Louisville studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Louisville Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Queen bed +2 couches(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Close to everything! 2.5 miles to churchill downs, airport, fourth street live, yum center, the original highlands, museum row, theater district, papa johns stadium! This place is an amazing private guest house/studio apartment(nobody on the other side of your walls!) that is very private, with an awesome outside balcony and off street private parking!

Brand new couches, a new queen seely beauty rest bed, brand new dishes and kitchen utensils, brand new led tv, great space decorated with local art, new linens, and brand new 4 person kitchen table, a/c . Heaters, bathtub/shower

We love this property, we are in the heart of louisville and the heart of downtown.....Less than 5 minutes to anywhere you really want to go, its easy to take a taxi or drive. This guest house is located 2 blocks form the university of louisville. The guesthouse is an awesome place to unwind on the balcony/patio and have some wine and just enjoy the essence of louisville! We are the closest you can be to every major attraction in town without having to get into all the traffic! We actually live 2 blocks from the highway entrance and so its really easy to get around! We live 2.5 miles to the original highlands area where there are tons of amazing local restaurants, bars, coffee shops, art galleries and local shops! Our town is full of places to eat, shop, and play! We think we have the best location to do it all and thats why we bought this property!

We are brand new to this so please contact us and we can answer any questions you may have about the city and our home and we will do what we can to make it work out. Almost everything in our place is brand new. We tried to make it really nice and mix a contemporary and traditional feel all into one, a very relaxing and sophisticated space. I worked very hard on this space to make it a place I would like to be in and I also created all the artwork on the walls. It is a nice small space perfect for any couple or single person who is visiting our town for a few days and who like their privacy. Its as country as you can get in the city, its surrounded by beautiful trees and its truly a unique and amazing space. I hope you will come check it out.

We have bought a brand new television and we have all your basic channels crystal clear and we also have wifi.

Keywords: studio, private balcony, pets allowed, university of louisville, churchill downs, papa johns stadium, exposition center, airport, shopping, dining, arts, fourth street live, downtown, near the highlands, river front, YUM center, Galt house, FORECASTLE, Kentucky Derby, museums

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 407421 in Louisville, Kentucky

Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
4

Clean and Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Studio was clean and had everything I needed for my stay. It was very comfortable also. Close to everything.
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
5

Stay for National Farm Machinery Show 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed here for our visit to the National Farm Machinery Show and it was a great experience. Practically within 5 miles of anything in Louisville. The place was very nice and private, nice back porch (even though it was too cold outside for us to do anything outside), certainly would be great in the spring/summer! We would certainly stay again in the future! Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
5

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is excellent and far exceeded my expectations. The place had everything you could want in a home away from home. I would definitely stay here again should the need arise.
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
4

Bohsix

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment worked well for our stay. It's location put us with in a short drive to the Urban Bourbon tour and Churchill Downs. We found the apartment comfortable for our week in Louisville.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
Nashville, TN Davidson County
5

One night stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was there that we needed. And it was all very comfortable! Thanks!
A great spot for a couple or maybe three people.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
Louisville
5

Vacation from afganistan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The accomindations were excellent,myself and my girlfriend were very comfortable.We enjoyed ourselves very much.The had everything we needed.We would not hesitate to stay again.Thanks for everthing.yours truly,David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
Toronto
5

A great stay in Louisville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our time at the studio - great for running the track at UofL, a quick drive downtown to the waterfront for Forecastle and shopping/restaurant hopping on Bardstown Road too. The deck was so nice and private for breakfast or late afternoon beverage. Comfy bed too.
If you like music - don't miss Z Bar and The New Vintage Tavern in walking distance from East Brandeis. Thanks Louise and Todd!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The studio worked great. It's within a short drive of Bardstown, Cherokee Park, Churchill Downs, and downtown. The owners are very friendly and want to make sure you have a good stay. The studio is in good condition, and the private patio is really nice. We would definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great place! And so close to everything. Lou and Todd have everything there that you could possibly need. The privacy was fantastic for us since we're night owls. ;) she was great and gave us some recommendations for food... What more can I say? It was a home away from home! We'll def. be staying there when we come back to Louisville! Thank you again, guys :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Classy Downtown Private Studio/ 2 Miles to Churchill Downs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407421vbi
Louisville Kentucky
5

451 Brandeis, Louisville Ky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely what we were looking for, a nice clean honey getaway. Very easy and hassle free, close to everything we were looking for in Louisville, track, university, restaurants etc... The place itself was very comfortable kind of a diamond in the rough. Quiet & relaxing with all amenities including a swing out flat screen TV to veiw from bed or spacious kitchen. More of a bed & breakfast with Louisvilles'famous Nords bakery right around the corner. We will be back . Thank Louise Timmons for the beautiful artwork,
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway