Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - 1.Dining area and living area. Kitchen door on the foreground
1.Dining area and living area. Kitchen door on the foreground
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths, sleep 6, large living room

Cozy, charming and very quiet apartment, located in the heart of Borgo, the forecourt to Saint Peter's Basilica and Vatican City.

APARTMENT

This NON-SMOKING, tastefully designed apartment is composed by a bright living/dining room with dining table, sofas and bookcase, main bedroom (queen size bed) with bathroom ensuite, second bedroom with two single beds, third small bedroom with one single bed, a second bathroom with bathtub and shower, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and clothes washer.

The apartment has a wooden floor throughout and an original high vaulted ceiling in the living room.

The apartment is on the second floor, easy going stairway (52 steps), no elevator.

BORGO

Borgo was part of the Vatican City during the past centuries and is one of the oldest and quaint neighbourhoods of Rome.

It is a safe family area with several small restaurants and cafes, many antiques shops and, of course, religious souvenir shops, you will enjoy it!

SIGHTSEEING

The apartment is within five minute walk to St Peter’s Basilica, Vatican Museums and Castel Sant’Angelo. Within ten minute walk to the hearth of Baroque Rome: piazza Navona, Pantheon and Campo de’ Fiori. Well connected to the Colosseum-Palatine-Roman Forum by public transportation (Metro and Buses).

It can be used all year round.

Keywords: very quiet, large apartment, in the heart of Borgo, next to the Vatican, 5 people

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 408162 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Welcoming Comfort in Beautiful Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment was the base for me and my elderly mother on her first trip to Europe, all the way from Australia. Francesca was exceptional in her communications before and after arrival - friendly, kind and helpful. She helped us organise tickets for the Papal Audience, as well as private transfer from the airport, which was punctual and very convenient.The apartment itself was spacious, clean and secure, beds were comfortable and the location was superb. All amenities were provided, with the exception of an iron and ironing board, which would have been handy. Nearby restaurants in the Borgo area were delightful and the area felt very safe and welcoming. Noise at night was never an issue. Perhaps the only noise that did bother us somewhat was that of the very squeaky timber floorboards in the apartment, which are in every room.Having said this, we were more than pleased with our choice of apartment and have nothing but wonderful memories of our trip to Rome.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife, father in law, and 3 children stayed here and it was perfect! It was a nice change from the hotels. We had a kitchen, and family room. Plenty of space and the perfect location. In case anyone was wondering, you could not hear any neighborhood noise, it was perfect. Francesca was a great help and extremely patient with us, since we made her wait! She also help us get to know the area a bit and arranged a taxi to the airport. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Wasilla, Alaska
5

Couple and daughter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you want a comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced apartment, near to the Vatican, this is the place you should stay. Even better, Francesca, the manager, her sister, Silvia, and Massimo, the owner are absolutely wonderful. Without them it would have been simply a nice apartment. With their help, our nine-day stay in Rome was absolutely wonderful. Francesca arranged for a driver to take us from the airport at a price cheaper than the taxis available. When we arrived she greeted us and opened a bottle of Prosecco to welcome us with. She told us all about the apartment and the facilities nearby: market, groceries, a list of good restaurants (in a comprehensive notebook provided); buses and the Metro. She even provided us with a cell phone to make local calls or to call her should we have any questions. She did, however, forget to explain how to turn the gas on for the cook-stove (push in the large lever on the wall over the stove and turn it vertically). No problem, we called Francesca, who called her sister Silvia, who came over within about five minutes to show us the trick. The apartment is sparkling clean, there are two comfortable couches in the living room, comfortable beds, a dining room table and a kitchen table with 3 chairs in the well-furnished kitchen. There is a television with 3 or 4 English-speaking channels and WiFi. The neighborhood is amazing, with tiny streets, quaint old buildings, plenty of restaurants (our favorites were the Makazar, across the street, and the Krugh on the north-south street on the way to the market)
During our stay we walked to the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's and the food market (best coffee in Rome at the little coffee bar in the entrance, and the nicest barrista/owner you could meet--ask him as well for the insalata del avvocato (lawyer): delicious, fresh and cheap.) The market also sells fresh fruits and vegetables and amazing varieties of different kinds of pasta (you need to cook them yourself).
In short, I can't say enough good things about this place, but mainly about the kindness of Francesca and the owners. Francesca, especially, answered promptly many emails with our questions. We look forward to returning here on our next trip to Rome and are so happy to have met such nice friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Saint Paul, MN U.S.A
5

5 adults (3 from the U.S and 2 from Australia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Fantastic stay. Francesca is amazing. What a great hostess! The apartment was spacious, the kitchen well supplied. The location to the Vatican was very convenient. There were many good restaurants nearby. It was easy to get a bus to the Forum and Coliseum.
Francesca helped us get taxis from the train depot (both ways). That was very much appreciated.
Our Italian is poor but her English was marvelous. Also the location of the apartment was very safe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Miami
5

June in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great apartment steps from Vatican City! Francesca and Marina were extremely friendly, welcoming and even had champagne to toast with us when we arrived. The apartment had a great layout with a large living room and good-sized kitchen. The kitchen as well as all other living areas were very clean, well-equipped and our group (made up of eight individuals) slept comfortably. Communication with Francesca and Marina was excellent from the first email and they were always very attentive to the group's needs. We highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Miami
5

June in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great apartment steps from Vatican City! Francesca and Marina were extremely friendly, welcoming and even had champagne to toast with us when we arrived. The apartment had a great layout with a large living room and good-sized kitchen. The kitchen as well as all other living areas were very clean, well-equipped and our group (made up of eight individuals) slept comfortably. Communication with Francesca and Marina was excellent from the first email and they were always very attentive to the group's needs. We highly recommend this apartment!
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Marlton, NJ
5

Great location with air conditioning in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was perfectly located near the Vatican and within walking distance to many sights. Air conditioned comfort throughout the condo made this an enjoyable experience on hot days in the summer.
The washing machine was a big help while we were traveling from location to location with limited amounts of clothes. We used the Italian drying system by hanging our clothes outside in the fresh air!
Pietro's tours are a treat. Try the Assisi tour, it was personalized and a great day. Marina was friendly and helpful with arranging our taxis to and from the airport and supplying us with a local phone as well while answering all our questions before we arrived. Close to grocery stores for when you just want to eat at home for a change. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping as well only a block away. Condo is well maintained and above all clean! We will certainly go back when we visit Rome again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Quick Weekend in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We chose Marina and Pietro's property because it had everything we needed: three bedrooms and a sofa bed, two full bathrooms, and a great location (three blocks from St. Peters Basilica.

What we did not expect was the charm of the Borgo neighborhood, the proximity to everything else, and the overall hospitality of Marina and Pietro themselves.

We informed our hosts that we would be arriving after an overnight flight prior to their listed check-in time. We were not turned away and we were given a warm welcome by Marina. She showed us everything, the living spaces, kitchen, TV and Satellite services (which we didn't use; no time!). She showed us maps of the neighborhood and of Rome. Places to visit, places to eat, places to shop, and a bit of history were all included in her talk. We were given a phone for local calls and contact phone numbers, all just in case. Then, we were left to our own.

Rent this apartment and you will not regret your decision.

Thank you Pietro and Marina!

P.S. On our way from Fiumicino to the apartment, our driver mistakenly heard the name of the street and took us to the wrong place. According to Marina, this is not uncommon, so please, give the address to the driver in written form. Do not trust that a phone call will be heard clearly. This was the only mishap during our 48 hours in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Oakland CA USA
5

A quiet and lovely refuge in busy Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here for a month and it felt like home because the apartment had everything we needed for cooking and just hanging out. It was sunny, clean and cheerful. The managers were very helpful and attentive to our questions and problems (minor) when they happened. The location was perfect. We could easily walk to our language school and to most of the major sights. We greatly appreciated that it was in a quiet neighborhood and not touristy and loud day and night like so many areas. There are good shops nearby for groceries which is important for longer stays. What more could one ask for? It was great! Don't be afraid of having to walk up several flights of stairs. They are short flights and it's a fairly easy climb and great exercise to offset the food and wine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superb location in the heart of Rome. Charming and quiet apartment. July -20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408162vbi
+39 3397580897
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Hartford, WI USA
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were greeted by the two most WONDEFUL people in the world. They gave us so much great information and history of the area, including the easiest way to "get" around the city.
The area is just blocks from the Vatican in a very safe area. There were many great shops and restaurants very close to the apartment. AWESOME location!
The apartment was clean and modern and I would stay here again! LOVED IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2