Wailea condo rental - Spacious living room with additional window seat
Spacious living room with additional window seat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleep 4-6s 2-6)

Hawaii Tax ID Number: W30082218-01 Our condo is the largest (1299 sq ft ) two-bedroom ā€˜Cā€™ plan, with sunken living room, vaulted ceilings, everything highest quality and brand new, extensive travertine and granite surfaces. Ocean views from all three main spaces.The master bedroom has a California king-size bed and free-standing travertine bath, with separate travertine shower room with mother of pearl accent and 5 shower heads. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and a full separate bathroom. Washer/dryer in unit. There is a large Lanai with BBQ, table and chairs for outdoor dining and entertaining, Wireless Internet in the condo and a new 40ā€ Flat Screen TV, steps to beautiful pool, and spa. It's an easy walk to the luxury 'Shops at Wailea' and many fine restaurants. Five world-class golf courses and tennis club nearby. Walk to 3 of Maui's most beautiful beaches.

The Palms At Wailea, the most desired location in Wailea, is a refreshing oasis in beautiful Wailea Resort. A luxury suite located on beautiful landscaped 16 acres of gardens and large Palm trees above Keawakapu Beach in Wailea. The residence just completed a $150,000 remodeled throughout including granite and travertine tile throughout. This home is for the most discerning of guests. The largest of the 2 bedroom condos in The Palms. Everything is new: 1299 square feet of living with two bedrooms, two full baths, living room, modern kitchen and large living room Ocean views in front and Mountain Views in back. The condo has central air conditioning throughout for your comfort and is beautifully appointed with art and custom designer interior decor.

From one of our Guest. This condo is nothing short of fabulous. The work and care that the owners have invested into the property is obvious and their attention to detail makes it as stunning on the inside as the ocean views on the outside. We felt like we were home, with all the amenities one could possibly need. From beach toys to towels to every kitchen item one could imagine, it was all there! What a gem! Lastly, I just want to mention that we had a few questions prior to arrival and during our stay and the owners could not have been more pleasant and helpful. How fortunate they are to have this piece of paradise and how lucky we are that they are willing to share it with us! A stay here is highly recommended!

The spacious master bedroom has king size bed and entertainment center - master bath features a huge designer shower with 5 shower heads and mother of pearl floor and accents. The large private lanai includes table with 6 chairs for outside dining, sunning and a gas grill for cooking. The unit is across from the free-form pool and relaxing jacuzzi featuring additional covered space for entertaining. Located near Wailea's gorgeous golf courses, the Shops at Wailea and walking distance to all major Wailea hotels.

This is an upscale neighborhood and the unit is beautifully merchandised and tastefully appointed to please the most discerning vacationers. Concierge services. Every convenience is available.

Ours is one of the few condos at The Palms at Wailea that is fully air conditioned...and on our lanai is a Weber gas BBQ, both at no extra charge to you. (In contrast, The Palms On-Site Management charges $20/day for A/C, and $10/day for a portable BBQ). We invite you to share our family's comfortable 'Tropical Getaway' for your stay and we wish you Aloha and Hana Hou...

Repeat guests have enthusiastically compared their stay at our Palms at Wailea Condo with a stay at a high-rise luxury hotel: our roomy floor plan and spacious lanai, convenient dedicated parking place just steps from our private entry, attractive and comfortable tropical decor and art work,

The Palms at Wailea grounds with sweeping ocean views, inviting pool and Jacuzzi: 'Comparable luxury....incomparable privacy for a fraction of the cost!' Stroll down the hill to famous 'Wailea Beach Walk' which ambles by The Grand Wailea, The Four Seasons, and The Fairmount Kea Lani, where you may jog or walk several miles in each direction in the sand or on a paved walkway, or both!

Keywords: Largest 2 bedroom Condominium with vaulted ceilings - total remodel throughout, ocean view in the world famous Palms at Wailea.

Check out VRBO #81055 our other condo in The Palms at Wailea

More Details
Hide Details

Terry and Bonnie Alfriend live in Pebble Beach, CA. We have 2 grown children, Kyle and Kim and 4 grandchildren. The entire family dives and Maui is wonderful for family scuba trips.

Terry is a professor and research scientist. Bonnie enjoys managing their vacation rental properties in Maui and Florida.

Bonnie Alfriend, Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We are a family of divers and nothing is better than the waters of beautiful Maui. Terry is a research Professor and spends time with students at the Tech Park in Maui. This is our second home, thus the incredible design, amenities and furnishings. Certainly far from your typical vacation rental.

The Palms of Wailea is the most popular resort in Wailea, home to Maui's most beautiful beaches championship golf courses and tennis courts. We have taken a dated condo and completely re-built and re-modeled the interior to breathtaking design and decor. We added central air conditioning - very hard to find in Maui and all the upgrades and appointments plus supplies necessary for your most enjoyable Aloha vacation. Renting direct from an owner affords you the knowledge of knowing the exact condo and location you will have. Outrigger or another management company you are taking a big change. We hear so many complaints from people that renting from these situations - holidays in Maui are too precious to take that chance.

20 Reviews of Property 40777 in Wailea, Hawaii

Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Toronto, Canada
5

Lovely spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We very much enjoyed this condo; it was very clean and is comfortably furnished, and we especially appreciated having all the beach gear we needed, including 'beach novels'. The location suited us well, close to Kihei as well as the fancier hotels, and the view from the lanai is lovely. The owner was extremely helpful. We had a superb meal at Gannon's, pricey but memorable!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Condo - Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hi Bonnie-
Jim and I just loved our stay in 306. What a nice layout and beautifully
decorated unit. We'll definitely keep it on our radar for the next trip to Maui!

And we need to know what kind of mattress you have in the master bedroom. Most
comfortable!

Thanks again.
Alison
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Saskatchewan/Canada
5

Outstanding Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our first trip to Maui and due to flight delays we arrived in the dark much later than we had planned.Bonnie had given us directions to the condo and they were easy to follow.We were therefore happy when we arrived at the condo and everything went smoothly.What a great place to stay.It had all the amenities, was immaculate,nicely decorated and had a terrific view.We enjoyed the Lanai daily and ate several meals on it.We found the location ideal. It was close to the pool area, the beach, shopping and resturants.Bonnie was very helpful.She answered all our questions we had and also gave us a list of some of the activities, shopping, beaches, resturants to see in Maui.This is a wonderful place to stay when in Maui and we will be recommending it to all our friends and relatives.We thank Bonnie and Terry for giving us the opportunity to use their home. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Great location, wonderfully maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great spot for us as we were celebrating a friend's wedding at the Four Seasons. It is close to everything, and perfectly maintained. As an added bonus, there were condiments that we used.

the pictures don't give the place justice. It is bright and clean.

Thank you! We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Marion, CT
5

Outstanding visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a 12-day visit to Maui. This was our 5th visit and by far the best. Condo #306 at The Palms has been our favorite accommodation so far. The private grill on the lanai was a big hit. The fully remodeled unit offered everything we needed and more. We favor Wailea Beach and it is less than a 5-min drive. The condo was perfect for a family of four, two of which are teenagers. We love Mailea so that is where we choose to stay and basically suck up the 45-min drive to Lahaina where most activities leave from. This year we were able to do the Feast at Lele which was amazing. Also, first time in 5 visits that we could get reservations at Mama's Fish House which was by far the best (and most expensive) dining we ever had. The previous 4 visits we could not get reservations so this year we made the reservation 2 months in advance of our visit. We are hikers so explore the most we can on foot which is just phenomenal. Overall, best trip ever and many thanks to Bonnie for a great stay we are already looking at dates for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Midwest City, Oklahoma
5

Return to Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our 10 day trip was way to short! The condo has a great ocean view! We spent most of our time on Maui at the condo and in the pool and spa just relaxing! The pool was great! We went to the beaches near the condo and visited Big Beach where my wife and I were married. We booked a trip to Hana and a Luau. The luau was just up the road and was run by local people and we thought it was better than the big luaus at the resorts by Lahina that we'd been to! The tree climber stole the show! The Hana trip was great too! We made a lot more stops with this tour than we'd had on other tours. Mama's Fish House is still great! We are already planning for our next trip to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Orinda
5

Lovely retreat at Palms Wailea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from Palms Wailea Unit #306 and had an incredible time. The place was located within mins of our new favorite beach Uloa (great snorkeling spot too) and had everything our family of four needed (with kids ages 3 and 1). I will say this unit is probably better suited for a family with older kids - the second bedroom has twin beds, but there is a retractable, vented door/wall system (not an actual wall) and basically if your young kids are sleeping in there - they can hear ANYTHING in the main dining/living/kitchen area. We were happy to retreat to the lanai though and found that the crib we rented for our younger son fit perfectly in the master bathroom - yay, privacy for mom and dad! The place was stocked with beach toys (even though our baby rental company dropped off stuff too), snorkeling gear, bogey board, beach towels, so we had all the necessary gear for beach and pool. Our thanks to Bonnie and Terry for a fun, fabulous stay - mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Kirkland, WA
5

Great place to stay in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was the second time we have stayed at this condo in Wailea and we love it- it is close enough to the resorts/ocean but far enough away to feel secluded and private without the hustle and bustle of the resort feel. Great pool, great lanai, great amenities. We have enjoyed this place each time we have stayed there and look forward to going back for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Minneapolis, MN
5

Lovely Maui Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Aloha Bonnie and Terry - This year was the 8th year in a row that you have rented your lovely Maui home to us. We are so grateful. Over the years you have made beautiful updates to the condo. Each year we arrive we know that the condo will be beautiful, clean, and ready for our arrival. We love that there are beach chairs, beach toys and beach towels for our use as we spend a good portion of every day at either Keawakapu or Makena beach. Our son is now 9, so he has grown up staying there. At a young age he started calling the condo his "big white house on Maui". We have made so many memories there over the years and each year we look forward to returning. We are already booked for 2013! When we are on Maui we always take one evening to drive to the top of Haleakala to watch the sun set and then watch the stars appear. Seeing the stars so close is always magical! We love that there are so many terrific restaurants so close to the condo (Monkeypod is new and we tried that out this last visit - we would totally go back!) But with the awesome lanai, the Weber grill and the fully stocked kitchen we also love to run to Safeway, pick up some fish, veggies, and wine or beer and grill out and just relax. If we don't feel like cooking we also love to order sushi from Sansei in Kihei and eat that on the lanai. Maui is so beautiful and so relaxing - we cherish every minute! We love the location of the condo - so warm and sunny in Wailea. This was our 10th year in a row without any rain during the day.
Mahalo for renting your lovely home to us - we love it! Claude, Kelly and Harrison
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Remodel Ocean Views -Spectacular AC Throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40777vbi
(831) 648-1772
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Palms at Wailea VRBO40777

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Bonnie -

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Wailea condo with us! We love
cooking in the kitchen, chilling on the lanai, and the short walk to the beach
and ocean path.

The only problem is... I was sorely tempted to spend the entire week in the
fabulous master shower! I just love the irridescent tiles, the pattern and the
jets. One of you has exquisite design skill.

Best regards and thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1