Hayesville cabin rental - THE FRONT OF THE CABIN IN THE SUMMER/FALL.
THE FRONT OF THE CABIN IN THE SUMMER/FALL.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hayesville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come to the mountains and relax ! Easy drive to get to this quiet, clean, comfortable mountain cabin.

Make sure you see the website on this place, for much more info. The website address will be at the bottom of this ad.

Due to the recent economy we reduced our weekly price to pass on a great savings to you while offering the same great quality. We have temporarily reduced the rental fee $100. a week, so book now while this savings applies.

All you need to bring is your tooth brush!

You can sit on the front porch swing or rockers, and enjoy the view, with the cascading mountain view in the winter.

Sit in front of the cozy fireplace and enjoy a glass of wine from one of the nearby wineries and relax, or build a fire in the firepit in the back yard.

Relax and listen to the sounds of the wind chimes or the birds singing and do nothing but relax, or you can go to the surrounding areas and enjoy shopping, water sports in lake chatuge just 10 minutes away. Or go to franklin nc, cherokee, helen, hiawassee....For horse back riding, gem minning, hiking, fishing, white water rafting, tubing, just too many things to do in the area to mention!

This little town is a typical mayberry rfd type of town.

You are just minutes from town, but yet far enough out to enjoy peace and quiet....Just 3 minutes to the grocery store (ingles)...4 minutes to down town.

You will enjoy this and will want to come back!Come to the mountains and relax !

Keywords: MOUNTAIN CABIN, MOUNTAIN COTTAGE, MOUNTAIN HOME, MOUNTAIN HIDE AWAY

More Details
Hide Details

JIM AND I ARE RECENTLY RETIRED AND WOULD LOVE TO SELL OUR HOME HERE IN FLORIDA AND BE ABLE TO MOVE UP TO THE MOUNTAINS! WE LOVE IT UP THERE AND TRY TO GET UP THERE AS OFTEN AS WE CAN.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THE AREA WHILE ON VACATION UP THERE IN 2001, LOOKED, LOOKED AND LOOKED FOR A CUTE LITTLE PLACE TO HAVE AS OUR GET AWAY PLACE, THEN WE FOUND IT IN THIS PLACE AFTER YEARS OF SEARCHING. WE DECIDED TO USE IT AS VACATION RENTAL PROPERTY UNTIL WE CAN EVENTUALLY GET MOVED UP THERE.

SITTING ON THE FRONT PORCH AND RELAXING, WITH THE SOUNDS OF THE WIND CHIMES, THE BIRDS, AND JUST INHALING THAT MOUNTAIN AIR AND LEAVING OUR TROUBLES BEHIND !

4 Reviews of Property 407146 in Hayesville, North Carolina

BEST VALUE ! YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE !
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
BEST VALUE ! YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407146vb
(904) 964-2722 (Florida, USA)
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Best Place Around !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I have enjoyed this place for the last 5 years, we will go no where else now when we visit that area. It is afforable, clean, comfortable, and just a sweet little place!

Carol and Jim have spoiled us with this place. It is decorated very well, not like most other rental places, it has a homey ,cozy feel about it. We go up every chance we can get away, sometimes to just sit and relax, do absoultely nothing, but catch up on family time. Sometimes we go on day trips and come back to the place and sit by the firepit and tell ghost stories! I especially love the Winnery in the area "Crane Creek Winnery", it is a beautiful place, and has very good wines, so I always try to make it over there to pick up a bottle to bring back with me. My Daughter loves the little town "Helen" which is only a 30 minute drive from the place, she likes to spend the afternoon there to visit all the little shops.

We are planning our family Christmas there this coming year, we love it so much!

My college daughter wanted to spend spring break there this year with some friends, but it was not available that week, this, I mention just to show that even the young folks like it up there, as there is so much to do in the area. I love the area so much, that I have decided that if my daughter will also move up there, I would love to move to that area when I retire in a couple of years.

Just a peaceful, wonderful place to sit and do nothing, or go sightseeing, we just love this little peace of heaven and enjoy it every chance we get.

I would recommend this place to anyone, so much better than a motel, and cheaper too!

Thanks Carol and Jim for sharing your little peace of heaven with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Regina for the kind words. We look forward to you staying at the place again. Would love to hear some of the ghost stories, haha!, thanks again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST VALUE ! YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407146vb
(904) 964-2722 (Florida, USA)
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
South Georgia
5

NICE PLACE TO STAY AND DO IT ALL !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I have stayed at this cabin in Hayesville several times throughout the last couple of years, and we are always finding ourselves going back. We tried a different rental shortly after staying at this one, because this one was not available at the time we were going up there, it was nothing like this, it was not as well furnished or as clean, and more expensive!, the others do not compare to this!

We always do a lot of activities while there, and we like the location because it is close to most anything you want to do. My wife and I sometimes take my Mom and her Mom with us, they love it there as well. We sometimes take the motor cycles and enjoy the mountain rides on the curves over at The Cherohala Skyway , such a beautiful, breath taking view and fun ride, while the Mom's do those Mom trips that the older generation enjoys, like visiting all the little shops over at Helen, Ga, or just riding the town and enjoying the scenes. Most of the time we find the Mom's just enjoying the front porch swing and catching up on the latest gossip, haha! They both enjoy the trip just as much, if not more than we do.

We plan on more trips up to the mountain house this year, with one trip being to see the Hank Williams Jr concert in Atlanta in April, we are going on over to the mountain house after the concert to stay a few days since we will be so close to it, we couldn't resist.

The cabin has all the comforts of home, it is well furnished, clean and comfortable, and most of all afforable, I highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richie and Denise, thank you for the review, we appreciate it....HAVE FUN THERE NEXT MONTH !
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST VALUE ! YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407146vb
(904) 964-2722 (Florida, USA)
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Palatka, Fl
5

WE LOVE IT !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A couple of girlfriends and I had a "Girls week out" and stayed at this place for a week and loved every minute of it!, None of us wanted to come home to the hustle bustle city life of Atlanta! It is only a couple hours of easy drive from Atlanta, a very cute place to get away too. On one of our many day trips while there, we went over to the "Crane Creek Winnery" about 20 minutes away, it was a beautiful place, got some of the best wine we ever tasted, relaxed in front of the fire pit that evening and talked girl talk. The next day we went to the little Bavarian town know as "Helen", in Ga, just 30 minutes away, and we spent the day shopping in all the little shops there, stopped on the way back and had dinner at the " Deer Lodge" , oh my gosh, best steak we ever put in our mouths!, but you better get there early, as there is about a 30 minute wait to get in. We also went over to Tn., and spent a day there. This is one of the many attractions to us with this place, you are in North Carolina, but can go to North Ga., in 15 minutes, or on over to Tn in about an hour and a half., so we enjoyed all three states while there! The next time we go, we plan to go over to Pigeon Forge and "DollyWood" on one of our day trips as well.

We had a blast, and intend to go back soon!, we decided that we all deserve a get away like this now and then!

The little house was tidy and comfortable, but yet roomy enough to be comfortable. We enjoyed the many attractions in the area, and the little town is so quaint and friendly! It is like Carol says, so much like Mayberry, haha, we even went to one of the little country stores that had a sign with Barney Fife, and the sign said "This area protected by Barney Fife", the Andy Griffith fans can appreciate that.

We spent a lot of time on the front porch in the swing relaxing and reading some of the many magazines that Carol leaves for the guest. We especially enjoyed the "Remenisce" magazines she had their for the guest's enjoyment.

We had made the trip before and stayed in a motel, never again!, this was so much nicer than any motel and even cheaper!

I would recommend this place to anyone, we plan another "Girl's day out" this fall, and guess where we are going!?, you better believe it!, to that little place on Double Knobs mountain, on Downing Creek Lane!, better known as "Mountain Hide Away" !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Diane for the kind words, and thanks for taking the time to send this in....we are glad you ladies had such fun!

Thanks again,

Carol and Jim
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST VALUE ! YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407146vb
(904) 964-2722 (Florida, USA)
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Alma, Ga
5

GOING BACK AGAIN !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in the cabin first part of October 2011 and was very pleased with it. It was very clean and had everything you needed. Plenty of room for us-family of 4. Much better than staying in a motel/hotel. Very quiet setting, we were sitting on the porch swing one afternoon and a deer was feeding in the field across from the house, maybe 30 to 40 feet from us. It is within driving distance of several towns and we enjoyed taking day trips. Looking forward to hopefully being able to go back again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deena!, we appreciate the kind words and hope to see you soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1