Reggio Calabria City apartment rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 

Reggio Calabria City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This exclusive and restructured apartment is located in Corso Garibaldi (the main street of Reggio Calabria) exactly in front of the Theater “Francesco Cilea”. The 'Flat of San Peter and Paul's Houses' is also only 50 meters far from the beach and a few steps away from the National Museum (where you can observe the extraordinary “Bronzi di Riace”).

The apartment (70 square meters) can easily host up 4 persons and it is perfect for a family or for a group of friend. It is on the first floor of a typical building with:

- Entrance

- 1 double size bedroom

- 1 living room also as bedroom with a sofa which converts to a comfortable queen size bed

- 1 bathroom with shower

- A dining room with a fully equipped kitchen

- A little room with a washer

- 2 balconies which overlooks directly on the main street of the city

For further information, please feel free to call our USA number and visit our website speterpaulhouse dot com.

Keywords: 'The Flat' is a wonderful apartment located in the best street of the city!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi everybody!

It is Paolo, I'm an italian Lawyer with U.S. training living and my girlfriend Nadia is a doctor specialized in Cardiology. We both love meet new persons and share our experiences for making better our lifes. In particular, I work with the US Embassy in Italy.

For further information about me you just need to google my name (Paolo) and my surname (Zagami) and/or for more information about our apartments you can google our home holidays 'speterpaulhouse'.

Feel free to contact us, we will be pleased to accomodate you and suggest the highlights of Calabria!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

I come from Calabria and strongly believe this is a great area where you can relax or have fun in a wonderful atmosphere!

'The apartment was just as photographed and it was very spacious and full of character. The owner is a very well educated professional who works in USA, this helped a lot as it was easier for him to understand our little problems and needs. The apartment is also comfortable, very clean, AC and internet were great and the location can't be beaten.'

'Reggio Calabria is a great place to spend a holiday served with everything you need. The Flat is perfect to move around all the city center and the beach is only two minutes far from the seaside and the beach! We will be back! '

'I try to go to Reggio every year. I normally stay with family. This year I didn't and I had the best time ever. The flat was right smack in the middle of everything. Great location. Looking forward to going back next year. '

'After spending a brief holiday in Calabria some weeks ago staying at one of Paolo's apartments in Rome, me and my friends felt like it was time to get away again and go and enjoy food, views and great experiences.

We felt comfortable and lucky to stay at the Flat, spacious, clean, with every comfort and most important to us close to the town, shops, beach and the main sites. Paolo suggested clubs and restaurants to go to and they were spot on! Great vacation, great place, definitely going back!'

15 Reviews of Property 406889 in Reggio Calabria City, Italy

'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
5

Lovely apartment in the center of italian life and

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
"Lovely apartment in the center of italian life and culture. This apartment is perfect for a couple looking to take a romantic getaway or explore the true culture and lifestyles of southern Italy. The small terraces made this apartment wonderful for watching the foot traffic on the promenade which the apartment is located directly on. It was very close to a small grocery store (2 blocks), ATM, pharmacy (right across the street), and restaurants which made it easy for us not having a car. It's also very close to the water (about 3 -4 blocks) which made our nightly walks lovely. The best part about this apartment was honestly the location. It was directly in the center of town which made everything very accessible. The ferry across the water was only about a 20 minute walk, the train station was about a 15 minute walk, and the shopping was literally right below our apartment and everywhere around us. There are several cafés and gelato shops 5-10 minutes walking distance from the apartment as well. We had a lovely trip."
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
USA
5

Excellent apartment and wonderful time in Reggio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Paolo & Nadia,
We had a wonderful time in Reggio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flat.
The apartment was even larger, grander and more beautiful that it appears on your website, and the location was as perfect as we hoped: close to the waterfront and the location on the main pedestrian street in Reggio really added to our experience of the city.
We also greatly appreciate your responsiveness and helpfulness during our stay, not just with the apartment but with information about local sites (we loved the restaurants you suggested!).
We would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment for anyone planning to stay in Reggio. It is very comfortable and the best location to see and get to know the city and from which to explore the region.
Thank you very much again, we wish you all our very best,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
Calabria
5

Strepitoso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
L'appartamento è così bello che, dopo un primo soggiorno nel mese di luglio, sono tornata anche in agosto.
è in una posizione strategica della città di Reggio Calabria: a metà del corso principale, sul quale si affacciano i due balconi, e a due passi dal mare e dalla via considerata il chilometro più bello d'Italia. Nelle immediate vicinanze ci sono negozi ed esercizi di ogni genere: farmacia, un piccolo supermercato, pizzerie, bar, locali per il divertimento e un intero corso per lo shopping. Ci si dimentica completamente dell'automobile! è inoltre facilmente raggiungibile dalle stazioni ferroviarie (di Reggio Lido o dalla Centrale), tanto a piedi, quanto con i mezzi del trasporto pubblico.
Pur essendo in pieno centro, i muri spessi e i doppi infissi rendono l'appartamento molto silenzioso. I soffitti alti e i diversi punti di accesso di aria e luce, lo rendono molto luminoso e non eccessivamente caldo. è comunque dotato di impianto di climatizzazione.
L'arredamento è grazioso, nuovo, funzionale e da l'idea di essere a casa propria. Squisito il proprietario, Paolo, per le sue premure, la gentilezza, la professionalità.
Lo consiglio a tutte le tipologie di turisti (dalle famiglie ai gruppi di amici).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
5

Bellissima Vacanza A Reggio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Io, mio marito e mio figlio abbiamo soggiornato presso questa casa per due settimane durante lo scorso settembre e siamo stati davvero benissimo.

L’appartamento non è proprio grandissimo ma è perfetto per tre o quattro persone. Ci sono infatti due stanze molto larghe e confortevoli più una cucina ed un bagno con doccia. Tutto molto comodo, pulito e nuovo.

Soprattutto il punto in cui è situato è semplicemente straordinario. Tutte le mattine ci svegliamo e facevamo colazione nei due balconcini sopra il Corso Garibaldi nel cuore della città. E’ servito benissimo, a lato ci sono ristoranti, supermercati, il Teatro, la Farmacia e tantissimi negozi. Inoltre è praticamente a un minuto a piedi dalla spiaggia e dal lido migliore della città che si chiama “Il Papero”.

La casa è ben gestita dai proprietari e dalla governante Angela che è stata gentilissima e sempre disponibile per ogni nostra piccola esigenza, richiesta o domanda. Ci è stato anche offerto un garage coperto per nostra macchina nelle vicinanze dell’appartamento proprio di fronte al tapis-roulant.

Insomma una vacanza bellissima fatta di relax, sole, mare e grandi cene. Reggio poi è stata una grande sorpresa, una città deliziosa con tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno durante una vacanza. A proposito andate assolutamente anche a Scilla, sono solo 15 minuti di macchina ed è un posto incantevole.
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
USA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Many restaurants are walking distance and shopping is just out the front door. Emily was very helpful even before we arrived by helping us arrange for rides to and from the airport. The apartment was just as photographed and it was very spacious and full of character. The owner is a very well educated professional who works in USA, this helped a lot as it was easier for him to understand our little problems and needs. The apartment is also comfortable, very clean, AC and internet were great and the location can't be beaten.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
USA
5

Best discover of my life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Reggio Calabria is a great place to spend a holiday served with everything you need. The Flat is perfect to move around all the city center and the beach is only two minutes far from the seaside and the beach! We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
5

best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I try to go to Reggio every year. I normally stay with family. This year I didn't and I had the best time ever. The flat was right smack in the middle of everything. Great location. Looking forward to going back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
USA
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
After spending a brief holiday in Calabria some weeks ago staying at one of Paolo's apartments in Rome, me and my friends felt like it was time to get away again and go and enjoy food, views and great experiences.

We felt comfortable and lucky to stay at the Flat, spacious, clean, with every comfort and most important to us close to the town, shops, beach and the main sites.

Paolo suggested clubs and restaurants to go to and they were spot on!

Great vacation, great place, definitely going back!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
london
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just got back from my vacation from Reggio Calabria and had a wonderful stay.
Had my two children with me!
The Flat is charming delighful apartment and it was so easy and enjoyable to have the beach, the shops and all major sites so close.
I really recommend this apartment, and offers every comfort!!!
Hope to go back soon!
thank you paolo and flora for all the suggestions and help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Flat' -Read Great Guestbook!-Special Rates for Winter 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406889vb
(646) 257-2365 (New York, USA)
Reggio Calabria City Reggio Calabria
Kansas City, MO
5

Liz, July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a charming villa, well situated in the town of Reggio -- to the beach, the shops, the theater, and all the major sites of Reggio. I walked miles, enjoying all there was to see from the villa. Paolo helped me with cabs from and back to the airport. Be sure that you know the property you are renting, as he does have more than one site. The flat is clean, looks like the pictures here, is well maintained, and is very well located for the visitor.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1