Noordhoek house rental - Tranquil Setting
Tranquil Setting
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Noordhoek House Rental Photos and Description
Luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom house with pool close to beaches

A spacious newly built holiday home located in the tranquil and secure setting of Lake Michelle, Noordhoek.

Lake Michelle provides a secure peaceful environment with breathtaking scenery. It is conveniently situated close to Long Beach, Noordhoek Farm Village and Chapman’s Peak and just 25 minutes from Cape Town & the Waterfront. In addition, there is a wealth of bird life on the estate including kingfishers. Sailing, kayaking, fishing and walking are just a few of the activities available in the safety of the estate.

Features include 4 Double bedrooms plus a bunk room/kids playroom, 3 bathrooms, I en-suite, 1 guest toilet and can accommodate up to 11. Open plan fully equipped kitchen. Equipped with washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer. Dining area overlooks garden and seats 12. Indoor/outdoor entertaining area equipped with BBQ and comfortable lounge with cable TV and DVD player. Equipped throughout with ceiling fans and underfloor heating. Established garden and pool.

Great Outdoors: No visit to this part of the world is complete without visiting the Boulders Beach penguin colony.

Kirstenbosch Gardens is one of our families favorite spots to visit in Cape Town. You can wonder through the gardens admiring the over 8500 indigenous plant species, enjoy a picnic or one of the regular concerts on the lawns or for the more energetic a hike up Table Mountain.www.sanbi.org/frames/kirstfram.htm.

Cape Point Nature Reserve is perhaps the most scenically spectacular park in South Africa. It stretches over the buckling, fynbos-covered hills of the Cape Peninsula to the dramatic Cape of Storms.

Fish Hoek Beach - safe swimming, sailing, sunbathing, boogie boarding and family fun.

Noordhoek Beach - horse riding, kite flying, long walks and serious surfing.

Sunset Beach and Surfer's Corner, Muizenberg - swimming, learning to surf, young families and walking.

Chapman's Peak Drive is considered one of the most scenic coastal drives in the world.

Wining and Dining: Constantia is the birthplace of the wine farming industry in South Africa. This beautiful valley boasts five famous and historic estates. There are opportunities for wine tasting at each estate, as well as superb restaurants, so indulge yourself. Try a picnic lunch on the lawns at Groot Constantia. www.constantiawineroute.co.za

Noorhoek Farm Village this shopping and entertainment village in the heart of Noordhoek has a charming character with white cottages of Cape Dutch architecture set under mature, shady oaks. Includes fantastic restaurants. www.noordhoekvillage.co.za

Simonstown is a charming historical village now features its own waterfront development, a yacht club, and fascinating architecture from South Africa’s third oldest town. Ideal for afternoon tea or a family meal.

Places of interest: Robben Island, 12 kilometres from Cape Town, has been a place of banishment, exile, isolation and imprisonment for nearly 400 years. During the apartheid years many political prisoners were held there including Nelson Mandela. A visit to the museum on the island is well worth it.

Groot Constantia - the oldest wine farm in South Africa, established 350 years ago. Historic buildings, functioning wine estate with cellar tours and tasting. Two restaurants and picnics available.

Victoria and Alfred Waterfront - development including hotels, restaurants and shops developed in the old Cape Town Harbour. Sailing and visits to Robben island depart from the harbour.

Table Mountain, this spectacular mountain which forms part of the Table Mountain National Park, dominates the city and is a must when visiting Cape Town.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 407989 in Noordhoek, South Africa

Cape Town - Noordhoek - Lake Front, Beaches, Wine Lands
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Cape Town - Noordhoek - Lake Front, Beaches, Wine Lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407989
+44 01932 866754
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
5

Dec 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had the most relaxing holiday and found the house a perfect place for a family of five. Beautifully decorated and well equipped we would have no hesitation in returning. The local beach is stunning and the area is quiet yet has all amenities a family requires. We particularly liked being close enough to Cape Town to enjoy the city but be far enough out to have stunning views and peace & quiet. Lake Michelle feels very secure and has good shops & restaurants close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape Town - Noordhoek - Lake Front, Beaches, Wine Lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407989
+44 01932 866754
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
New Jersey, USA
5

Fabulous house in Cape Town area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I and our three boys had an excellent holiday in this lovely home. The house is beautifully decorated throughout and scrupulously clean.

Each room was lovely, and there were more than enough bathrooms to keep everyone happy. We visited during the winter season and really appreciated the underfloor heating - especially in the bathrooms!

The furnishings are all new and the kitchen has all the mod cons and then some.

The house is really well located, being an easy 30 minute drive from Cape Town and the airport. It is very close to the gorgeous Noordhoek beach and only a few minutes away from some wonderful, gourmet restaurants.

My boys loved the fact that the house looked out onto the lake, and had great fun boating and fishing right off the doorstep!

This house was an excellent find and I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone that was looking for a relaxing and luxurious stay in a secure and tranquil setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape Town - Noordhoek - Lake Front, Beaches, Wine Lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407989
+44 01932 866754
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Asseret, Israel
5

A Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our last stay in Cape Town was made by the fact that we decided to stay in this house in Lake Michelle. The house is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. We actually felt like we were in a luxury spa most of the time. The setting is magnificent and we spent many a sunset on the terrace with a good Cape Wine! The garden and pool meant that the kids were perfectly happy entertaining themselves while we chatted around the barbecue ( really cool idea that it is inside so you can still have a barbecue if the weather gets cold). We actually hadn't planned on eating at home too much, as we know there are many excellent restaurants in the area. However, the kitchen was so great that we found ourselves cooking quite a lot. Although there were quite a few of us there, laundry and housework were a breeze with all the mod-cons provided.The customer service was excellent and we felt very welcome on arrival and any enquiry we had was quickly answered. You could easily spend your whole holiday in the house without going outside but that would be a pity because there are so many amazing places to go while you're there. The kids loved the cable car to Table Mountain, we loved the Stellenbosch wine route and we all loved the Waterfront. We would definitely highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to holiday in Cape Town ( all of our friends now know about it!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape Town - Noordhoek - Lake Front, Beaches, Wine Lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407989
+44 01932 866754
Noordhoek Cape Peninsula
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This is an incredible property in a brilliantly serene location. Lake Michelle is very secure and is the perfect place to unwind. The house itself is spacious and tastefully thought out. The kitchen has everything you need and the living spaces are so comfortable.

In terms of location, Long Beach is close by and there are many great places to eat. I found it a really good place to explore the Cape from.

Highly recommended for an amazing Cape Town holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2