Fitts Village villa rental - Alverton Villa
Alverton Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fitts Village Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self-catering beachside rentals with air-conditioning & daily maid service

Alverton offers 2 & 3 bed beachfront villas, a studio apartment and a charming cottage all situated on a white sandy beach in Fitts Village, St James. All offer the most romantic & idyllic beachfront settings for the perfect vacation. The rental properties are self-catering with daily maid service. All offer air conditioning and fully equipped kitchens. In order to maintain our 2000 prices and increased energy costs, air conditioning is free of charge for the first 12 hours in a 24 hour period. In the vast majority of cases guests turn it off when they go out and incur no extra cost. A daily laundry service is available if required. They are very well situated for all local amenities. For anyone not wishing to hire a car, local transport is very frequent and inexpensive. Watersports operate all along the coastline and can easily be arranged. There is a supermarket one minute from the apartments in a complex which also has a doctors surgery and pharmacy if needed. All rentals offer the luxury & romance of being on the beach. Alverton offers comfortable, unpretentious, charming properties and regular guests have always returned home relaxed and happy. Choose Alverton for your beachside vacation rental - villa or cottage - for that perfect beachfront vacation.

Details for Alverton Villa 2 Bed 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathrooms

Alverton Villa has direct beach access from the garden. The garden is shared but the apartment has its own private space. There is a BBQ grill, beach chairs and chair pads and a garden shower. The villa is large and airy and its views of the ocean are uninterrupted and quite something when you see the beautiful sunsets. There is a large sitting/dining room 30ft x 20ft with french doors opening onto a patio which overlooks the Caribbean sea. The patio also has an area for alfresco dining, approximately 10m from the gates opening onto the beach, plus a sitting area. It also has a fully equipped kitchen with all major appliances.

This is a family run business. Elaine my wife looks after Alverton and lives close by. She is on hand to assist in any matters. Shirley the maid has been with us over 15 years, she is a brilliant cook and can babysit if required. This you can arrange directly.

Alverton The 2 & 3 Bedroom Villas are the closest properties to the water edge. Built on the beach with french doors opening onto the veranda, ideal for alfresco dining. Stunning views of the sunset and sunrise of the caribean. The veranda via the courtyard garden is 15 metres to the gate that opens directly onto the beach. Alverton The Cottage has a balcony which is 3 metres to the beach, with a coral stone decked area, ideal for alfresco dining. The Studio faces the beach road and has use of the courtyard garden.

Situated on a white sandy beach that stretches for miles in either direction. It's ideal for all water sports or simply basking in the sunshine. The courtyard garden has a barbeque, shower and beach chairs and towels. It is also an ideal location to view the turtles hatching close by.

6 Reviews of Property 407390 in Fitts Village, Barbados

Alverton Villa 2 Bed
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
5

I love Alverton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I had two fantastic weeks at Alverton which is on the beach. The welcome we received from Elaine was just the perfect start to what was a perfect holiday. The manager/owner attended to all our needs and was a mine of useful information. The climate, the sunsets and the service were wonderful and we are currently planning our return. We highly reccomend Alverton as it exceeded our expectations which is rare in this day and age
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review John, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Elaine
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
5

A gem on the west coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The 2 bed villa is clean, airy and spacious, and exactly as described. The location is perfect for us - a supermarket close by for self-catering essentials; bus stops outside for access north and south - no need to hire a car; the beach and the Caribbean, enjoyed by visitors and locals alike, a few yards away; a beach-side garden to enjoy; a shaded wooden terrace the whole length of the villa; restaurants and bars within walking distance or a short bus ride away; friendly Shirley who cleans and is a mine of local information - what more could one ask? We have already planned a return visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great comment! We do pride ourselves with the best personalised service in addition to the spectacular property we hold, The Alverton. Most of our Guests comes back to us and becomes a part of our Family at The Alverton. We look forward to welcoming you and experience that VIP treatment in a splendid Location. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
Kent, UK
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have stayed here twice in 6 months now as it was such a hit first time that even our 2 1/2 year old daughter wanted to come straight back.

The villa (2 bed) is really practical for a family with young kids. It has a good amount of space, is well laid out and comfortable and is cleaned daily. It is all on one level apart from a few steps up from the garden. Although the vlla is off the main road, it is not noisy and we all slept soundly for longer than we usually manage at home. Having the supermarket a couple of minutes away is immensely practical . The garden is regularly kept tidy and stepping out of the garden gate on to the beach could not be better. The beach outside Alverton is the Fitts Village public beach and, like the rest of the West Coast, is gorgeous. It has great swimming and snorkelling but is not busy and the regulars are really welcoming. The sunsets are fantastic.

Our other daughter (8 months on our last visit) was well catered for, with a cot, high chair and (when she got a bit hot) a fan. The bedrooms are aircon, but not the lounge, although we didn't feel the need ourselves. Shirley (the housekeeper) is happy to babysit, so we were able to get out to a few of the great restaurants nearby for dinner.

There is a bus stop each way pretty much outside so it's very easy to get anywhere. You don't need a car.

We will be back again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
Dunstablew, Beds, UK
5

Alverton villa - idyllic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This was the most perfect location, away from the madding crowds but with easy access to West coast beaches and Holetown shops/restaurants. The flat was immaculate (a maid came in every day to clean) and had everything we needed with a contact person at the end of the phone or ready to come in to give advice on local car rentals etc. I cannot praise the customer service which we received enough. Having the Caribbean at the bottom of the garden was something we could only dream of with a wonderful view to greet us every morning. All in all an unforgettable experience due in no small part to the accommodation we had and the helpfulness of the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
London
5

What A Beautifal Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Me and my wife were privileged enough to stay at Alverton The 2 Bedroom Villa over the Christmas period, we were both under the same impression... paradise.
The villa itself, was exactly as described and tastefully furnished also conveniently located 100 yards from the local super market. The veranda is around 20 feet from the beach and was ideal for dining with fabulous sunrise and sunset views of calm Caribbean seas and blue skies.
The villa was cleaned on a daily basis by a friendly local maid called Shirley and on one occasion she even cooked us a bajian dinner (fresh fish from the sea caught by local fisherman who live next door (very friendly people)) which was an experience in itself.
I must recommend Alverton as a stay as this was one of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had. Alverton has so much to offer with any thing from scuba diving from jet skiing and I shall certainly be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Alverton Villa 2 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407390?uni_id=1003119
+44 (0)208 2328128
Fitts Village St. James
England
5

Alverton, Fitts village. Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This was the most beautiful apartment that I have ever stayed in, in Barbados. There was a lovely cleaner, who would also cook for you if you required her service, the owner was lovely and very helpful. I have recommended this property to many friends. It was close to lots of attractions, water sports, nighlife and wonderful restaurants there is also a supermarket 2 minutes walk from the villa. It has air con and sat t.v and a telephone line. I return yearly to this villa, and can't wait for xmas 2009 to come so as I can get back to Barbados.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5