Mount Pleasant house rental - View the Cooper River Bridge while boating, paddle boarding or kayaking.
View the Cooper River Bridge while boating, paddle boarding or kayaking.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mount Pleasant House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10) Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Billiards, Ping Pong

This well appointed 5 bedroom, 4 bath home is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful 'Old Village'.

Sullivans Island Beach is perfect for fun and sun or have a quaint meal at one of the many restaurants. Don't forget to tour the historic Fort Moultrie (2 miles).

Walk to the historic Pitt Street Bridge and catch a flounder, go crabbing or have a picnic and watch the sunset on the Charleston Harbor (3/4 mile).

Walk with the kids to Alahambra Hall Park and enjoy the views of the Charleston Harbor while the kids play (1/2 mile).

Walk to the old Pitt Street Pharmacy and enjoy a soda or ice cream from the old fashioned soda fountain (3/4 mile).

Shem Creek is a favorite for lunch or dinner at one of the many waterfront seafood restaurants overlooking Charlestons historic fishing and shrimping fleet (1.5 miles).

Shem Creek is also the spot to charter a fishing boat, rent a kayak or paddle board or become a certified padi diver at Lowcountry Scuba.

Go to Patriots Point for a tour of the historic aircraft carrier 'Yorktown' and walk through a real submarine or catch a water taxi to historic downtown Charleston (3 miles).

Don't forget to walk over or at least go to the top of the Arthur Ravenel Bridge that leads to downtown Charleston and enjoy the amazing views of the Cooper River and Historic Charleston. The best place to park is at the Memorial Waterfront Park under the bridge (3 miles).

5 miles to historic downtown Charleston, shop at the open air market or enjoy a delicious meal at one of the many restaurants or catch a ride on a horse and buggy for a tour.

When you're finished exploring for the day, there is plenty to do right at home.

Enjoy a game of pool or ping pong. Have a checkers or chess match on the giant floor board or one of the many other board games.

Play a video game on the Xbox. There is a huge video game library to choose from.

Relax on the teak lounge chairs on the back deck with a book from the library.

Have sore and tired muscles from so much fun? The 6 person jacuzzi on the back deck is the perfect solution.

Light a fire in the fire pit outside, relax in one of the six adirondack chairs and roast some marshmallows.

Make something delicious on the indoor grill right in the kitchen or on the outdoor grill in the backyard.

Whatever you decide to do, it's all within 5 miles of this beautiful home.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 407811 in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
5

Beautiful place for a large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. It was very spacious and comfortable for a family of 10 adults and 2 small kids. We attended a wedding at Lowndes plantation which was 8 miles away. Charleston city was only 7 miles away and very easy to get to. The Publix store 1.5 miles away was very convenient as we cooked all of our meals. We also hosted a family Thanksgiving meal for 30 family members who were there for the wedding. The neighbors were very nice and no one complained about parking and the neighborhood is very nice for walking. Overall, it was very nice accommodations. We do have some observations listed below:
1. Hot water for baths ran out after the 3rd bather
2. Less than desirable eating utensils, they were pulling apart from the handles and not enough of them for the number of people the house can accommodate.
3. Not enough cooking utensils and there was no can opener.
4. The dining room could use a bigger table or just a newer one that is not all scratched up and hard to clean.
5. The mattress in the main level bedroom (farthest left) is not comfortable at all. My sister left with a terrible backache.

Overall, I would love to stay in your house again. LOVED the space inside, the 2 bedrooms upstairs each with their own bath were really very nice. My daughter has 2 small children and she loved the king size bed and her own bathroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the helpful observations. I have replaced the silverware, purchased another can opener along with more kitchen utensils and ordered a new queen mattress for the downstairs left bedroom. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are in Charleston.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Dacula, GA
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was wonderful! Not only was the house lovely and very comfortable, but the neighborhood was so kid friendly, which was great as we had to keep them out of the way while the grownups prepared for a wedding. Unfortunately, the hot tub did not work. But everything else was delightful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Dallas, Texas
4

Doin the charleston

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was perfect for our needs and we would consider staying there again if in the area.

All was clean and very comfortable.

The master does not have adequate closet space and we had continued problems with the televisions.

The owner was wonderful, responsive to our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Charlotte NC
5

Perfect getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you for letting us rent your house this weekend! It was spacious, cozy, we appreciated the games and TVs and the numerous beds and bathrooms to accomodate everyone!
The location is ideal - close to shem creek to spot dolphins and enjoy the oyster fest, to Charleston for shopping/dining and Sullivans beach for relaxing. And I shouldn't forget Whole Foods right around the corner, for delicious treats to enjoy at home. We had a great time sitting in the backyard, where the kids loved climbing the tree while we played pool, and got to meet the friendly kitties.
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been for the floors to be clean - the rest of the house was impeccable, down to the comfy beds.
Thank you again and we will definitely plan to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

This house has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were so impressed with this house! We had plenty of room (7 adults & 4 children) & the owners provided everything we could have needed & more! It's very ideally located & well maintained. The deck & outdoor seating areas were just beautiful. The kids had so much fun trying to catch butterflies :). We will defiantly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Houston, TX
5

Absolutely fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Although this listing only shows 3 bedrooms, there are 5 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms in the house. The house exceeded our expectations by far. The owners were extremely helpful from the very first point of contact. When we arrived, they provided suggestions on everything from restaurants to the best route to downtown Charleston and surrounding attractions. They also had some local treats waiting for us upon arrival. There were 5 females in our group. We were here for work and had never traveled together before. This house allowed us to each have our own privacy while also providing large common areas where we could gather, talk and drink wine. The patio is lovely. We didn't use the jacuzzi/firepit or pool table, but spent many hours talking and laughing on the back patio. This was our first trip to Charleston. We were a little nervous about how far out we would be from the city, if this was a safe area, etc. It was perfect! This is such a great location. It is a 5-10 min commute (during the weekday morning commute) to historic downtown Charleston. You'll pass Shem Creek and lots of restaurants, coffee shops and retail shops on the way. It is beautiful and has lots of shops/restaurants. Very easy to navigate to downtown! If you leave out the subdivision and head the other direction, you're 5 mins from Sullivan's Island. Another 10 mins and you're at Isle of Palms. It's a beautiful neighborhood, beautiful house and a beautiful family. Thank you for allowing us to stay here and for going the extra mile to add all the little touches that made our stay so enjoyable. The fresh pineapple, benne wafers, plush bedding, free WiFi, lovable cats, Charlestonian magazine....I could go on and on. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We loved Poe's Tavern on Sullivan Island, Page's Okra Grill and the Bottles wine shop right across the entrance to the neighborhood. This trip was for work but we anxiously await a return trip to vacation here! Highly, highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
United States
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was in a great location to everything we needed, beach, downtown Charleston, shopping, etc. We had two families that stayed and there was plenty of room for everyone. The home was equipped with everything we needed. This home was very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough nice things about the property. I would recommend it for anyone interested in visiting the Charleston area. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Upstate SC
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house is in a great location the owners are awesome and it is an unbelievable house!!! We enjoyed it very much
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
*OLD VILLAGE LOCATION* Hot Tub, Ping Pong, Pool Table, Outdoor Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407811vb
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
asheville NC.
5

Amazing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay was excellent had an amazing time everything was great! The house was clean and we had so many different things to do which was awesome! I will definitely come back again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway