Kahala house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautiful Hawaiian home in wonderful location. Enjoy the tranquil beauty of Hawaii while only minutes from Waikiki. Luxurious and comfortable 4 bed/3.5 bath home is located in a convenient, safe and upscale neighborhood and is the perfect place for gatherings with family and friends. Directly fronting the home is a large 5-acre grassy community park named Hunakai Park, where residents and families are often found strolling around the perimeter for fitness and sitting beneath a large shady banyan tree to relax and have a picnic or catch up on some reading. An endless array of activities to do will keep you busy and making the most of your time spent in Hawaii. From walking the beach to hiking, snorkeling, surfing, windsurfing, and tennis to golfing, sailing, jogging, shopping, dining site seeing or just relaxing you'll never run out of activities to do. This beautiful Hawaiian vacation home are just minutes away from Diamond Head Crater, Doris Duke's Shangri La, Waikiki, Kapiolani Park, Honolulu Aquarium and Zoo, The Kahala Hotel and Resort, the Waialae Country Club (home of the Sony Open golf tournament). Other places to include while vacationing in Hawaii are Downtown Honolulu, Bishop Museum, Honolulu Museum of Arts, Hanauma Bay, Sandy Beach, Sea Life Park, Kailua Beach (30 minutes), the North Shore - Haleiwa, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Waimea Bay (50 minutes) and the Polynesian Cultural Center (45 minutes). Walking distance to gorgeous Kahala Beach. Living and kitchen area open to outside lanai. High Speed Fiber Optic Wireless Internet 50 Mbps with HD Smart/Cable Television.

Keywords: Private, Quiet, Diamond Head, close to ocean, Waikiki, Kahala Mall, Hanama Bay, Universtiy of Hawaii. Diamond Head Lookout, KCC Farmers Market, Old Waialae Road, Kahala Beach, Kahala Hotel, Kapional Park.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 407446 in Kahala, Hawaii

Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Regina, Sask, Canada
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was perfect for our large group of 10 that we travelled with (6 adults and 4 children). It is located in a beautiful quiet, residential neighbourhood but everything you need is close by. Waikiki is a short drive and the beach is only a few blocks away. Our kids loved having the pool and hot tub to play in. I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
5

Great Neighborhood. Close to Waikiki and Diamond Head!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This newly remodeled home is in the upscale neighborhood of Kahala without the upscale price! Just 4 blocks to Whole Foods and a Shopping Mall and Movie Theatre but in a quite area directly opposite a HUGE GREEN public park. So the house is very quiet. The back yard and pool area are completely private and the home is just a wonderful as in the photos! Amazing gourmet kitchen with all the supplies. The best bit is most of the WALLS in the living room and dining room OPEN UP COMPLETELY to the gardens! They all slide open so there are NO WALLS if you desire that! We did! It is like living outside in Hawaii without any neighbors looking at you! Paradise! This special home is not to be missed! Thanks Mark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Boston, MA
5

Easy living in Kahala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was perfect for our extended family of six. We really appreciated the quiet and convenient location in Kahala. Mark the owner was very helpful, loaning ice chests and buying extra dinner plates for a birthday party in honor of our 100-year old grandmother/great grandmother. (She could easily access the living areas in her walker which was a big relief.)

Because there was a community park across the street, parking was not a problem for extra guests. It was also fun for youngsters to burn off lots of energy, leftover from pool play!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Santa Barbara, CA
5

GREAT HOME, PEFECT FOR FAMILIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for a week and it was a perfect vacation home. We had 2 families with 4 small children and they were thoroughly entertained the whole time with the pool, hottub, playset, and all of the toys available. Since they were so happy WE were ALL so happy. The pictures do not do justice to this place and you will love the open feel since all of the walls were floor to ceiling windows. I was attending a conference so it was an ideal location to the city but away from it all so you could totally relax. We ended up not seeing nearly as much as the island as we thought we might have because we had such a great time in the home. Mark was a great host and answered any of our questions promptly. He was very welcoming and helpful. STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Eugene Oregon
5

comfortable house pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful house to stay in.
We were a family of 5 adults and 2 children aged 4 years and 14 months. Mark was very accommodating when asked if he would put up the fence around the pool.
The house is built with windows and doors on all sides that made it possible to see the children playing on one side where play equipment, swings, and slide are located or in the living room while sitting out doors.
The kitchen is well equipped with an assortment of pots and pans, sharp knives,and dishes and silverware.
The master bedroom was comfortable and the master bath was a dream all glassed in with a view of the well landscaped private back yard.The whole yard is very private with a tall concrete wall and trees and shrubbery, which made it nice to sun and swim au natural. The pool was very clean and the water warm. The doors in the living room and dining room fold open so that there is a lot of light and tropical breezes blowing into the house to keep it cool. Being July we did not use the hot tub like we did in October.
The house is located a block away from Kahala Beach and there is a park across the street which the children enjoyed.
There are many fine restaurants nearby. Two I would recommend are Assagios for Italian food,
(beware a small serving is enough for 2 people) and the other restaurant is Gyotako's for Japanese food.
We have stayed in this hose 2 times and are making plans to stay there again in October.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
San Luis Obispo
5

The Owner is GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house has lots of space, very family/ kids friendly. Very Hawaiian atmosphere with the open lay out and indoor/outdoor feeling. The kitchen is top notch. WHATEVER you need, JUST LET MARK (owner) know ahead of time, and he will accommodate you. He does not interrupt your stay, but if you need him, he is just a phone call away. Only bad thing,... not enough time off from work to stay longer :)
It is about a block from the beach (very short walk). Bathtub warm water in the ocean,... VERY nice. Very close to shopping, restaurants, activities....and so much more. For a family vacation: PERFECT

Thank you Mark
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Boston, MA
5

Perfectly located to get around.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I spent 11 days here and it was just what we were hoping for. We used to live on Oahu and came to celebrate my wife's birthday. There were visits from family and friends from the Mainland and friends still living in HI. There was plenty of space and some friends who lived 5 miles away stayed in the green house room for the fun of it. The pool was perfect and the way everything opened up to the patio was amazing. It was easy to get on the highway but far enough away that it was very quiet and had a great park across the street. Next time we make it back I will definitely look to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
5

Beautiful home and excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved the house! It was beautiful and in an excellent location. Kahala is one of the wealthiest areas of the island on this house is located in that area. It is in a well maintained and very safe and affluent area. You will be very comfortable. Also, the proximity to both the beach and tourist type sites is outstanding. It is close enough to Waikiki but away from the traffic. There is a very small park across the street for kids to enjoy. The ocean is three short blocks away. The shopping mall is up the street, in the opposite direction of the beach. Yet the house was in a very quiet, peaceful area.

We enjoyed one feature of the house that needs highlighting. The doors in the great room open fully to the outdoors. It allows the entire living space to be open to the outside and allows in the lovely trade winds and allowing you to sit out at the pool while talking to someone in the house. The yard is completely private so you never see the neighbor houses because of the surrounding walls. So while opening the doors to the house to the outside and / or swimming in the pool or hot tub, it is very private.

The pictures accurately portray the property. It was truly beautiful. Mark had a lot beach items for us, like boogie boards and even a small surf board that my son loved! We had no problems with the wifi and connected immediately using the password provided by Mark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Edmonton, Alberta
5

One word......AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We feel this property deserves 10's across the board........the home, the location and of course the owner, Mark. Over the years, we have stayed at various accommodations and locations and would have to say this property fits our family the best. We return to the island every year and believe we have found our piece of paradise for many future vacations.
We hope that prospective renters do not let the one negative review deter them from renting this property as they will be missing out on an amazing vacation.
All the best Mark, thanks for an awesome time.
See you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Wonderful Hawaiian Home in Spectacular Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407446vb
Kahala Oahu
Nashville, TN
5

Absolutely perfect in every way!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I could literally go on for days about our stay at this house but I will make it short and sweet.....PERFECTION!!!! This home is without a doubt a wonderful family vacation stay and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Oahu. Not only did this house have every amenity we could ever need; Mark, the owner, was so kind and accommodating to our needs. He was definitely a man of his word and took care of any need we incurred during our stay. He was very helpful with suggestions on outings and activities and the do's and don'ts of the island. We look forward to staying at this house again in the future, and do encourage anyone coming to Oahu to do the same. Thanks so much Mark!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9