Clearwater Beach house rental - Aerial View Home - Two Blocks to Beach and Gulf of Mexico
Aerial View Home - Two Blocks to Beach and Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Clearwater Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

This absolutely fabulous Mediterranean Style Villa complete with private pool and spa within minutes of walking to the white sand beaches of Clearwater. Located in the private community of North Clearwater Beach you are less than a five minute ride to all of the action, restaurants and activities that Clearwater Beach has to offer. The Trolley stop is a one minute walk from the home - and can take you to all of the activities that Clearwater Beach has to offer.

This wonderful beach retreat is ideal for a full family, two families or an extended family vacation. Behind the front courtyard wall you will find a tropical courtyard that houses a pool, attached spa and porch overlooking the pool. It is the perfect place to relax, cool off or sunbath in privacy. Take your morning coffee as you watch the sunrise, cool off in the pool after a day at the beach or at one of the great attractions in the area. Finish off your day by using the large grill to cook and then watch the stars as you relax in the hot tub.

Inside the home you will find a spacious kitchen centered around a marble island that is the place for dining and great conversation. The extended room also has a full dining room table as well as a two couch seating are with oversized chair - perfect for conversation or watching your favorite show or sports on the flat screen TV.

Around the corner you will find a family room - the perfect place for the kids to watch their shows or play a game - close enough so that they are with you, but in another room so they can focus on their activities. A small den is a quiet place and also has a pull out sofa that sleeps two. It is a perfect place to use the house Wifi to check out your favorite websites or catch up on some e-mail and tell everyone about the great vacation that you are on.

The master bedroom is on the main floor - with an elliptical trainer and small bench - in case you want to get a short workout in. The bedroom has a private fireplace and a large sitting room. The master bath has a separate shower and jet tub with double sinks.

Upstairs has two large bedrooms. One has two twin beds and a bunk bed - sleeping four children or teens comfortably. The other room has two twins, and a twin bed with a trundle bed - sleeping four children or teens comfortably. Each room has its own bathroom and shower.

Attached to the main floor by a covered walk is the stairs to the small apartment above the garage. In it is a queen bed with flat screen TV. A room divider creates the perfect space for a small living area - with table and chairs, coffee maker and refrigerator that opens up to a small balcony that overlooks the pool.

The garage underneath houses the beach tent, bikes, beach toys and pool toys that make your vacation complete.

Anytime of day go out the front door and you are steps to the white sands of Clearwater Beach. Be sure to head out at day's end to see a stunning sunset and with a little luck some dolphins playing in the water. Closer than the beach is the Trolley stop - you can jump on and it will take you to all of the activities, shops, and restaurants that Clearwater Beach and Pier 60 provide.

Be prepared to enjoy a small piece of paradise.

Keywords: North Clearwater Beach, house, Mediterranean style, large, spacious, home walk to the beach, downtown clearwater, near tampa, families welcome, private, pool, spa, entertaining, monthly rental

More Details
Hide Details

We are a fun loving family and welcome this opportunity to share our favorite vacation and get away home and location with you.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

We love the location, the weather (no matter what time of year), the activities and the beach is the best in the world.

There is no better place on the beach. Steps to the white sands of the calm quiet North Clearwater Beach and a short Trolley ride to the activities of Clearwater Beach and Pier 60. There are plenty of restaurants and family places to eat, as well as great places to enjoy the beach life.

17 Reviews of Property 407835 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Geneva
5

Beautiful Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were completely blown away with the home for our recent stay in Clearwater. The owner, Bob, was wonderful to work with and was always very prompt in returning emails/questions. The house was even better than described and pictured. It is simply a beautiful home. The house is perfectly arranged for more than one family visiting. We had three families and the space was perfect for everyone to have their own privacy. Everything you need is already in the house. The kitchen fridge broke but Bob informed us in plenty of time and there is a 2nd fridge in the garage so it was not an issue at all. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes and it's a beautiful, non-crowded area of the beach. The house is located less than a 10 minute walk ( or ride) to the downtown area. The pool area is in a courtyard, which is perfect for privacy. We HIGHLY recommend this house for vacation and will 100% stay again if the opportunity brings us back to Clearwater in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Just What I Needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Writing a review for this property would be like retyping everyone else's review! Ok, so I will....this place is one of a kind, has everything you need, is private, in a quiet neighborhood, 2 minutes to the non-crowded beach, spacious, amazing pool, close to shopping and restaurants, perfect, very nice and helpful owner, and most importantly....relaxing! The thing I liked the most was to be able to vacation with a couple of my siblings and their families and be spread out enough (because the house is spacious) to not feel overwhelmed (if you know what I mean). Plus, we put my 21 yr old daughter and her friend in the 2nd master bedroom, which is unattached to the main house, and again, mom gets a break and doesn't feel overwhelmed. The only one recommendation that I have is a curtain on the master bathroom window. We would definitely stay here again and again. Awesome.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks. As a side note, we have ordered blinds to be installed throughout the home, but are waiting for a break to have them installed.
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Outstanding Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home is truly one of a kind. Terrific layout and courtyard pool; tastefully appointed throughout. Gourmet kitchen and plenty of room. This house is everything you could ask for, and a little more. On a quiet part of North Clearwater Beach and a short walk to the beach. A real gem.
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Outstanding Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home is truly one of a kind. Terrific layout and courtyard pool; tastefully appointed throughout. Gourmet kitchen and plenty of room. This house is everything you could ask for, and a little more. On a quiet part of North Clearwater Beach and a short walk to the beach. A real gem.
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chesterfield, Mi
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were totally impressed with the home for our recent stay in clearwater. Not only was the owner very easy to work with and nice, the house was even better than described! Everything you need is already in the house, and everywhere you would want to go is within a walking/trolley ride distance. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes and it's a beautiful, non-crowded area of the beach. As everyone else said in previous reviews, the pictures don't do it justice, we were amazed at house beautiful the house was. We had 3 kids in the house and there was also a lot for them to do. The pool is wonderful and we all spent a lot of time in it. We're already planning on staying in this home again and making this an annual family trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
oklahoma
5

Private & Quiet Neighborhood

Private & Quiet Neighborhood
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There were 6 of us staying at the house - all divorced, widowed or single. This home provided everything we could have thought of and more. What a kitchen! We appreciated the layout and spaciousness inside the house as well as the private feeling of the pool and hot tub area. The outdoor grill was wonderful to use. The casita was set up beautifully. We were not used to windows without blinds or curtains but we managed just fine.
Having been in the area numerous times throughout the years, we went to Guppy's down at Indian Rocks Beach ~ one of our favorite restaurants in the past. It was a disappointment. Rumba, at Clearwater was enjoyable ~ good food and drinks. The beach in the area of the house was really wonderful ~ not busy at all and we enjoyed some spectacular sunsets. Our only regret is that we had to come home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the restaurant feedback - we are trying to gather a list of places where our visitors enjoy - to maximum their beach vacation experience.
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Chief Financial Officer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was a real treat for our family vacation in Clearwater Beach this year. There were 6 adults and 4 children in our group and we had so much space. You could lose each other in this spacious house which provided for much privacy when needed. The house was well maintained and adorned by nice furnishings. The pool was extraordinary and enjoyed by both the adults and children. The beach was less than a 5 minute walk. I would definitely rent this property again and would not hesitate to recommend it to family, friends, business associates or colleagues.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay - thanks for the positive feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Michigan
5

Stayed Several Times at House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This past month (June) will be our second stay at this house. We have two favorites about this house
- we are very close to the beach (at the north end of Clearwater Beach) and we love the pool.

The first time we stayed we noticed how empty the beach was. We could look down towards the center of Clearwater Beach and see how crowded it was. You literally walk less than 5 minutes and the public access to the beach is at the end of the road. We left our shoes, bikes and belongings in the bike rack and on the bench before going out onto the beach and they were not touched when we returned. The best part of the pool is the shallow end with the "bubbler", great for small children to play. The courtyard surrounding the pool was extremely private and no one could see in. The interior of the house was beautiful. The kitchen has very nice appliances and the Laundry Room is furnished with a full size washer and dryer. There is plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The two separate TV rooms were very handy, kids in one room and adults in another. We had quests stay with us both times and they all loved the private living area above the garage (completely separate from the main house). The "mother-in-law" suite is equipped with a refrigerator, TV and coffeemaker. Great area for guest! This last stay we were informed the refrigerator was not working but were sent an e-mail (before we arrived) to let us know a replace refrigerator had already been put in place. The garage is full of pool items, many beach items like chairs, an umbrella and a cart to wheel down to the beach. The bikes that were supplied were used every night. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood and is still only a 10 minute walk to downtown. We loved our stay both times and would recommend this house to anyone with a lot of family members and larger groups, especially people with children of all ages.
-
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Orangeville, ON, Canada
5

Exceeded every expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is Incredible! The owner is Fantastic to deal with. It was a little more than I wanted to pay, but once I arrived and discovered the proximity to beach/town the dollar signs faded away. I can not give this vacation enough praise. It was worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We continue to believe that this is a premium property - and your experience validates that. Thanks for letting others know.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Family Home Clearwater Beach Plus Private Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407835vb
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chesterland, OH
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was exactly what we wanted/needed. We came here for a girls weekend to get away before my friend got married. It was beautiful, relaxing, and close enough to walk wherever we wanted. The pictures do not do this house justice. The pool and hot tub area was perfect after a nice, long walk on the beach. The beach access was convenient and the walk to the pier along the beach was a great way to see the beautiful white sand and hunt for shells. I look forward to coming back to this blissful retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway