Kailua Kona condo rental - Honl Beach from our lanai
Honl Beach from our lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This condo is located within steps of Honl Beach and has been our home for the past six years. Unit B6 is oceanfront and looks onto Honl Beach.

While living in the unit we have compeletly remodeled it. The condo has tile flooring through out the unit. There are double wide sliding glass doors leading to the lanai and beach.

The bedroom has a king size bed and flat screen TV with full cable.

The bathroom has all new cabinets, a decorator sink and a tile and glass stall shower,

The kitchen has all new cabinets, over the stove micro wave oven, glass top stove and oven, dish washer, and a side by side refrigerator/freezer. Custom seamless counter tops and sink are featured in the kitchen bar.

The Dining area has a glass top table that seats 4.

The livingroom has a queen size convertable sofa, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, air conditioning, and an IPOD stereo.

The Kona Reef Resort is less than a quarter mile from Kona town. Walking distance to many resturants and night spots. The reef is right next to Honl Beach. It is also 9/10 of a mile from the start/finish line of the Annual Inronman Championship.

Three days a week my wife provides free coffee and touring advice at the Kona Reef Cabana. As we live on the Island in Kailua, we are readily available to assist our guests.

Keywords: OceanFront, HandiCap Accessable, Walk to Town, Beachfront,

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Kailua Kona. I am a Airport Police Officer at the Kona International Airport. My wife is retired and three days a week give away coffee and touring advice at the Kona Reef Condo Cabana.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Walk to Town and located on the beach.

16 Reviews of Property 407056 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Kona conod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently spent 4 days in this condo after completing the lava man triathlon on the island. The location of this condo is great and the condo is exactly as described in the online. The owners were very accommodating. I hope I am lucky enough to stay in this location again and watch many more sunsets.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5

Quiet and quaint on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent a week at this lovely condo. It was described correctly on the VBRO site. The unit was well appointed and the grounds very well manicured. It was great to be within walking distance to the village of Kona, with many restaurants and shops. We would certainly recommend Mary and Paulette 's condo for people visiting the Big Island of Hawaii. Hope to return again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Ramon, CA
4

Happy with our choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo had everything we needed and more. Expect it to be just as described, clean and well-maintained, and just a short walk to downtown. The complex has covered parking and a very nice pool and spa. We enjoyed chatting with other guests poolside as we watched the sunset every evening. Great location, lovely condo community, and wonderful hosts as well. We didn't meet them, but appreciated the flowers and fresh fruit that were there when we arrived. They were easy to work with through the entire process. Hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Fun in Kona in late October 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The four days we spent at the condo was outstanding. All the things we needed to enjoy our vacation were available to us. The description of the condo was right on and the property and the entire complex was clean and well maintained. They even provided two turtles in the tide pools out front. The owners were helpful in providing all the information in clear and concise terms. we would rent here again. Enjoyed Lava Java and Buns on fire as excellent places to get breakfast.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Savannah
5

Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Oceanfront property was lovely. Pictures were as is. Great value for your money. Completely set up for home comfort, everything you could need. Owners left platter of fresh fruit and vase of fresh cut flowers for our arrival. Pool was pleasant and BBQ's we're clean and very nice, stainless steel. Walk to town was just right for a little exercise (less than 1 mile to first business) great and convenient location. Pool and ocean equipment provided in condo but we did not use. Check in was a breeze (about 3:30pm). Checkout also was easy just had to turn in keys. Owners left us their phone number so if we needed anything all we had to do was call (they live on island). We will definitely stay here again. Garage parking for vehicle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Perfect Kona Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent a week in September at this rental and I can't say enough great things. It was clean, comfortable and exactly as described in the listing. You couldn't have a better location for dining and shopping in Kona. Absolutely everything you need is stocked in their condo. Marty and Paulette and very available hosts who make sure to do everything possible to make your vacation a memorable one. From booking, to advice on sights, tours and restaurants they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and will certainly never stay anywhere else when I visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Carrollton, TX
4

Nice stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent 8 nights in this condo. We had almost everything we needed and much more including a lot of storage space. The king bed was comfortable and most nights we slept well as the Kona Reef is a relatively quiet place. It was great to have the A/C, which works very well, when there was no breeze coming through our opened doors. Every morning we enjoyed having our morning coffee/tea and breakfast at the table on the porch while watching the birds, people arriving at the beach park just feet away and listening to the ocean. The sunsets were awesome from the ocean front part of the property or from the beach park. We felt completely safe in this location and appreciated the short walk down Ali'i drive to many restaurants and activities. Marty and Paulette were easy to contact about questions on their condo both before our arrival and during our stay. We had a nice vacation and would definitely consider a return stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
CA
5

Kona Reef B-6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great condo. Clean and updated. Walk to downtown, ocean view, pool and bbq are great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sun City West, AZ
4

10 day stay on the Kona Coast

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great value. On the beach, short walk to all the restaurants and activities in Kona. Nice pool and hot tub area...and the hot tub was actually "hot"! The owners were very supportive with area and activity info before our arrival. We would happily return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Honl Beach, King Bed, Flat Screen Tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407056vb
808-329-7702
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Gilbert AZ
5

Another happy camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I just spent a week in Paulette and Marty's condo. It is the best condo we have rented yet. It is in great condition, very well stocked, and in a great location. Paulette and Marty go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. From a very well stocked kitchen to the 'treasure chest' of beach stuff. They have several beach chairs, boogie boards, swim fins, masks and snorkels and even a bunch of beach toys for the little ones. If all you want to do is shop and eat in Kona, this is close enough to walk all the time, but you will probably want a rental car to see all of the other sights on the island. We left ours parked whenever we went into the shopping area of Kona. It is a 10 minute walk to the first stores and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway