Hudson condo rental - Your View from the Living Room Balcony
Your View from the Living Room Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights
 

Hudson Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath + Pullout Couch, Sleeps 5 Comfortably

Come relax in this beautiful condo with the PERFECT LOCATION on Gulf Island on the glistening waters of the Gulf of Mexico in West Central Florida. Excellent fishing spot. Catch redfish, snook and more.

Located in the town of Hudson, you will enjoy the quaint boating community 5 minutes away. Plenty of local eateries.

The unit features a balcony with 2 sets of sliding glass doors (living room and master bedroom). Enjoy the outstanding view of the lovely heated pool just below you, dolphins and manatees swimming in the lagoon located just beyond the pool, and the gulf beyond that. Faces WEST, for outstanding sunset views that words cannot do justice to. Strong internet (wifi) for keeping up with friends and family back home.

Convenience: You are just steps from the elevator leading to the pool and parking lot. Plus you're on the 2nd Floor, in Building 2, so your elevator ride is short to the pool. Wash a load of clothes by just stepping around the corner.

Exercise facility is located down the hall in the Clubhouse, or better yet, walk the Nature Trail around the island. If you are really fit, walk over to the beach.

Large Master Bedroom has new, queen size bed and connecting full bath. Guest bedroom with full size bed also has its own closet and bath.

Fully stocked kitchen has been updated with all new appliances, as well as granite countertops.

Pool: Swim in the heated, Olympic-sized, salt-water pool. The pool is heated to 85 degrees in the winter. Plenty of lounge chairs as well as patio table sets with umbrellas for taking a break from the sun.

The condo was updated in 2012, and is immaculate (see Reviews). Always professionally cleaned after each rental.

Located 30 miles north of the world-class Clearwater Beach, which is also home to Winter the Dolphin, from the movie Dolphin Tale, at the Clearwater Aquarium.

Great local restaurant options 5 minute away. Our favorites are Sam's and Skinny's.

Small patch of sand and swing set for entertaining children, when they are finished swimming in the pool.

Quiet complex, but sociable residents and guests.

Calendar is up to date. Book now for the best fall dates. (Sorry, winter 2015 is booked).

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, My name is Karen, and I live with my husband in the state of Wisconsin. We enjoy 3 of the 4 seasons up here, and wish we had the time to spend all winter at the condo. My husband and I both Work during the week. Best times to call are evenings and weekends. This condo has been in the family since it was new. Many fond memories of bringing the kids down to visit Busch Gardens, Clearwater Beach and Weeki Wachi.

Karen Corbett purchased this condo in 1984

Hudson has all the amenities without the dense traffic of South Florida. The entire Gulf Island Beach and Tennis Club property is beautiful and well maintained, and we remodeled our unit in 2012. Close to pool, elevator and parking. Perfect get-away spot!

I do not charge any additional fees over and above rent and tax.

The amazing right view from the balcony of the sunset over the gulf is fantastic! You won't want to leave (we don't!). Our condo is in Building 2, the most convenient of the 3 buildings, close to elevator, pool and laundry. Recently renovated, with all the comforts of home, including wi-fi and cable, and fully equipped kitchen. 42' flat screen tv and DVD player. The pool and the views are fabulous with views of palm trees and water.

12 Reviews of Property 408216 in Hudson, Florida

Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pinckney, Michigan
5

Fabulous break from the winter cold

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo fit our needs perfectly. It was clean & well-supplied with very comfortable furnishings. The view from the balcony is incredible. I very much appreciated the WiFi access from the condo so I could keep up with some committee activities back home. The exercise facility is fabulous for those like myself that exercise daily. The washer-dryer access right next to the condo was very convenient as well. I would highly recommend this condo for an enjoyable, relaxing vacation stay in this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Nice Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a very nice stay at the condo. The views are beautiful and the amenities in the clubhouse made for some enjoyable evenings (ping pong, pool, and foosball to name a few). The condo is nice and clean, and even though it is in a large complex, the noise levels are minimal. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Condo Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are from NJ and stayed in the condo while visiting relatives in Hudson, FL. The condo was very accommodating with everything we needed for a fun stay. The salt-water pool on the property was huge and welcoming. We loved the view of the gulf and watching the sunsets, the dolphins, and birds go by. The unit was clean, big enough for the 4 of us (1 adult and 3 kids) and comfortable. I liked being right by the elevator for a quick trip to the pool (very convenient when you have 3 kids in tow), and the washer and dryer units were right around the corner. Another BIG PLUS was the beautiful club house, wow! The club house consists of a huge room and two smaller rooms. There are tons of books, magazine, games, a number of TVs, and the kids had a blast playing ping pong, checkers and pool. It was a great place to hang out in the evenings or during a rain spell.I didn't use the 2 exercise rooms, but they looked clean and adequate. I also liked the 24 hour manned security gate. We will definitely come back to this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a great relaxing visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We love the place Great views..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We love the place kids wife and i.We celebrated our 20th Wedding anniversary there and couldn't of picked a better place ..Caught fish seen Dolphins caught some craps off the bridge the pool was amazing ..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we had a great time kids loved the place.Cant wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I along with another couple spent 10 nights at your condo and had a very nice time. The view is amazing!. I liked the location being directly off the elevator and right next to the washer and dryer. The fishing off the lagoon is fantastic. I must have caught 100 fish in the ten days stay. We used the tennis courts, pool table and the ping pong table. The club house is beautiful. All in all i would give this vacation two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jerry,
I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay at my condo. Happy to hear that the fishing was so good!
Best Regards,
Karen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Retired from Ct.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Peaceful and relaxing! The unit was spotless!! All of the necessary amenities were provided which made it very easy for any meals that you might enjoy on the balcony. The balcony was also the perfect spot for your morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail. The view was magnificent and you felt like you were on a Caribbean Island as you watched the sunset and the dolphins! The fitness room had what you needed, especially after an excellent meal at Sam's Beach Bar, and the club house was a great place to meet new friends. It was a pleasure to work with an exceptional and caring owner and there is no question in regards to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
4

D&D

D&D
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very comfortable and nice. The view of the gulf was beautiful. The condo was just as pictured in the AD. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was upsetting was that the pool was closed the last ten days of our visit because it was being changed to salt water to eliminate using chlorine. We visited Tarpon Springs several times because of the beaches and the sponge business. We enjoyed several flea markets, the Tampa horse race track, wineries and Sam's on Hudson Beach. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that there was work done on the pool during your stay. I have been advised by management that the pump was failing, and the project could not be delayed.
business
Overlooking Pool & Ocean! Free Cable & WiFi! Come Unwind! Summer Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408216vbi
920-419-0403
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palatine, IL
5

Family Vacation Celebrating 10 year wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The view from this condo is amazing! Our daughters loved to wake up and eat breakfast while looking for dolphins and other wildlife swimming in the lagoon. The condo was clean and close to the laundry and elevators which is important when you have children! The pool is great and we enjoyed the little nature trail with the girls too. We had a wonderful week enjoying this condo, its amenities, and the nearby beaches and attractions as a family. So glad we found this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1