Palm Desert condo rental - Welcome to our vacation condo. Pleasing desert landscaping greets you, ...
Welcome to our vacation condo. Pleasing desert landscaping greets you, ...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Any season is great in the Desert! Now is the time to plan your relaxing desert vacation in our fully re-decorated home. More space, great views and all the comforts of home for less than the cost of a resort hotel.

Once you park in the roomy double car garage, you will relax in this clean, contemporary condo that has vaulted ceilings in the open concept LR and in the Master BR. The well-designed 1330 sq ft provides ample living space and has two Bedroom suites each with comfy King size beds, ceiling fans, luxurious bedding and their own private bathrooms, making this a great space for 2 couples.

A new island, fridge, dishwasher, solid surface stove and new cookware create an efficiently designed, fully equipped kitchen.

This condo has wireless Internet, cable TV and free telephone calling within the US and to Canada. If you must work while visiting, a wireless printer and small desk are provided.

Enjoy breakfast, just lounging or evening drinks while watching golfers from the south-facing and sun-filled fairway patio. Don't worry about too much sun - our new, fully retractable and motorized awning ensures your comfort throughout the day. Consider this patio as an additional room. Relax in cushioned patio loungers to watch the sun set over the San Jacinto Mountains.

Eat at your choice of great restaurants, or grill steaks in the private courtyard equipped with a new gas BBQ. In season you will enjoy fresh oranges and lemons from the courtyard trees.

While we don't maintain a golf membership at PVCC, access to the clubhouse restaurants, main pool and spa are available with your rental. Better yet, this quiet condo is centrally located, just a short drive to Desert Willow, Shadow Ridge Gold, and JW Marriott at Desert Springs golf courses. There is no shortage of choice when looking for great places to golf!

Golf at these nearby courses, hike or 'shop-til-you-drop' on El Paseo or at the Cabazon Outlets then cool down, or relax those aching muscles in one of the 45+ community pool/spas located close to the condo. With so many pools, you begin to believe that it is reserved for your private enjoyment.

Non-golfers will enjoy the desert cities also: visit Joshua Tree National Park and The Living Desert Zoo, or indulge your artsy side at College of the Desert, McCallum Theater, and Idyllwild. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a playground for hikers, rock climbers, and biking. Temecula Valley Wine Country is an easy day excursion with over 30 vineyards to tempt the palate; many wineries have restaurants, and some are paired with Inns and Spas for those special events.

Visit the desert once and you will always return.

Keywords: Desert cities location, golfing paradise, pool & spa, Updated condo in popular country club location

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Canada and enjoy all that our country provides, but love the desert in those winter months. We spent the month of March 2012 having our new purchase re-decorated with new paint, kitchen and hall lighting, bedroom suite and other rugs and furniture - with Canadian Flag Red accents. We enjoy the cleanliness and comfort of our condo and know that you will too!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Palm Desert is central within the Desert Cities, and we have enjoyed the high standards of friendliness and maintenance of Palm Valley Country Club. Plus, this condo is just a 5 minute drive to our favourite golf courses at Desert Willow.

You can do it all in the desert, without repetition; golf, hiking, walking, restaurants, great Happy Hour specials, shopping, casinos and sun-bathing with 360 days of sunshine a year. We have updated furnishings to suit our personal comfort and you will find it steps above many other rentals and hotels.

9 Reviews of Property 406948 in Palm Desert, California

Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience! I had my summer clinical rotation at Eisenhower and stayed for 2 months. Mary was very accommodating with pricing and was very easy to communicate with. The condo was beautifully well kept, you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Fabulous home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful location, spacious, clean condo with well-kept indoor and outdoor living areas. Owner has thoughtfully appointed items and anticipated guests needs to ensure a comfortable home away from home. Although we are not golfers we enjoyed walks around the country club and visits on the patio with hummingbirds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

A bargain at the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a wonderful experience for myself and daughter. We had family staying nearby and they were quite impressed with our condo and the price. Everything you might need from dishwasher soap to zip lock bags and sharp knives was available. And the wonderful southern exposure gave us plenty of sun to soak up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So Happy that you found everything that you and your daughter needed. We have attempted to supply what you would expect to find at home!
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Look for us to be repeat customers!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
... we truly enjoyed our stay. Your condo is very nicely appointed and is an excellent location for proximity to Palm Desert golf courses. Your "welcome book" is well organized and very helpful in getting familiar with the essentials like TV controls, wi-fi, and dining options! Look for us to be repeat customers!!
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay at your unit. The condo was clean and recently remodeled with nice fairway views. Owners were responsive. We plan on staying here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
montreal
5

verry nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
verry pleasant, full equiped
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Leeds, UK
5

A great place in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
An absolutely beautiful setting, amazing house with everything you may possibly need during your stay.

We particularly enjoyed the gas grill for dinner in the courtyard which felt cosy and private. The rooms are well furnished with lovely mountain views from the patio.

The owners are a dream to deal with and very accommodating, we even decided to extend our stay a little.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to deal with you also, and to extend your stay.
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will take good care of your home

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are really looking forward to staying at your home. It is one of the nicest properties we have seen, and I love the furnishings. Thank you for all of your consideration in allowing me to visit last week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great rates: Southern exposure with Double Fairway views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406948vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very comfortable ...

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay in Palm Valley.....perfect weather and of course it was raining in Seattle as we returned.

Your place is very comfortable....we loved the courtyard off the kitchen. It really adds to the flow of the home. The patio furniture is very comfortable.....nice cushions.

We look forward to staying in Palm Valley again in the future...hopefully for a longer stay
Helpful votes: 1/1