, the airport and the surrounding landscape. The weather was really good all week so we ate all our meals on the terrace and used it for sun bathing - when we didn't jump in the pool a few steps from the appartment or walked to the beach which took about ten minutes.

The walk to the beach is downhill so when you return home it is a bit steep and hard, especially if you have done some grocery shopping at one of the small supermarkets at the promenade. But after a few days you get used to it and the hills offer great views. Besides it was good to get some exercise from all the food we ate :-) But I must say that you need to have quite strong legs to walk up and down the steep streets, otherwise this holiday destination propably isn't the right place for you.

We went on day trips to Alicante and Santa Pola and it is very easy to take the bus as soon as you know the timetables and where to get of. The busses arrive in Arenales about once every hour and they tend to be 5-20 minutes late. So don't get nervous if the bus doesn't arrive on time.

There are several "tourist" restaurants in Arenales along the promenade, both Chinese, Spanish, Irish and Italian, and we found that the italian food was of the best quality. There are three small supermarkets where you can get most things you need to cook your own meals, but they are a bit more expensive than if you take the bus to one of the neighbour citys to shop. Also the meat selection in the small supermarkets is very poor, but there are plenty of vegetables to choose from.

We really loved our stay and wish our vacation lasted longer - we might return to Arenales and the appartment in the future.
Owner's Response: Many thanks K and parents - hope you will return. Jim
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Perfect holidays in Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We, 3 adults from Denmark, have stayed 12 wonderful days in Jim and Stephanie’s apartment in Arenales del Sol. The apartment is super-equipped with everything you need, including kitchen-equipment where all machines etc. worked with absolutely no problems.

In addition Jim and Stephanie has made great descriptions of the area nearby which helped us a lot (especially how to take the bus). We could definitely wish to rent this apartment again for our summer holidays sometime in the future, and we would like to recommend it to everybody.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review and for being such great guests - hope you will return. jim
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Great apartment with great roof terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a great week in this lovely and well equipped apartment situated just in front of a marvellous and child-friendly pool.

We we well taken care of from start of the booking up to our return. The owner provided us with an excellent service and a lot of usefull information and tips.

When we got there everything was clean and tidy with nice rooms a nice kitchen and a great rooftop terrace.

Close nearby is probably the best beach in Spain - perfect for families with both young children or toddlers.

We had a fantastic stay and can definitely recommend this to everybody looking for perfect holiday.
Owner's Response: Hi B - glad you and your family had a lovely time - hope to see you back sometime in the future.
thanks for being great guests.

best regards

jim
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had a wonderful week in Arenales, off peak in late October with gorgeous sunshine, and took full advantage of all the benefits of this smart, bright apartment: its sun-drenched balcony overlooking the pool, the sheltered roof terrace with its wraparound view of sea and mountains, the neat everything-included kitchen for happy suppers (when not exploring great restaurants within strolling distance - welcoming even this late in the season) and the widescreen TV with all UK channels.
Didn't need a car, walked to the beach every day for breezy hikes along the waves, buses on hand to towns nearby, taxis for shopping, or pubbing. Folders of maps, brochures and local tips and timetables provided an excellent guide to the village and nearby Alicante, shelves of good books were on hand for tranquil moments of down time.
Every detail of this apartment shows how seriously the owners take the task of making you feel at home. The immediate surroundings feel secure and friendly. Everything was clean, convenient, stylish and welcoming. A very professional operation with a personal touch.
I look forward to a return visit, and will certainly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury duplex apartment 10 min Alicante airport 4 min walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408373
+0044 2890825796
Arenales del Sol Alicante area
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a lovely stay in this very well-equiped apartment. The roof terrace was great, as was having the pool so close by. We had no problems whatsoever and would definitely return on a future holiday.
Owner's Response: Hi Niamh - thanks for the comments - look forward to you returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1