Fort Myers Beach condo rental - Perfect for sunset
Perfect for sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Spacious, newly renovated, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico with spectacular sunsets. Wide white sandy beach perfect for long walks or just relaxing in a cabana. Close to Tiki hut for happy hour and beach music . Enjoy Back Bay sunrise from one of 3 balconies with expansive view from the 6th floor. Everything you need for the perfect vacation - watersports, restaurants, spa, shopping - all within walking distance.

Premier location on Fort Myers Beach. Trolley stop right outside your door. Free WiFi and Premium cable with DVR. Fully equipped kitchen, in-unit washer and dryer. Heated pool, hot tub, and workout facility on premise. Boat dock, tennis courts available to guests.

Keywords: Gulf front condo, Beachfront vacation rental, Fort Myers Beach, SW Florida, Close to Bonita Beach, Naples, Watersports, Tennis, Fishing, Tikki hut, Golf nearby

We chose Island Winds for our vacation spot because of the beach and the view from the condo and because so many activities are close by

14 Reviews of Property 407730 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Charleston, SC USA
5

Amazing, relaxing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
While we reside in the beautiful city of Charleston, SC, there is nothing to compare to the relaxed, friendly atmosphere we experience at Ft. Myers Beach. We were picked up at the airport by our limo service (Mike Morgan), who took us to Total Wine and then to the grocery store. We never felt rushed. We stayed in this unit a week last year and loved it so much, we chose to go back for 2 weeks this year. Next year we are hoping to make it for 4 weeks!! We did not rent a car, so we depended on the Trolley which picks up right outside the condo. Once you get the route straight in your head, it is the way to travel! As for the condo, you will have a sense of ownership. Everything is well appointed, clean, updated. Unlike most places we have rented, this one has all the basics you need to get started for your vacation. It is a feel of staying at your best friend's house and you will want to treat it as such. There is a storage shed that has plenty of chairs and beach toys. And there is a beach service out front that will negotiate rates. The views are beautiful and the town is just charming!! Can't wait until next year! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Qc/Canada
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful condo. Clean, well furnished, refined decoration, very well equipped. Great views, fantastic sunset, well maintained exterior including barbecue. Friendly and attentive staff for renting chair at the beach.

We'll definitely be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kenton, Ohio
5

Kenton, Ohio family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Recently returned from a wonderful week at this condo. Plenty of room for my teen son, my mother, and myself. My son turned 15 while on vacation which made it that much more special. There was everything one would need. Was gald for the scotch tape to wrap his present. Forgot to purchase some myself so it was very much appreciated having some in the drawer. The king bed in the master bedroom was fantastic. Haven't slept that good since. We rented jet ski's for a dolphin tour unfortunately the dolphins were hiding from us that day. But being able to just walk a very short distance down the beach to get there was great.The furniture was very comfortable. My son especially like the couch. There is only one thing negative and the owner nor the management could prevent and that was the weather. It rained daily (not the short Florida showers either) and mostly cloudy at nighttime which limited the chances of seeing a clear sunset. I would recomend this condo to anyone. I would like to suggest maybe adding some hooks on the walls of the balconies to hang up wet beach towels to dry rather using the dryer all the time to dry them. The accessability of the island was great. there was parking available at Times Squaure, but I do recommend being there around 5pm. If come too late then it becomes challenging. Thank you for allowing me and my family to spend a wonderful week at your condo. On a side the note the week were at the beach back home in Ohio was extremely hot in the 90's and very humid so I am glad we missed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fulton, MO
5

What a Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My 2 best friends, my daughter and I stayed in this condo for our annual Girls Week trip to Ft. Myers Beach....what a great place! The location was wonderful - it's away from the busier area at Times Square, yet it's a quick trip to anywhere you might want to go. We like to travel to different beaches every day, so it was a great central location.

The condo had everything you could possibly need for your stay, it was beautifully decorated, and we LOVED having a washer/dryer in the unit. All the comforts of home, with the added bonus of the beach just steps away.

The only issues we had during our stay was the elevator, which was out the day we arrived (making the trek to the 6th floor with all our luggage a bit of a struggle) and the air conditioner/vent noise in the guest bedroom, which is rather loud, making it somewhat difficult to sleep.

We would definitely be interested in staying here again when we return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Xenia OH
5

TOP NOTCH !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here for a week, just got in last night and could not wait to post my review ... 4 mature ladies, reuniting from 3 different states; the condo is better than anyone can imagine, fully stocked kitchen with dishes and utensils, linens were plentiful, enough towels for several days use, washer and dryer in unit is a real plus, no running to laundry rooms; 3 balconies, all we could see was sand, blue waters and blue skies for 7 days, the owner has put lots and lots of effort in her remodel, it's very upscale; did not have that 'beachy' decor; I think she's an interior decorator; the bldg. management folks are awesome; friendly and very helpful, always greeting visitors with a smile; seriously considering returning next May, cannot do all the shops and restaurants in 7 days ! Thanks so much to all for making this the best place to stay yet on our ladies vacay ... Joyce
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you wonderful review and taking the time to do it. Hope you do come back. And by the way, I am not an interior decorator (what a compliment), I am a dentist.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Charleston, SC USA
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My lack of enthusiam about traveling to Ft. Myers Beach to attend a wedding was immediately dismissed when I stepped into this condo. It is so nice and accommodating you will want to make it your own!! The views are so incredible you will want to stay inside and admire them (although you won't!) The condo is well stocked with more than basic needs. Kitchen has everything including seasonings, coffee, cleaning supplies, etc. The baths have soaps, toilet tissue, hair dryers in both baths (I didn't know this and brought my own which never got unpacked). The only thing missing was a vanity mirror (only because I can't see up close but I will bring one next trip!!!) The king bed was very comfortable with nice linens, etc. The curtains block out the morning sun! There are plenty of hangers and drawer space. Plenty of both towels and beach towels!! The furnishing are very nice. Sofa and recliners are perfect and you will even find throws in the cabinet under the TV. The TV in the living area has a DVR so you can tape your programs you don't want to miss while on the beach or dining at your favorite restaurants. The dining room table/chairs are so lovely that I covered it immediately! This place will make you feel so at home!! In the storage area outside there are plenty of beach toys, including noodles, beach chairs, coolers, etc. There is also a very reasonably priced beach service out front. And the trolley is located right across the street and this is a great way to travel. The owners thought of everything to make the trip pleasant! We are hoping to make this trip last a month next year!! Thanks so much for sharing your great place with us!! We have traveled extensively and it is one of the best trips ever!! Can't wait to return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. No need to bring a vanity mirror, I am at the condo now and will purchase one today. Thanks to you and all my fabulous renters who take such wonderful care of the condo. Everytime we return it looks like no one has been here
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton Square, NJ
5

Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful condo with great views. Enjoyed breakfast on outside porch overlooking the Gulf. Condo has everything, even a turkey baster. Plenty of great restaurants nearby and a grocery store also within a few miles. Santize Plaza, a very short distance, with a nice place for breakfast, a few places for lunch and a few for dinner. Very quiet this time of year and hardly any traffic. Very relaxing and the Condo was furnished with top of the line furniture. Weather was great and high temps at about 88 every day. Manager of Codos was pleasant and helpful with tips on restaurants. Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and the care you show to my condo. We are on the beach now, and everytime we return, it is as if no one has stayed here. Hope you come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Albany, OH
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I could not have dreamt of a more perfect place for my family to get away. The views were beyond beautiful, a very peaceful atmosphere. Everything looked brand new and so clean. All three balconies have comfy seating so you can take full advantage of the views. Even our children appreciated the views, often sitting out there playing or reading books instead of watching the television. There was not one thing that I needed to purchase to make this feel like home for a week. They had everything that you could possibly imagine, from beach towels to board games to nail polish remover and more!! The beds were great, really nice linens (unlike a lot of the other places I have stayed with scratchy, outdated bedspreads). We saved so much money not having to purchase things like sand pails and rafts or rent chairs and umbrellas because they have all of that stuff there!! I couldn't believe it. Thanks to the owners for all their thoughtful touches, can't wait to come back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a great time.
Carole Kelley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Westerville, OH/USA
5

Beautifully Designed Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed with how neat, clean and organized every room, closet and drawer was! I felt so comfortable staying there and was only disappointed when our trip came to an end.

In addition, the condo is so beautifully designed and well kept. I felt privileged to cook in such a beautiful kitchen! And the view from every room is simply amazing!

We're looking forward to our next trip to Ft. Myers Beach and will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value Direct on Beach. Luxury Upgrades. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407730vbi
614-361-1462
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Westerville, Ohio
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a memorable experience and surprise visit to Ft. Myers Beach. This condo provides you with every state of the art necessity making you feel as if your own home made the trip with you. As a family, we enjoyed the location, environment, people, food, and most importantly VIEW! Every morning being able to enjoy coffee on the patio, the beach and pool with you children, and a glass of wine at sunset was such a relaxing retreat. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation that feels like home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1