Laguna Bay condo rental - Door view
Door view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Laguna Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Thank you for considering our villa at Laguna Bay for your much deserved time away. After years of travelling to the Orlando area and staying in many small hotel rooms, busy, busy timeshares, and mega resorts, as well as some not so well kept private rentals, we finally found Laguna Bay. It is a clean, updated villa that provides a comfortable place to relax for the day or after visiting area attractions. We find it to be the perfect combination of a large villa in a small resort type complex.

Our vacation home is very well managed by a local company so all your needs will be met. They offer other services like a concierge desk, midweek cleaning and even prepared meals, some of which are at an additional expense. If you find you need anything, they are only 1 mile up the road.

We just love the place, and know that you will too. Exceptional value for your vacation dollar.

DESCRIPTION:

Laguna Bay Condo - 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Large Living/Dining Area with Foosball table. Cathedral ceilings in the living/dining area and master bedroom. This is one of the much nicer second-floor units, no noise from above. It is close to pool area with quiet, attractive nature reserve directly behind. Queen size master; queen size 2nd bedroom; 2 twins in 3rd bedroom. All mattresses are brand new summer 2011. New bamboo floors throughout main areas.

All linens and towels provided. Full size washer & dryer inside unit for your convenience. Fully equipped kitchen. Free local phone calls. Cable TV and DVD included. Sorry, no pets allowed. This is a non-smoking unit. FREE 'in-unit' highspeed wireless, if you bring your own wireless device.

Condo offers Outdoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Tennis, Clubhouse with Pool Table, Fitness Room and Kids Play Area.

Approximately 4 miles to Disney property; 9 miles to Sea World; 13 miles to Universal Studios; 1 hour to Kennedy Space Center and to Cocoa Beach, 0 miles to peace and quiet, and a billion miles from your workplace!

Keywords: Disney, heated pool, internet, tennis court, exercise room, hot tub, washer, dryer, renovated, hardwood, clean, laguna bay, full kitchen, sauna

More Details
Hide Details

Living just an hour north of Toronto, Ontario, we have been travelling to Kissimmee with our 2 kids for the last 16 years.

It's location has proven to be the perfect destination for our family allowing us to fly or drive depending on time or budget, as we've escaped the cold of our winters. We have been able to spend a lot family time together at theme parks, beaches, Kennedy Space Centre and more.

Some of the most memorable things we have done/seen while in Kissimmee have been seeing the wild manatees winter in the inland springs, building sand castles on Cocoa beach, enjoying a Tampa Bay Lightning game; we've watched them play Boston, Montreal & Toronto, as well as witness a rocket launch at Kennedy Space Centre.

On one trip, my father even managed to go canoeing at a couple of the local state parks. It is amazing at how much diversity this area offers the tourist in things to do. We just love it!

Owner purchased this condo in 2009

10 Reviews of Property 407870 in Laguna Bay, Florida

Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Very nice place and owner was very responsive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Home was very clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and the owner was very responsive with all my questions. This was our first time renting a home for a vacation and it was a very pleasant experience!
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed in this condo with my family, this a great place, is very clean and have a great localization near of the parks, the owner is excellent, i recommend to all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The unit was well kept and neat with all necessary amenities.
The communications with the owner was very clear and all transactions were very smooth.
We really enjoyed our trip to Florida, primarily because of this really good place to stay..
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Florida / Ohio
5

Relaxing condo close to Disney. Almost like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this condo for 3 days while visiting Disney. It was very nice and a perfect place for our home base. Bright, airy and exactly as pictured. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and everyone was very comfortable with plenty of room to relax. The condo was equipped with everything you need and more. The complex has a very nice pool and play area for the kids. Amanda was so easy to deal with and always responded to any questions/requests we had quickly and efficiently. Thanks Amanda for sharing your wonderful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Canada
4

Loved the week in Kissimmee

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The interior was bright and spacious. It was the same as the pictures that were shown on the website. The pool and hot tub were perfect. We would have preferred that the pool didn't close at 10pm. The only recommendation would be to replace the steps going up to the unit they are starting to rot and could be a hazard that someone might slip and fall. I would recommend this unit to anyone staying in the Kissimmee area. The codo was very clean when we arrived and we will certainly let our friends know about the unit
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: After contacting our condo corporation, we have had the stairs replaced. We have only just now confirmed it in person with our most recent trip down. Thanks.

Agreed, it would be great if the pool was open later, but I guess the early close is for the benefit of the units directly surrounding it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Uxbridge, ma
4

Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spent a lovely 6 weeks in this condo. The great room is very spacious and everything was very clean. The location of the condo is excellent. Close to all area attractions. The owner was very helpful, friendly and nice to work with. We had a great stay at an affordable price and look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
5

Ideal Condo in Kissimmee Near Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I recently went on trip to Florida and stayed in a condo near Kissimmee. It was recommended by a friend back in Canada. We were really impressed by the property that was only a 10 minute drive from Disney World.

The condo was very clean and well maintained. It also had good sun exposure and high ceilings, which gave it a feeling of being bright and spacious. It also included a laundry room and a fully equiped kitchen.

We really liked the layout and the three bedrooms were quite large. Seven of us stayed here quite comfortably. Tennis courts, pool, hot tub, fitness room, play ground, bbq area, etc were all across the street, which was less than 50 meters away.

Property owners provided final condo cleaning, a pack-n play and a baby high chair for no extra cost. Given the very low price we cannot say enough about this wonderful property.

I would most definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Rochester, NY
5

our family outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Although our stay was marred by the hurricane, we greatly enjoyed our stay at this unit. It is VERY spacious and just a great place to stay. Thank god we were not stuck in a tiny hotel room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Barrie
5

A wonderful, peaceful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I enjoyed our stay very much. It was very peaceful , clean and hugh. I loved how the stores were so close , everything we needed was there.
The pool was lovely and the grounds were so comfortable for nightly walks. I loved bringing my kids and found it very easy for my son who is disabled.
I was very impressed with the property and would recommend it .
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407870vbi
705-720-0566
Laguna Bay Kissimmee Area
Richmond Hill, Ontario
5

Better than we could have imagined!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We arrived to find a lovely, easy to locate condo complex. It was beautiful and we walked in and - WOW! It was so big, so clean and so "Florida"!! The home was just that - a home that we could unpack at and settle into. The pool was spectacular - the water was just the right temperature and there was lots of sunny, warm lounge chairs to relax in. There was lots of parking, the grounds were maintained beautifully and the view (front & back) was amazing. We laughed that the 3 bdrm condo was such a roomy, comfortable space for the two of us, but would have been just as comfortable with 6 of us there! What more can I say??!! We loved it!! And we agreed to go back next year. The bonus was the loaction was close to shopping, near enough to the airport and Disney World. We even drove to Cocoa beach for the day - bonus is the weather was awesome!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1