Hapuna Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hapuna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths

Surround yourself with the luxury, elegance, and all the amenities of two of the world's finest resorts.

This 2 BR 2 bath second floor luxury condominium is located in The Uplands of the Mauna Kea and is accessed through the Hapuna Prince Beach Resort entrance drive, but is recessed from the bustle of the hotels. The condo’s Great Room, lanai, and master bedroom all overlook the 4th fairway of the Hapuna Beach Golf Course and have amazing, expansive, unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean.

- Sleeps 4 with king in master, king or 2 XL twins in second BR.

- Amazing unobstructed 180-degree ocean view with spectacular sunsets is seen from the great room, master bedroom, and the spacious wrap around lanai

- High speed cable with wireless connectivity and 2 LED TV’s

- Newly redecorated, nonsmoking unit with marble floors in baths, kitchen, entry and laundry

- En suite bath in master with walk-in shower, separate large tub, and walk in closet

- Each Bath has hairdryers

- Well appointed, fully furnished kitchen

- Rental includes the option to purchase amenity package passes to the Mauna Kea and Hapuna Prince Beach resorts. This allows free access to the two hotel swimming pools and their amazing white sand beaches with complementary towels, chairs, and umbrellas. Passes include resort golf, tennis, and spa privileges at special rates, as well as, hotel guest fitness center privileges and other activities

- Business center onsite at the resort

- Two minute walk to the condominium’s recreation pavilion with its own private pool, hot tub, and barbeque

- Located 30 minutes from Kona International Airport (KOA) with many upscale restaurants and shops either on the resort grounds or within a short drive

Keywords: Mauna Kea resort, Hapuna Beach resort, Kumulani, Hapuna Beach, golfing, beach access, kohala coast, Kona, Big Island, Hawaii, resort, tropical retreat, ocean view, golf course view.

Please note: Reservations more than 6 months in advance are not accepted at this time.

More Details
Hide Details

One of the premier resorts on the Big Island of Hawaii. It is close to Hapuna Beach which has been voted one of the worlds top beaches by Conde Nast. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Golfing, surfing, boating, all activities you would like to do in Hawaii are here. Not crowded like Oahu, and the Big Island is large enough to explore and enjoy.

Close to the Mauna Kea and Hapuna Price resorts and all they have to offer. Golf courses, tennis, beaches, surfing, sunning, relaxing, and the best ocean, golf course views of the condos at the Kumulani. Great shopping not far at the King and Queens shops. Waimea town is only 30 minutes away and has 2 large grocery stores, a performing arts theater, and many shops from clothing, gifts, to electronics.

14 Reviews of Property 407999 on Hapuna Beach, Hawaii

Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
Tacoma, WA
5

Kumulani B4 - Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed at the Kumulani condo for a week with our two teenaged boys. The condo was perfectly equipped for a family. The boys shared the front bedroom and bathroom and my husband and I used the master suite. We purchased the amenity package and really made good use of it. We tried both exercise facilities, multiple restaurants, the game room at the Mauna Kea and both beaches. We were a little put off by the "free" required valet parking at the Mauna Kea, preferring to park our car ourselves, but both resorts had ample parking and quick beach access. It was great to be able to cook most of our meals at the condo and then splurge on fun drinks, appetizers, and the occasional meal at the resorts. We spent most days at the beach, but did take time to explore Kona and to drive to Hilo, checking out waterfalls and the small towns along the way. There is a pool associated with the condo complex that is about a two minute walk, but we never really explored it, preferring to head to the Hapuna Beach and Mauna Kea pools and beaches instead. We stopped at Costco right after we arrived at the Kona airport and stocked up. I wish we hadn't because there are great grocery stores that are only about a 10 minute drive from the condo with a much more interesting selection of food. The local grocery stores were little more expensive, but I think we would have come out ahead because we purchased some bulk items at Costco that we were unable to finish. The condo kitchen is pretty well appointed. In the fridge and cupboards we found basics like spices, vinegar, ziploc baggies, etc. We are coffee junkies and liked that we had the choice of a french press or regular coffee machine. The drip coffee maker even had a grinder, but we couldn't figure out how to grind the beans without also using the coffee maker so we had to purchase ground coffee. The condo also has a nice grill and we enjoyed grilling our dinners on the deck. Toward the end of our visit we discovered an unlocked closet with boogie boards and other beach items. By this time we had acquired two boogie boards of our own and contributed these to the condo collection. When we had too much sun and retreated to the condo each afternoon, the condo wifi easily handled everyone plugging in at the same time and catching up on Facebook, Netflix, email, etc.

All the web info and pictures accurately represent the location and the condo. We would definitely stay there again. A week is not long enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We will make sure we tell people about the boogie board closet and leave instructions for the coffee grinder.
Hope to see you back here on your next Vacation.
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

Cal Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wake up to sunshine, relax to postcard beautiful sunsets from your home away from home. It is as advertised in the pictures, excellent furnishings, large Vikings refrig and other top line amenities. Very quiet, peaceful with all the trimmings needed that you can't pack with you when you travel. Easy parking, secure, easy and professional folks to work with that are accommodating. We will return. Buy the amenities package, well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the very good review. When you stay with us we want you to feel at home. We do our best to make your stay the best it can be. Please come back and stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were three adults enjoying a condo that houses 4 quite comfortably (6 requires that the sofa bed in the living room be used - so fine for a family that doesn't mind using the common area). Everything about the condo was just about right with high-end appliances, luxurious beds, huge master bedroom and en-suite bathroom, and resort amenities (additional cost). If we ever go back to the Kohala Coast, we would use this place again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Mahalo and please come back and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

Highest Quality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Family both on my wife's side and my side came to Hawaii and we all stayed in condos, I can say that their attention to detail is what truly made this an amazing experience and a great place to stay. This particular condo does have the best views of the ocean and sunsets in the entire complex. It is very well furnished with top notch appliances (Viking refrigerator, oven, and dishwasher) and high quality small appliances. We spent a couple evenings cooking in and had everything we could possibly need to prepare our dinners. There were also a variety of other items stocked in the cabinets as accessories for cooking. The beds were both very comfortable, and the living space is very spacious and perfect for having small get-togethers. At night, the entire complex uses very low lighting and allows you to stargaze right outside your condo! Due to the low lighting, we were able to see and photograph amazing views of the milky way, and other star constellations. There are only two small drawbacks to this condo. The shades on the windows are sheer, and allow alot of light in during early morning hours (6:00am). And second, there is no door between the bathroom and master bedroom (Except for the small room with the toilet.) Throughout the entire rental process, Bob was extremely thorough and quick to answer any and all questions. Without a doubt, when we return for another vacation to the big island, this is the only place I would want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are always looking to improve our place to make it the best possible place to stay for our guests. We are looking into some other type of shades to address your concerns.
Come back and stay with us again!
Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

Book it, Dano!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently stayed at this property for 4 nights, with my wife and 2 young-adult children. We were very happy with the unit. It was very clean and ready for us upon arrival and we settled right in. Fairly new and in very good condition. Loved the full-sized washer and dryer, which we used daily. We used the beautiful Mauna Kea beach (Top 10....don't miss it!), which was not crowded at all. Since we had a relatively short visit (island hopping) and would be traveling the island (Hilo, Volcano Natl Park, Southernmost Point in the US, telescope observatories, etc), we didn't regret not getting the amenities package. Had we been there longer perhaps we would have, as the facilities all looked great. We did use the pool several days (a convenient 2-minute walk) and had it all to oursleves. I'd definitely recommend this unit to anyone....just a really nice property. Should we revisit the Big Island, we'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We hope you come back soon and take advantage of the amenity package. I know you liked the Mauna Kea beach, also the Hapuna beach is also one of the top 10 beaches to go to and it is just a short drive away.
Please come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had an amazing time. Loved the condo. Made our trip relaxing and was conveniently located to most things. I would go back in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We want your stay with us to be exactly what you said, relaxing, enjoyable, stress and problem free. Enjoy Hawaii and stay in a beautiful condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
5

AWESOME CONDO! VERY CLEAN AND ALL WORKS WELL! CLOSE TO 2 OF THE BEST BEACHES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our best vacation we had thanks mainly to the VRBO condo that was perfect for our family with our 2 young teens (19 &16) in beautiful Kohala area. 2 minutes away from Hawaii's 2 best wonderful beaches. Weather was awesome there, as this is the driest part of the whole Hawaii. 5 inches of rain only per year! The internet was very fast and easy. (Important for kids). The condo was extremely clean.. We are coming back here to this VRBO Condo rental for sure! BBQ was brand new too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I can't do anything about the weather, but it is perfect most of the time, so I try and make your stay at our condo match the weather! It is our pleasure to have such wonderful guests stay at our condo, it makes working fun!
Thank you, Big Mahalo's and Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
Minneapolis
5

Cathy/ MSP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most relaxing start to our trip in March staying in this beautiful condo. The view is amazing and the condo was very clean and stocked well with everything we needed. Even better than the listing photos. It is comfortably decorated too, without going overboard. We loved spending the evenings on the lani grilling and enjoying the sunsets. We purchased the amenity package which was money well spent as we played tennis at Mauna Kea and golfed at both resort courses.It also made access to both beaches so easy and the pools at Hapuna and Mauna Kea are both great. Bob, the rental agent was so wonderful to work with. He was so easy to contact and returned e-mails very promptly answering any questions I had. The only recommendation I would make is a guest book where others can leave restaurant suggestions, favorite spots to see, great deals found so others can try. Something I have enjoyed in other VRBO properties I have rented. I have several great "finds" I would love to share. We hate to let any one else know about this gem as we have already checked the calendar for next March and it is booked. We will be putting our name down for 2015 as we are already making plans to return and stay longer. Don't pass this one up, it is paradise. Aloha :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We try hard to make "Paradise" a step above the rest. Come on back soon, and I hope we can play tennis next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Perfect trip. Stunning view. Easy access to our two favorite beaches in the world: Hapuna/Mona Ka

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Everything about this condo was perfect. Bob was very accessible.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!!! Come back soon.
business
Kumulani B4 Best Ocean Views in Complex, Amenity Pkg Optional.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407999vbi
808-987-5381
Hapuna Beach Kohala Coast
Boston, MA
5

Jim & Gini, Boston, MA

Jim & Gini, Boston, MA
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here for two weeks ending 12/1/2012. The condo is well appointed, nicely decorated and we found it well cleaned upon our arrival. The view alone was worth the rental of this condo, but having close access to the added amenities at Mauna Kea and Hapuna Beach resorts made this a wonderful place to stay. Both beaches are great. We played the Hapuna Prince golf course and found the "twilight" rate to be very reasonable and all inclusive of the cart, bottled water, towels and use of the driving range, chipping and putting areas. Plus the views around the course are stunning. If we travel to the Big Island again, we would rent this condo. Highly recommend it no matter whether you are seeking R&R or adventure during your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review. We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We emphasize a very clean, well appointed condo with and one of the best views in the Kumulani section of the resort. Please come back again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1