New Orleans house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

NFL, NCAA, NBA, PGA, Festivals, Holidays, Concerts, Mardi Gras, Vacation, and much more.

Ready for the Festivals? Come stay at this charming Mid-city home!

This gorgeous 3 bdrm, 2 bath single home is 2 blocks from Canal St Streetcar Line, which provides easy access to Jazz fest, French Quarter, the Convention Center, the Aquarium, Harrah's Casino, Superdome and much more.

CULTURE: Short distance to City Park, museums, historical cemeteries, festivals. In addition, you are within walking distance to some of New Orleans' well known restaurants including: Mandina's, Liuzza's, Katie's, Venezia, Brocato's, Juans Flying Burritos and much more.

CONVENIENCE: Also in walking distance to Bayou St John, grocery, drugstore, Home Depot, post office and bank.

COMFORT: Linens, towels, toiletries provided, fully equipped kitchen. Offstreet parking, central A/C and heat, wireless internet, washer/dryer, furnished, Cable TV and dvd player.

Sleeps 6 to 8+: King in Master Suite, 1 Queen, 2 convertable double size sleepers, and air mattresses available upon request.

Keywords: Single home in Midcity, Great location, 2 blocks from streetcar, restaurants, etc

More Details
Hide Details

Local Married couple with professional careers. Owner is a Licensed Real Estate Agent

Convenient location in awesome city.

Unique city life surrounded by famous restaurants, easy access to French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, and much more

15 Reviews of Property 407627 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fun filled week in NOLA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My parents and I had the pleasure of staying in this fabulous home while we visited family in the Mid-City area of NOLA. It literally could not have been better. This house is appointed with everything you need and we had plenty of room. Inside, we enjoyed flawless wi-fi, a spacious family room, a super clean house, and gorgeous kitchen and dining areas. All beds were comfy and the bathrooms just as luxurious as pictured. Outdoors, we made use of the lovely front porch, walked to amazing local eateries (Liuzza’s, Katie’s, and Angelo Brocato’s Italian Ice Cream and Bakery were standout) and were a very short drive to lovely City Park (don't miss the beignets and atmosphere of the 24hr Morning Call restaurant located within the Park) and arguably the best Poor Boy sandwiches at Parkway Bakery and Tavern. Every Thursday there is a farmer’s market at the nearby American Can Company as well as a nifty wine and beer shop we visited several times. I cannot say enough about the fantastic location and this charming house. We are anxious to plan another trip, it was truly "home away from home" and I am so glad I booked it for our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was in town for a convention and I brought my wife, mother in law, and two young boys with me for the week in New Orleans. The house was wonderful as we all had room to sleep as my preschool and younger boys went to bed at 8 PM so the adults could stay up later. Having young children we didn't go out much to eat so we fully utilized the wonderful kitchen to cook meals. The kitchen was stocked with basics like spices and condiments and the fact that a very nice grocery store is less than a mile away it made food preparation easy for those who wish to do so. This house was everything it was advertised as and I would definitely stay again if I was in the area again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great Stay in Mid-City!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My Family flew in from California and Texas for my Daughter's 30th Birthday Party and I needed extra housing to accommodate them. This house was spacious, very clean and the owner was extremely accommodating to all our needs. Great location and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the New Orleans area!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Excellent Choice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A beautiful house in an amazing city. John and Ginger were very helpful with info on where to eat and how to get to places. Phone calls were always answered and texts responded to promptly. They even helped me out with some special requests. The house is very clean, modern, roomy and very comfortable. Some great touches such as the large master ensuite bathroom!! Great kitchen, front porch and amazing high ceilings. It is close to some great restaurants and to the Canal Street rail car. It is a little far from the French Quarter to walk but there is a driveway if you have a car. It's an easy bike ride which is a great way to get around this city. The best in my opinion. The best way to get around any city for that matter. It's also very close to grocery stores. All in all a recommended place to stay! Love this city and loved this place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group of 5 recently stayed in this lovely home. It is beautifully appointed and located in a very convenient area. We used the streetcar service to the French Quarter. The stop is a short walk from the property and the service very frequent. We also enjoyed nearby restaurants such as Katie's and Liuzzo's. An overall very pleasant experience. Thank you John & Ginger for your kind attentions.
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
Anchorage, AK
5

Beautiful home and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and two teenage daughters stayed at this Mid-City home for a week. This home has everything you could absolutely need and more. The bathrooms were modern and gorgeous with plenty of counter space for all of our girlie hair products, etc. The kitchen is a dream to cook in, and the open space between the dining room, kitchen and living room made evenings enjoyable for all. The owners are great to work with, I strongly recommend this property and I am long time VRBO renter. This was one of the best.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Essence Festival/ Fourth of July Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was perfect! This is a beautiful vacation rental property that is pristine and beyond clean. I rented it for a group of 7 during the Essence Music Festival (Fourth of July weekend). It surpassed our expectations and was very accommodating for all our needs. The kitchen is updated and comes equipped with all the essential appliances a cook would need. We cooked breakfast each morning at the house and frequently dined at near by restaurants.
The arrangement and floor plan of the home gives each guest his or her own privacy. The Essence Festival experience seemed that much better with a great place to relax. The crew is already begging me to make more reservations ASAP for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Graduation Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
All of our family had such a wonderful weekend in New Orleans. This home was centrally located for all of our outings. It was clean, beautifully decorated and in a very nice neighborhood. The street car was just a short walk from the house and we were able to ride to the French Quarter, without having to deal with traffic or parking. There were many neighborhood restaurants, but the only one we were able to eat at was Mandina's and it was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. We felt very much at home entertaining family and friends for our daughter's graduation from The University of New Orleans! John and Ginger were very accommodating. Awesome stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fantastic Accommodations & Experience

Fantastic Accommodations & Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Do not hesitate and book this home while you can. The home itself is excellent; a really fantastic job of a renovation that provides all of the modern amenities while maintaining that Nawlins' charm.

The location is great; within very short walking distance to catch the streetcar to the French Quarter and is also surrounded by some great restaurants (make sure to visit The Ruby Slipper for brunch!).

All in all, the hosts were great, the home is stunning and the location fantastic. Definitely a true gem of Mid-City.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming Nawlins Home Available Now for Festivals & Vacations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407627vbi
5046693180
New Orleans Louisiana
Camdenton, MO
5

Awesome Home....Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our stay in this fantastic home! Our group of 6 adults stayed here before half of the group left on a cruise. We had 3 couples & we each had our own bedroom. We had no problems sharing the bathrooms and most of the time waited to use the amazing 6 head shower in the master bathroom! There was also a jetted bathtub in the master as well! The rooms were all a nice size. The master was very large & had an awesome walk in closet. There was a pack n play & air mattress in there & though we did not need them, it was great that they were offered if needed. The second bedroom was a nice size & also had a good size closet. This room connected to the main bathroom. The main bathroom was your standard bathroom & it was a very nice size. The third bedroom was the smallest of the 3 bedrooms with a futon sleeper made into a bed but still not a bad size.
The reason we chose this home was that we knew we would want to congregate in the main living area & some of the other homes we looked at seemed to have a smaller living space. This home was perfect. There was enough seating for everyone to have their own space between the sectional sofa (which turned into a sofa bed), the two chairs & then the dining table and counter stools...everything was close together. The kitchen was beautiful but we did not cook any while we were there. There were some staples left in the fridge and pantry which was nice if we had needed them. Parking was a bit tight in the driveway as another reviewer mentioned...but we could have always parked on the street as well but we managed just fine in the driveway.
The pictures that were listed for this home....are right on. As soon as you walk in, you can see exactly where they were standing when they took them. This home is a gorgeous as the pictures you see. The neighborhood seemed safe and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Katie's was our favorite for lunch or dinner (Chargrilled Oysters with spinach. YUM! The pizza was good too, the burgers, the po' boys & everything we had!) and the Ruby Slipper was our favorite for breakfast (house made bagels...YUM) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in New Orleans & I have to say this was one of the best vacations I have been on & I have traveled a lot. Better than any hotel we could have stayed at! The rest of our party gave us numerous compliments for finding this home! Thanks John & Ginger for making us look good! Awesome Home! Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1