Somers house rental - Your Awesome Beach and Private Dock
Your Awesome Beach and Private Dock
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
Home - 5 Bedrooms - 5 Baths - Lake Front

Welcome to Paradise!

Enjoy 105' of incredible pebble beach WATERFRONT, surrounded by immaculate gardens right outside your door. Your Private Dock is just steps away from your 3200 square foot home that has been lovingly updated. FIVE BEDROOMS & FIVE BATHS will meet all your vacation needs. FOUR BEDROOMS HAVE ON SUITE BATHS and enjoy breathtaking views of the lake and mountains.

The Master Suite is located on the main floor off the living room and has a KING bed and a TV / DVD. A beautiful old style Montana Rock wood burning fireplace is the centerpiece of the main floor living/dining area. This room also includes a Flat Screen TV / DVD and Stereo System. The laundry room is also conveniently located on this level.

Two more Bedroom Suites are located on the 2nd floor. One room has a QUEEN bed and the other adjacent room has TWO TWIN beds. The fourth Bedroom has a QUEEN bed, the fifth Bedroom has TWO TWIN beds, both are located on the lower level adjoining the Family room which enjoys lake level access. This entertainment area has a massive Slate gas fireplace and a Flat Screen TV / DVD/VCR for movie nights. Wireless Internet is available over the entire house.

Outdoor dining options abound. They include the teak table on the beach, or the 50' deck off the main floor (great for morning coffee or intimate cocktails) or the fire pit circle at the waters edge. BBQ your favorite dishes with a gas BBQ located on the beach level patio.

Your PRIVATE DOCK has plenty of room for sunbathing, as well as 2 kayaks to explore our nearby islands. Your own boat is welcome too. For swimmers, the dock forms a protected Swim Area to soak and splash in. For more adventurous open water swimmers, large swim buoys mark the swim area beyond the dock.

This Home has a colorful, eclectic decor with a Montana flavor. The VIEWS from the 16' of floor to ceiling windows of Somers Bay are the Stars you will never forget.

For those of you who are not locked into school schedules, we will be extending our rental period through the month of September. It is perhaps the most month beautiful at the Lake. The crowds have gone home and the weather and Lake conditions are still fantastic.

Keywords: Waterfront, boating, water sports, bike trail / walking path, hiking, Glacier National Park, Shopping - Kalispell Bigfork Whitefish, Big Mountain Resort

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I fell in Love at Flathead Lake 10 years ago and have made it our home since 2005. We share a love of the outdoors and all things regarding the water. Flathead Lake is the largest fresh water lake west of the Mississippi River. Its' Crystal Clear Water and Mountain Vistas, topped by Montana's BIG SKY captured our hearts. In our opinion Somers Bay is THE BEST Location on the Lake. Located at the Northern end of the lake, it is a hub of crossroads that will take you in all directions to Beauty and Adventure. We Know YOU Will Agree!

Ed Kerley purchased this house in 2005

Perhaps the most unique character of our home in Somers is its location to nearby amenities. With over 161 miles of shoreline around Flathead Lake, most people must drive to get to their destinations. We can walk! The paved walking/biking trail at the top of our driveway is part of the Rails to Trails system which now connects Somers to Kalispell & beyond. Within a mile you have historic downtown Somers, with its historical buildings and eatery options. The local Post Office is also in town. Flathead Lake is also famous for its sailing & we have a front row seat every Tuesday & Friday night as the Somers Bay Yacht Club have their weekly sailing races. The Flathead Valley is also home to excellent, affordable golf. Several distinctive courses are available for play to the public. And the Summer season also brings a whole host of art shows & street fairs to the valley. Kalispell also hosts a Farmers Market each weekend in Summer that showcases local produce & crafts. But without a doubt, our valleys crowning glory is Glacier National Park. About a 45 minute drive, it is one of the most beautiful locations in the world & is a must see.

A. BIG MOUNTAIN RESORT

Hiking Mtn. Biking, Zip Line Rides.

B. GOLF

Eagle Bend - Bigfork

Buffalo Hill - Kalispell

Big Mountain Club - Kalispell

Whitefish Golf Club - Whitefish

Polson Golf Club - Polson

C. RESTAURANTS - Local

Somers Bay Cafe - Somers

Tiebuckers - Somers

Del's Bar - Somers

Tamarack Brewing Co. - Lakeside

The Docks - Lakeside

D. ART SHOWS

Art In the Park - Kalispell - July

Bigfork Street Fair - July

Whitefish Art Fair - August

E. Wooden Boat Show - Lakeside - August

9 Reviews of Property 407030 in Somers, Montana

Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
5

The best lake vacation yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I write this review reluctantly because we finally have found the perfect lake rental home and we don't want too many people to know about it. Ed does such a great job of maintaining the house, yard, dock, and beach, and for our 2 boating families it was paradise. The kitchen was one of the best stocked we have found as we do a lot of cooking. The location is great, walking distance to Somers for a wonderful breakfast at the cafe, or a short drive to Lakeside for more restaurants and groceries, as well as a reasonable drive to Kalispell to stock up and shop. The day trip to Glacier National park driving the Going to the Sun road was spectacular too. Our family does a lot of wake boarding and surfing and we found the bay quite suitable and quiet enough. We also had fun catch and releasing small trout over by the islands in the reeds. Brought in a fish almost every cast. The weather was sunny and hot every day but because the evenings are cool the house was never hot. All in all, a great vacation and we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
Bellevue, WA
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our 3 generation family stayed for 1 week in July and had a wonderful experience. The property and home are exceedingly well taken care of and Ed is gracious, responsive and seeks to ensure you have a fantastic stay in his house. The home is well appointed and the kitchen is fully stocked (minus food) and has things like tupperware for storing leftovers, etc. Everything that you would typically need in a kitchen is there which is super handy. The views from the house are unforgetable and the rooms very comfortable. We loved every minute of our time there and would gladly return. There is some daytime noise from hwy 93 due to its proximity to the house but it diminishes at night. Aside from this, the house and location are perfect and we would strongly recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
5

picture perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What more can we say! The home was picture perfect. Jan and Ed have certainly put a lot of effort into making sure we had everything we needed to make this the best vacation by far! The location was very convenient, beautiful views, wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
Fall City, WA
4

Rob Stepan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family and extended v
Family members all truly enjoyed the wonderful home and beautiful setting for our 7th summer on flathead lake. My family's best overall trip to Montana. We would certainly stay their again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
5

Fabulous Family Bonding Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here the last weekend before school started for 1 last vacation with our 4 kids. Ed was very helpful and wanted to make our stay a memorable experience. The pictures of this house do not do it justice. The location is perfect. The kids were up at sunrise on the kayaks every morning. We are trying to plan our next trip already. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. - The Rommens
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
Calgary
5

Paradise on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have stayed at several VRBO properties and this is by far the best. Beautiful home, fully equipped with everything required for a comfortable stay. The waterfront area has a fantastic fire pit and dining area. The dock and boat house/boat lift easily accommodated my 8’6” beam ski boat and the kayaks are a great added bonus for early morning cruising on the lake. Ed was a wonderful host who made our 2 weeks at the lake a very memorable trip for our family of four.
Calgary, Alberta
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
bozeman, mt
5

happy at the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Picture perfect setting, even better than we imagined. every detail thought through. We could not have been happier. Can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
Los Angeles
5

Great place to have a vacation and get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great house. Has everything you need. Perfect location on the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Walk Out Beach Home on Pristine Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407030vb
406-250-3337
Somers Flathead Lake
billings MT USA
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Kamp K was a great vacation spot for 2 Dads and their 6 kids. from the location to the amenities everything was well thought out by the owners to insure agreat time was had by all. We would definitely stay at Kamp K again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway