Madeira Beach condo rental - Tiki Hut style picnic tables in heated pool area
Tiki Hut style picnic tables in heated pool area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Relax and enjoy beautiful sunsets and great sand beaches in this 2 bedroom 2 full bath with full kitchen condo on the Gulf of Mexico right at World Famous John's Pass Village. Everything you expect from a beach vacation is available including a pool, water sports activities, dining (both casual and fine dining), shell hunting, and beautiful sunsets. A car is not a necessity as we are on the Beach Trolley Line and within walking distance of many activities and eateries.

Keywords: 2 Br 2 Bath gulf view

Our condo is located in the vacation district so there are many activities in close proximity both walking and driving. Busch Gardens in Tampa is only about 1 hour drive. Disney/Sea World/Universal Studios about 2 hour drive. Clearwater Marine Aquarium (home of 'Winter' the dolphin from movie Dolphin Tale) is only 1/2 hour drive.

A car is not a necessity as our condo is also on the beach trolley line with a stop right out in front of the building. There is also bus service available and cabs. There is a shuttle service @ most airports 'SuperShuttle' for transportation to and from airport.

11 Reviews of Property 408100 in Madeira Beach, Florida

2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Berryville, Arkansas, US
5

Great Condo and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed here the first week of March, 2014. The location was great. Walk to everything you need. Many very good restaurants and bars very close. Pool and beach area were terrific. Condo unit does not face ocean but you still have a good view and balcony is shaded most of the day. Very clean and not dated like many condos. We would definitely stay here again. Owner made transaction very easy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business and for your favorable comments! I am glad you found the condo clean and comfortable. I am happy that it met your expectations & you would like to return. You are welcome back anytime! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a wonderful beach condo for our family. Great Location. Pool was very warm. Owner was great to work with. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will certainly be back again! Thanks for a great vacation!
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed your stay on the beach and that the condo and the area met your expectation. I am always ready for repeat business guests & you ate welcome back anytime! Thanks for your business!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great trip! We have been staying on the beach at this time of year for the past 5 years, and your place was the best by far! Wonderfully well equipped kitchen, nice sized Master Bedroom with a terrific view, comfortable beds, and very clean! Lots of thoughtful details too, like plenty of hangers and beach items. Convenient to the trolley and bus too if you need it. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments and your review of my condo! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that my condo met your expectation. You are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location of the condo is good. However, the owner said that her unit had one of the best views of the ocean. I disagree. An ocean front unit would have had the better view. The unit itself was ok. Some of the pots and pans had dried on crud on them as did some of the silverware. Since we planned on eating at the unit this was a disappointment. There is a large, very loud generator outside the building which came on at least 6 times while we were there. The power went out twice. Because of this, and the fact that there was rain and high winds each day, we packed it in and went home a day early.
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the tropical depression in the area rained out your 3 day stay. The generator has to run if power to the building is lost so the hallway lights and elevator will still work. In reference to the view of the gulf from our unit, I explained that we have one of the best views of the gulf in the building of the units that are NOT direct gulf front. Obviously a gulf front unit would have a better view. It was not my intention to misrepresent my unit. Hope you have better weather the next time you come!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
indianapolis
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time! Loved the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful condo in a great location!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was our first vacation to this part of Florida and we loved it. My husband and I went to Madeira Beach to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary and we had a great time. The condo was very nice, comfortable and the location was great!!! I loved being across the street from John's Pass. The pool and beach access are perfect. We can't wait to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the condo met your expectations. We take pride in our condo and do our best to make sure we will have return visitors such as yourselves. Looking forward to helping with next years vacation on the beach!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Condo on Medeira Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time and just wanted to say this is a very nice condo. Spacious and comfortable. Balcony has a very nice view of the beach. We walked over to the boardwalk and rented jet ski's and even went para-sailing. Everyone here was very friendly including the office staff. If you don't bring beach towels, they are provided just make sure you bring detergent to wash them. They are the only towels that you will need to wash in the provided coin washer and drier(on every floor) before you leave. I proposed to my girlfriend on this trip, everything was absolutely perfect....Thank you Barbara.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We so enjoyed our stay at your lovely condo! As the title of my review mentions, the location is outstanding. Right on the beach and right across the street from fabulous restaurants (and ice cream shops!!). It was a really nice treat to just be able to walk to a restaurant or shopping, as opposed to having to drive somewhere. That made it a truly relaxing, stress-free vacation. We have nothing but great memories of our time there.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the stay! Many of my guests never use their car or don't have to rent a car because there is so much to do and see within walking distance. The beach trolley goes all up and down the beaches and the bus stop is right in front of the building so you can ride the trolley if you need inexpensive transportation somewhere. Thanks for your business! You are welcome back anytime! Regards, Barb
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The location was perfect. Right on the beach and across the street from John's Pass. The condo is nice and clean and parking was easy.
I would def bring my own pillows next time and I mistakenly thought the condo had a washer and dryer in the unit, it does not. The washer and dryer are in the hallway and are coin operated.
I would def rent this unit again, hopefully in the near future.

Bobby Gagliardi
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments on my condo and thanks for pointing out that I could use some new pillows!! I'll definitely get to work on that for the next time!! You are welcome back anytime!! Barb
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 BR 2 Bath Sandy Shores Condos Near Johns Pass Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408100vbi
+1 8286443726
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great location on the gulf in Madeira Beach. John's Pass is right across the street -- perfect for dinner, gifts and renting wave runners and parasailing. The condo came with all the beach amenities i.e. chairs, umbrella, coolers, beach towels, sand toys and games. Wi-Fi was available. It's close to Busch Gardens and Tropicana Field to take in a baseball game. The condo had plenty of room for two adults and two kids (17 and 12). We'd recommend it and the location! Barbara was helpful and answered all my questions before we got there. Thank you!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo!! We are happy that the condo met your expectations and that you found it roomy and comfortable. Thanks again for your business!! Barb Rourke
Helpful votes: 7/7