Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Imaging of waking up with a fresh cup of coffee and your loved one, breathing-in a breezy ocean air, and listening to birds singing by the windows! What a relaxing life style!

This spacious, beautiful three bedroom condominium has been designed for privacy and casual living, furnished with comfortable Island style furnitures, including a large private lanai, air conditioning, ceiling fans, large closets, and washer/dryer. It also features a state-of-the-art, equipped kitchen with cooking utensils, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, and rice cooker. Living room with 55' HDTV cable television, DVD with remote control, free WI-FI, telephone with speaker phone and free long distance to US mainland and Canada. Two parking right in front of the condo.

There are 5 beds including a Cal-King bed in Master Suite with a build-in 32' HDTV/DVD, 2 twin beds for each Guest bedroom. Two bathrooms with all amenities included a hair dryer, iron and iron board, etc.

Condo Complex Features: This smoke free complex with a beautiful gardens and manicured lawns offers two large swimming pools with hot tub and spa. Enjoy your pool/BBQ party and sip your homemade cocktails at the large Barbecue facility by the pool with your family and friends.

Location: Situated across the ocean at Alii Drive and 5 minutes from the well known Magic Sands Beach Park, the Vacation Escape condominium at Kona is the perfect retreat for travelers to Hawaii's Big Island. The convenient location is the best within 3 to 5-min drive to dowtown Kona with all the favorite restaurants, shopping centers or to the south with all beach activities such as surfing or boogie boarding at the beautiful Magic Sands Beach, snorkeling at well known Turtle beach/Kahaluu Beach Park, Captain Hook Monument and much, much more... Don't forget to visit the famous volcanoes at the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park to see the active lava flow enters the ocean.

Note: one rental per month per HomeOwner Association rules.

No Pets, no smoking allowed. Property conforms to the State of Hawaii Smoke Free Hawaii Law .

Please check our calendar for your desired dates before contacting us.

Enjoy your stay with a true spirit of Hawaii and come back again!

Mahalo

Keywords: KONA COAST, BIG ISLAND, LUXURY CONDO WITH WI-FI, FREE LOCAL PHONE, PRIVATE LANAI, WITHIN MINUTE TO BEACHES AND TOWN, THE ONLY 3BR/2BA CONDO AT ALII LANI.

More Details
Hide Details

We grew up in mainland but LOVE the ocean. Big Island is the best place with city life convenience and yet still keeping its true spirit of Aloha.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This is the best relaxing condo in the ideal location, across from the ocean and within 5-minute to 8-minute to town and several best beaches with all kind of water activities.

This is a well furnished 3 bed/2 bath condo with equipped kitchen. After all day beach activities, you can relax in the large, quiet lanai, with your loved one, enjoy a fresh hot meal with a drink while listening to the beautiful birds singing in the tropical garden.

9 Reviews of Property 407012 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Vacation in Tropical Hawaii Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I could not have bargained for a better vacation stay: spacious, clean, well decorated, great views, private, a home away from home. The owner was gracious, helpful and informative. She provided information and brochure as to where to go and which was worth the search. Snorkels, masks and fins, you name it. The information provided for the place was accurate, exactly what the owner told us about the place. The king size bed was so comfortable. There are three bedrooms with their twin size beds and a king size bed in the master room ... For a big family or group party, it's a great bargain compared to a hotel stay. What more can I say, but we'd definitely come back and refer it to our friends and family.as a great place to stay on a Hawaiian vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your support. I believe that you have a great vacation and I look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

kona holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
are stay in kona was great. the condo was not very clean when we got there. the floor was filthy if you walked on the floor in bare feet, the bottom of your feet black. we found a big bug in one bedroom and had to move a bed under the bed had dust from years. there was a pair of glasses and a bracelet,also a mouth guard. so the wife spent two hours cleaning the whole place. other than the screen door not fitting properly to keep the bugs out. the rest of the place was fine. I would rent the condo again if I had a guarantee it was clean. wally
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are the proud owners and would like to take a minute to respond to this review. We take great pride and satisfaction in knowing that our customers are happy and have a great time in Hawaii while staying at our condo. Our condo is professionally cleaned and maintained before and after each stay by the Professional Cleaning Services, and an on-site manager is available to attend to your immediate needs in an emergency. While we try to keep most bugs, even in the tropical weather like Kona Island, are where they should be...that is, outside, we are not sure how this one "big" bug got in.
This particular furnished condo has a brand new tile floor that was recently remodeled, with all of the convenient amenities, including free Internet connection, as if you're in your own home. It's only minutes away from a beach, downtown shopping strips, favorite local restaurants, and other fun activities. We want to ensure that your stay in Hawaii in our condo is enjoyable and a fun, memorable experience, and while you're at it, send us an e-mail with any questions.
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Tiki Bar Mama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love Kona and I loved the condo. The owners have a lot of items for people to use for the beach experience and kid sand toys. I left a few things there that will enhance the beach experience even more. The lani is my favorite part and the pool. Very comfortable inside too. I wish they had one more room air conditioner to help keep the bedroom cool but it was a very fun experience. Wish I did not have to go home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

One Month Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed in several VRBO condos and found this one reasonably priced for the Kona area. The condo was very quiet, the bedrooms were a good size and the grounds and pool area were well tended. The coded lock for the front door was a nice feature as we didn't have to worry about keys. However, although the bedrooms comfortably sleep 6, the living area is small having a couch and one arm chair so only sitting 3 comfortably for any length of time. The kitchen has all the basics but had no baking equipment or wine glasses. We felt it was a bit misleading calling it a luxury condo as it is probably 15 years old and hasn't had any material upgrades. However the condo was certainly adequate and the grounds and swimming pool were well used. The small book lending library in the community area was conveient.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We already replaced the bakery equipments twice in the last 3 months. We will look into this matter more carefully. The whole condo complex is about 11 years young. We are proudly calling our sweet home as luxury condo. The entire house is brand new furnished by the best furniture supplier of the island, including all 3 bedrooms fans, furnitures and linen sets, TVs, and appliances (stove, refrigerator, diswasher), washer and dryer, bath room faucets, all brand new-less than 5 months old. We believe that you will not be able to find any reasonable and convenience vacation place with this kind of upgrade. Thank you and mahalo.
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Meridian, ID USA
5

Paradiselane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay in #407012. It was close to the beach, town and attractions. The carpet had a few stains when we arrived and the kitchen is lacking in dishes and cooking utensils. (We bought some and left them there.) We did find a scorpion in the bathroom. The pool was very nice, and was very clean. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The people who live in the complex were very friendly. We will definately stay there again. We give it an excellent rating. Our only issue we have is the $49. insurance that is required for renting. We also have a rental and that is why we get a credit card for a backup in case of excessive damage or smoking. I wonder if it still required for previous renters??
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canmore, Alberta
5

Perfect and as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The price was very good for the size of our party and everything in the room was exactly as described. The neighbours were friendly and quiet and it was conveniently located close to Kailua-Kona. The room has a programable combo door lock that was very convienient for all of us to use. Try the fruit & vegetable market by the free parking near the harbour downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Frankston South, Australia
5

Ironman week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property actually exceeded my expectations. More spacious than the photos indicated. The owner provided a well stocked cupboard of beach towells, snorkelling equipment and the kitchen equipment had everything that we use at home ( right down to , not one, but two colinders).
The A/C unit did a good job of keeping the temperature comfortable in the main living area, however, if I had to make one criticism it would be that the overhead fans in bedrooms 2 & 3 struggled at a slightly slower speed than that of the ones in the living area and bedroom #1.
Having the swimming pool on site, and a small corner store across the street to buy emergency supplies (milk, bread, beer) was fantastic.
We had a wonderful time in Alii Lani and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: David, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind for future Hawaii visits. Mahalo.
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

a month rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We have a great time. The condo location is the best, within walking distance either to beaches or downtown Kona. The condo is very nice, clean, and roomy, exactly as in the pictures. We use the kitchen very often, and thanks for the supplies. There are so many things to do in Kona and we feel as living in our own comfortable home. Definitely will be back again and stay much longer. Highly recommend this property if you are looking for a place to rent and enjoy Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR/2 BA, Beautiful Condo with Wi-Fi,Pool,Minute to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407012vbi
(408) 499-8946
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kona Coast
3

a months stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was in a great location. Close to town, walking distance to small beach. Pool was nice, 4 ft deep at deepest with childrens' wading pool. Drawback was that the kids could not have any toys in the pool unless it was a life saving device. My grandsons wanted to dive for items but this was not allowed. Still they had fun. Condo rules are very strict. Be sure to register at office same day you check in, preferable within the first hour. Condo is set up for 6 to sleep in beds with a hide-a-way in the living room. Problem is that if hide-a-way is used there is only one chair to sit on. Dinning table has 6 chairs but to use all six is very crowded. Seating in Living room was not always the best. Kitchen is minimally stocked. If you like to cook, cook wear is not great. There was no baking wear. I purchased and left at the condo some kitchen towels, wash cloths for the bathrooms, a mattress pad for master king bed, a cutting board, a juice pitchure . Bathrooms are very small but lots of closet storage in the bedrooms. Hanging and shelving units. If your vacation plans are to be out of the condo most of the time you will have a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The pool is not design for diving and there is no life guard on duty, therefore the pool restrictions need to be followed due to the safety of our children. As I mentioned, our condo is 3 bedrooms unit designed to accommodate up to 6 guests, your party is well over the limit and will feel a little crowded. The condo is well stock for 6 guests with wash clothes, bath towels, and beach towels in both bathroom cabinets plus some extras in the master bedroom closet. Our condo is one of the largest unit of the complex. Both bathrooms are at standard size (the hotel bathroom is much smaller than ours). Again, thank you for your suggestion. We strive to improve our condo's supplies to make our guests feel like "home away from home" while on vacation far away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1