Rockaway Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This spacious five-bedroom Rockaway Beach vacation home is just steps from the sand, and perfect for a multi-family vacation! There are separate living areas and full kitchens on two floors, with space for up to twelve guests to enjoy the beautiful ocean views and direct beach access.

With five bedrooms and two and a half baths, this special home has plenty of space for your whole group to spread out and enjoy a bit of extra elbow room, or gather together and socialize. There is one bedroom with a king bed, three with queens, and one with a double bed; the lower level also has a sleeper sofa for extra guests. There's even a washer/dryer available to keep up with wet bathing suits or fishing gear throughout your stay.

Each floor has its own full kitchen and dining area, plus comfortable living areas for settling down for a movie marathon on drizzly afternoons or curling up with a good book. When the sun shines, you'll find plenty of space to stretch out on the two oceanfront decks, or perhaps fire up the gas grill for a barbecue.

Although with the beach beckoning just steps from the deck and beautiful Crescent Lake waiting to the east, you may not stay put for long. The location is ideal for whiling away lazy days on the beach, or adventure-filled afternoons spent boating, fishing, kayaking, hiking, or crabbing.

No matter how you spend your days, you'll love ending each evening roasting marshmallows in your private outdoor fire pit under the stars, or sipping a glass of wine on the oceanfront deck as the sun sets over the Pacific. This peaceful Rockaway Beach retreat is waiting for you!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 407484 in Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Silverton, OR
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Family trip with grandparents, siblings, and the four grandchildren was a blast! The home was exactly like the photos and we loved the easy beach access. Some of the pots and pans could use updating--but I'm sure that's a vicious cycle and didn't expect gourmet quality. :) We cooked and baked and quilted and watched movies and enjoyed the beach--it was clean, comfortable, and lovely! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you had an amazing family get away. We do appreciate your feedback about the pots and pans and will see if we can update and replace those soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
1

Unclean/Unsafe

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed at this property for my b-day with family/friends and also had toddlers. Upon arrival we found crumbs on the living room floor and had to vacumm, garbage outside left from pervious guest and also found no smoke detectar located in the property. The house slants down hill and just felt unsafe and unclean. The pictures are outdated and do not show what the property looks like to date. The shower down stairs floods the floor and the shower curtain fell serveral times during showers.
When seeking a refund from property management (at least for cleaning) my request was denied becuase we did not contact property managment regarding the issues. There was no contact info avlb at the house and I did not have it on my person either.
Poor managment and poor property maintence. When a guest has to clean upon arrival and not feel safe with toodlers it's very disappointing. Not given any refund because of no way to contact anyone is ridiculous.
I will never recommend Vacassa Rentals to anyone and will tell others of my experience.
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Cleanliness and safety are very important issues to us and we have addressed and corrected all the issues that are mentioned. We will continue to make sure that the home is clean, safe, and ready for our guests.

Problems and mistakes can happen as we all know and we understand that and certainly try to take ownership of such circumstances. We also appreciate constructive criticism and are always happy to offer immediate assistance if given the opportunity by simply calling or emailing us. That contact information is emailed several times, accessible on our webpage, and also located in a welcoming packet at the home itself.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Milwaukie, OR
5

Rockaway Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Six adults, one child and two dogs enjoyed the beach and each others company at this house in Roakaway Beach over the weekend. Ample bedrooms and bathrooms added to a very comfortabe stay.
The house was very clean, and nicely appointed. The livingroom pellet stove kept the whole house warm and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Jim! Just so our future guests are aware, though, unfortunately the pellet stove is no longer in this home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Fun in Rockaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This property was perfect for our large group! Three small families with young children...ideal space! The only complaint...there are actually only two queen beds, not three. The bed in the master suite is a full.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Erin! We now have a king bed, three queens, and one full bed in this home!
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Oregon City, OR
5

Beautiful home and enough room for several guests!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was so nice inside and out. We had deer everyday in our yard. The fireworks from the upper deck where beautifully seen from rockaway beach. Great relaxing time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Nampa ID
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great time staying at this beach rental. The house was incredibly accomodating and very nicely decorated and furnished. Super comfortable beds! I'd definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Great home for family and friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at the Rockaway Resort with friends and family and it was awesome! The home was new, clean and huge. They even had baby gates and a pack-and-play for guest use, which came in handy with our little ones. We will stay at the Rockaway Resort again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407484vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Beaverton
5

Ms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Priceless Time Spent with Room for the whole family
This home was ideal for our family for a last minute trip. Great space, great times. Never ran out of hot water with the needed 3 bathrooms. I loved that this was a newer home compared to some dirty "beach homes" that I have experienced in the past, especially the bathrooms. I also appreciated that there wasn't a long list of chores to do prior to check out. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone in need of lots of space.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children