Santa Rosa cabin rental - Front entry to Parkside Paradise Cottage with guest's lounging area
Front entry to Parkside Paradise Cottage with guest's lounging area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Rosa Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2 adults max.

Two night minimum. Three night minimum on major holiday weekends including fourth of July, Memorial Day and Labor Day

During high season, March - October, we accept bookings of no longer than 15 nights. Long-term stays are negotiable for December, January and February.

This private, peaceful retreat is a free-standing cabin located on a dead-end country lane, surrounded by nature yet only minutes from downtown Santa Rosa. Wake to the sound of songbirds and the quacking of the ducks in year-round Santa Rosa Creek, bordering our property. Walk or bike directly into Spring Lake Park and Annadel State Parks, Sonoma County's premier outdoor recreation spots offering everything from a easy stroll around the lake on a paved path to a rugged off-road mountain biking adventure.

If you are touring the Wine Country, we are right at the gateway to Sonoma Valley, the famous Valley of the Moon, home to dozens of world-class wineries. Within a five-mile radius you can visit the tasting rooms of Ledson, St. Francis, Chateau St. Jean, and Kunde Estate, among others. And even if wine isn't your thing, Sonoma Valley is lovely any time of year.

Parkside Paradise Cottage has everything you need to make your stay comfortable:

• Fully equipped kitchen will be stocked with coffee, creamer, sweeteners, a selection of teas, butter & jam, and basic condiments for preparing meals. In season, we provide fresh eggs from our flock of chickens and produce from the garden. The kitchen includes a 2-burner gas stove, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster.

• Queen-size bed with memory foam mattress and 100% cotton sheets.

• Private bathroom with shower.

• Hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

• WiFi access.

• We are child-friendly.

• Guidebooks and maps to local attractions, and menus to nearby restaurants.

• TV with DVD player and a selection of DVDs (no cable network).

•Air conditioning

The cabin is decorated with original artwork by the hosts, both artists, and we welcome visitors to our art studio adjacent to the main house. You can also relax in the hammock, have a BBQ on the patio or make a fire in the outdoor fire pit.

During your stay we will completely respect your privacy, but we are close by if you have questions or need anything.

Keywords: Country setting close to town. Peaceful retreat close to wineries, Spring Lake Park and Annadel State Park. Mountain and road biking, bird watching, relaxing in nature.

More Details
Hide Details

Robin and Sim are lifelong artists, avid gardeners, and outdoor enthusiasts. They recently sold their business of nearly 20 years, a retail art supply store in Santa Rosa. Sim now focuses on teaching art classes and workshops, while Robin manages Parkside Cottage and pursues hobbies like playing folk and old timey music with friends, and selling vintage clothing online. They can often be found working in their extensive organic garden, or hiking, biking & kayaking in nearby Spring Lake and Annadel Parks.

Sim is a native of Chicago, but after living in Sonoma County since the '70's he qualifies as a native! Robin is a native Californian hailing from the Monterey Peninsula, and has also lived in Sonoma County since the '70's.

Since 1994, they have been the careful stewards of their charming 1 acre property and are delighted to share it with visitors.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 1994

The location of our property lets us enjoy a natural setting while being close to town, which cuts down on the time spent driving. At home, with the sounds of the creek, the birds, and the closeness of the park, we always feel 'away from it all.'

35 Reviews of Property 407475 in Santa Rosa, California

Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Perfect Getaway, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The accommodations are great and the location is fantastic! Peaceful sound of the stream in the backyard and fun to see wild turkeys walking around. Walking/riding distance to trails and paved paths around Spring Lake Park -- loved going there! Very short drive to restaurants/grocery stores/etc.
Very accommodating and nice hosts.
Would love to come back again!
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Perfect location, Great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I just got back from our second stay at the cottage. We won't stay anywhere else. The cottage has everything you need. It's very clean and quiet. The homeowners, Robin and Sim are there when you need them. The location is so close to everything you could want to do in Sonoma County. We can't wait until our next stay in the Parkside Cottage and Santa Rosa.
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Texas
4

A Great Location for the Wine Country

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Well priced, and comfortable, this accommodation is an ideal setting for visiting the wine country. It is also in easy walking distance to a wonderful walking park with trails and a lake. We enjoyed our stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Frederick, Md
5

Great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at this lovely cottage while we attended a wedding in the Santa Rosa area. The cottage was clean and comfortable and the owners were delightful to interact with. Wonderful experience.
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Mrs G

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cottage was fabulous and location was great for visiting the the wine regions. We arrived very late at night and there were homemade muffins waiting for us! The owners were really helpful in suggesting things to do and see in region. The cottage was home from home for us and we would definitely stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Canada
5

Countryside feel, but very handy to Santa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was travelling with a bike (and a car) so the backyard format was wonderful compared to a hotel or other bigger complex. I was able to work on the bike on my patio and wheel it in to the room when i needed. The hosts were great and the little kitchen was perfect. See you next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Lafayette, co.
5

Will stay here every time we visit our daughter in S.R.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful setting and gracious homeowners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Very pleasant and rustic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was better than we expected. The cottage was extremely comfortable but the big surprise came when we were given a tour of the property. There are fresh vegetables and fruits which you can pick and cook excellent meals. There are at least three different areas to sit down outside and have dinner. There is a small creek to relax by and have a drink, a meal, read a book...what have you. The cottage itself was perfect for the two of us. The bed, although not a king, was very comfortable. There is a small kitchen, bathroom, dinning table inside and plenty of room for your clothing. Everything worked perfectly, including the outdoor grill where we dinned 5 out of 7 evenings. This place is perfect for a quiet, rustic retreat if you want some peace and quiet. There are at least two grocery stores less than five minutes away and a laundry mat. We would def., stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Seattle, WA
4

Cute comfortable cottage!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
While not luxurious, this is a cute cottage that will sleep you comfortably and give you a nice base to explore Sonoma from. The owners grow delicious plums, apples, and tomatoes in their garden and share the harvest with you as an added bonus :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Parkside Cottage - Wine tasting, Biking & Hiking in paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407475vbi
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Blaine, MN
5

Perfect for a couple's stay in wine country!

Perfect for a couple's stay in wine country!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was absolutely perfect for my (now) husband and I. We were visiting the area for our destination wedding, and were in town a weekend prior to the rest of our guests coming. We found this cute cottage rental on VRBO, which we’ve used so often, and it was perfect. Not too far from many of our Sonoma destinations, but close to a grocery store, large state park, lake with gorgeous trails, and a swimming beach. We jogged and worked out along Spring Lake each day we were there. We also had everything we needed in our little cottage. Simon and Robin were very accommodating, and even allowed us to help ourselves to their garden. They left a nice basket of fresh lemons, plums, tomatoes and apples in our cottage for us, which we used for breakfast each morning. The cottage is perfect for a couples visit to wine country, it’s plenty private and has everything you need. We even enjoyed a few (early) evenings sitting along the stream flowing through their backyard. Our stay was outstanding and we plan to be back the next time the two of us visit wine country. Thank you, Robin and Simon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway