Lahaina condo rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 
Special Offer! SPRING SPECIAL -

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom + Convertible Queen-size Couch in living room; 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Oceanside, corner unit; One bedroom; 1,000 sq ft on second floor, with both mountain and partial ocean views, steps away from the beach. Lignt, Airy, Breezy, with block-out drapes. King size bed and queen size convertible couch, sleeps four.

Immaculate white ceramic-tile inside and out.

Freshly refurbished, island style decor. Brand new fridge, washer/dryer.

Spectacular views from balconies that wrap around the unit, from bedroom to living room to kitchen.

Pool, jacuzzi, spacious lawn, BBQ's, gated entry to beach and neighboring shops.

New Washer/Dryer in unit provides not only convenience but a substantial $savings. Detergent is provided.

Complete kitchen facilities/dishwasher, new fridge

Air conditioning

Handicap friendly

Cable, Free WiFi, Internet and Netflix

47'' Flatscreen in Bedroom

24-hour Front Desk Service

Concierge on property 7days a week

The Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Hotel is located on 475 Front Street. From there, you can walk to art galleries, library, restaurants, Banyan park, skateboard park, harbor, post office, markets, and surf school is right next door.

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha! My name is Carmen Karady. I am a full-time Lahaina resident for the past ten years and teach yoga at the beach resorts in Ka'anapali. I am a retired comparative literature teacher having taught English around the world, from Cairo to Budapest, and an active Rotarian, past president, of RC Lahaina/Sunrise.

Since I live in town, I am readily available for the most part to meet the needs of my guests. What is more, I strive to make my guests feel welcome by providing a hospitable environment that is warm, clean and comfortable. This is much more than a 'short-term' profit-making rental for me, but my home that is an expression of The 'aloha' spirit reflected by the Classic Resorts staff as well. My home may not be perfect, but I guarantee you it is filled with love and a very personal 'magical' touch that most guests can feel as soon as they step over the threshold. Mahalo!

Carmen Karady purchased this condo in 2012

Lahaina Shores is the best location in town and a perfect beach town environment with historical significance dating back to the Hawaiaan monarchy. Lahaina Shores is senior friendly, moderately priced, and most everything is in walking distance: movie theater, restaurants, harbor, library, post office, banks, markets--you name it. I love the early morning strolls through town when the town is still asleep; lounging on the lawn by the poolside, listening to the rolling surf from the living room, or taking a casual stroll just before sunset, to sit underneath the Banyan tree, and listen to the evening concert performed by the Mynah Birds.

Sunrises and moonrises are awesome. You never tire of the views: the sound of the rolling surf, gazing out at the cruise ships, surfers, paddle boarders, clouds, Maui Mountains--and rainbows galore! Just walk out the back gate and you are on the beach. At low tide you can walk a long distance--all the way to the harbor.

27 Reviews of Property 408014 in Lahaina, Hawaii

Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Helena, MT
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent accommodations. One of the largest condos we've ever stayed in. Beautiful beach literally steps away. Incredibly protected barrier great for novice water enthusiasts. All the comforts of home. Comfortable bed. Polite on site staff, owner within immediate reach if necessary. No hassle parking-everything in Lahaina within easy walking distance including the pier for water activity departures. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Colleen, for you feedback. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to please; and it is gratifying to see how well you cared for our home. You are welcome back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Woking, UK
5

Perfect location - perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in many different condos on Maui but this is by far the best one. It is spacious, clean, nicely furnished and comes with beach chairs and umbrellas. Lahaina Shores has the perfect location, right on the beach with a nice little surf break, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants yet far enough away from the noise of Lahaina town centre. Carmen was lovely and helpful. We have never used the car as little as this time on Maui, as everything we needed was on our doorstep. I would certainly recommend this condo and would not hesitate to come back and stay here again. Thank you for a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
5

Great Stay at Lahaina Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The unit was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very quiet end unit and filled with everything needed for a great vacation including beach toys, cooler, kitchen accessories etc. Carmen was great to deal with and prompt and courteous. LS is walkable to almost everything in town and the staff is great to deal with as well. Wireless worked flawlessly and parking top-side instead of underground was a great bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Sanger, CA
5

Aloha Lahaina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise. Perfect location. Very peaceful and beautiful. We have been to the islands several times through the years, and this was the best stay ever. Loved your condo, and the island decor. Walking distance to Lahaina town, restaurants, grocery store and many other treats and stores. Everything we needed. The resort staff was so helpful and attentive. Mahalo Carmen. You're the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
new mexico
5

enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
nice place, well equipped, attentive owner. great trip, and right on the water. we went all over the island and decided if we come back it will be in this location. thanks!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved staying here! The location was perfect. We had a private beach that was literally right outside of the hotel. Also, it is so close to all of the shops, so it is easier to just walk instead of finding parking spaces. We had a rental car, but we never used it when we went into the town. The condo is extremely clean and looks exactly like the pictures. Also, the views are exactly as the pictures show. The views are beautiful. We were so impressed with this condo and will definitely stay there again if we stay in West Maui again. I could not be more pleased with our choice of this condo. The only problem we had was figuring out the air conditioner because it has sensors on it. We called the owner, and she explained how to solve the issue. After that, we had no other issues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Kansas City
5

Great location, huge suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for letting us use your beautiful condo. The location was perfect for activities and the view was amazing. We will give you a shout next time we are in Maui.

Brian and Rachelle
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Olympia, Washington
5

Maui retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Lahaina Shores. The beds were comfortable and all the amenities you promised were at our finger touch. I have told everyone about our stay and highly recommmended your place. The people at Shores are very friendly and very accomadating. Thanks for the wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
5

Great experience on Lahaina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great experience in the condo! Carmen was very communicative and had everything we needed for a great week in Maui! The property was clean, maintained and in great proximity to all kinds of dining, shopping and activities. We were just fine without a car for the week! Thanks for renting to us, Carmen!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Suite, Mountain and Ocean Views, Steps away from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p408014vbi
808 276-4629
Lahaina Maui
Winnipeg MB Canada
5

First exposure to Maui. POSITIVE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Was very happy with condo. Carmen is very hospitable and the condo has all sorts of supplies ordinarily not found in a timeshare suite. Condo is exactly as presented, very nice. Any small issues were dealt with immediately. Would highly recommend and would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1