Kihei condo rental - Fully Stocked Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Applicances
Fully Stocked Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Applicances
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha!

Thank you for considering our ocean view condo in paradise! Our condo is right across Kamaole Beach Park II in the G building on the South side of the Maui Banyan Resort. The G building is the most sought after as it is closest to the beach without being right next to the road.

Our 'G' condo is a third floor, 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit. The condo has a fully stocked, all stainless steel kitchen. Luxurious travertine tile surround the showers and tub. With three AC units and three ceiling fans, this remodeled condo will keep you cool and comfortable all day long. New King and Full size beds will let you have a restful sleep after a fun-filled day. Covered gazebos and BBQ grills poolside provide a fun and relaxing tropical party. The Maui Banyan tropical landscaping with majestic palm trees, Birds of Paradise, and bamboo groves surround the resort and its two pools and jacuzzis. A tennis court keeps your backhand in tip-top form while you are away in paradise! It is truly a great place to stay without the high-end fees from high-end resorts.

Major features include the following.

1. Fully stocked kitchen

2. Dinette

3. Living room

4. Full air conditioning with three AC units, and three ceiling fans

4. Washer/dryer

5. Free WiFi

6. Free covered parking

7. Private lanais

8. New King size bed, New Two Full size beds

9. Professional cleaning and maintenance provided by All About Cleaning, LLC.

We even have boogie boards, beach chairs, and a cooler for your convenience and enjoyment!

Keywords: Maui, Kihei, Ocean View, Remodeled, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, beach, G condo, G building

HI Tax ID: W85634561-01

More Details
Hide Details

Kristine and I fell in love with Maui after attending a wedding there. The island of Maui is truly a paradise. It's breathtaking views, enchanting Hawaiian culture, and its amazing beaches draws us back every year! Aloha, Kristine and On King Lau

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

We have another Maui Banyan condo. So, we chose to buy this vacation rental at this location to keep both condos close by. We will be able to vacation with a larger group together.

We enjoy the walking distance to the beach. It's great to stroll along the beach to catch amazing sunsets. The Maui Banyan resort is close to so many things. The staff is full of Aloha, the grounds are meticulously cared for, and the resort is just the right size.

20 Reviews of Property 406888 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Chilliwack, BC
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just recently returned from a wonderful two week stay in unit G307 at the Maui Banyan! The unit was well maintained and equipped with everything we needed to either head down to the beach with all the necessary chairs, snorkel gear, umbrellas and towels or sit out on the lanai to relax and enjoy the view. The condo has a great layout with lots of room, and comfortable furniture. Our girls particularly enjoyed that they each had their own double bed in the second bedroom! From our 1st inquiry into booking the unit, On King was wonderful to deal with! He was prompt with all his responses and we even talked on the phone a few times to go over things. He sent us a detailed welcome letter going over everything we needed for our arrival,stay and departure. He made booking this vacation a great experience and I have no hesitation in recommending this unit for future bookings!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our 5th year at the Maui Banyan and this was our favorite condo. We stayed there with my parents and the room overlooked the pool and you could also see the ocean from our balcony.

The condo was very clean and it seemed to be newly renovated. Stainless steel appliances, flat screen tv's in every room, and 3 air-conditioners.

If you haven't been to Kihei it's a great place to go with family and young ones.

The Maui Banyan has 2 pools and our favourite beach is right across the beach. There are two great restaurants - Fred's and Moose's less than a block away.

The condo is situated in the G building. It is located on the 3rd floor and very close to the elevator which was great for my mother, and for packing luggage, and groceries.

The owner was great to deal with and very responsive. Very professional.

The only complaint we have is, it's already booked for next year. :(
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
5

Richard, Ruth & Robert

Richard, Ruth & Robert
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We can't speak highly enough both about the Owners - On-King and Kristine, and the Maui Banyan Property. On-King was excellent to deal with. He provided very detailed arrival information as well as lovely welcome gifts. Any questions that we emailed to him were answered very promptly. The Condo is right across the street from three great beaches, and also within walking distance to several good restaurants. The Condo itself was wonderful - beautifully renovated and a fully stocked kitchen. There were also beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, 3 flat screen T.V.'s, safes, in-Condo washer and dryer. There is also a land line in the Condo with toll free calling to the U.S. and Canada. We really love the comfort of this Condo and can hardly wait for our next visit this year!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful Condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Maui Banyan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was my family's first time in Maui and our visit was incredible. Everything was just as stated in the description and even better than we could have hoped. The condo was well maintained and very clean. We used the BBQ every night and just enjoyed the pool and games while we waited. The sunsets could be seen from the pool as well as the lanai. The owner was so helpful answering all my questions as well as giving me ideas of activities to do with my three children. I would recommend this property to anyone going to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Toronto
5

Great location in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is the perfect location as a base to explore Maui. There are many beautiful beaches just a short walk or drive away. Many restaurants nearby to choose from. We really appreciated the closet full of beach accessories (plus the beach towels that were included) and used them often! Beds were comfortable and the unit was very clean. Kitchen appliances very new. For those needing a phone, one is not provided (at least we did not see one). The owner, OnKing, touched base via email after our arrival to make sure everything was okay and was quick to respond to an inquiry. Although the building itself seems a bit dated, we would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone traveling to the Kihei area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

South Kihei's Maui Banyan Building G

South Kihei's Maui Banyan Building G
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed at this condo for 2 weeks without any problems. We arrived in June when temperature was in the mid 80's to low 90's and the A/C's and fans in each room worked well. The A/C even had timers so that they didn't keep running in the middle of the night when the temp cooled off, easy to operate one button start. Beds were comfortable and so as the pillows. My 2 teenagers were happy to get a full size bed each. Everything we needed was either supplied by owner or easy to get in one of the nearby stores. All appliances were in excellent working condition, all electric appliances. Gas barbecue grills close to the pool were clean and easy to operate. It was a very clean condo and we were very comfortable. It was a keypad entry so we didn't have to worry about misplacing keys while we were at the beach. It's close to Foodland which was open 24 hrs, Times Supermarket and Boss Frog locations where you can rent great snorkels for 30/week and underwater camera for $35/wk. and of course surfboards and paddleboards were for rent almost every block closeby. Very convenient location especially if you you're coming from a luau from Wailea. Had a great vacation snokeling, stand-up paddling, swimming, sight seeing at Hana, Haleakala, Lahaina and Kaanapali side.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, Wa
5

Maui Banyan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I loved the Maui Banyan property. It is well kept and beautiful. The complex is directly across the street from the beach. They have two pools, a parking garage, outdoor grills with picnic tables and grassy areas. We liked the location of this unit, overlooking the pool and ocean but plenty of privacy from palm trees. We ate breakfast on the table that is on the balcony. The unit is updated and has a good layout. The condo comes well equipped with plenty of towels, dishes, hangers, washer, dryer, dishwasher, 3 ac units and 3 tvs. We also took advantage of the beach equipment that is in the unit. Some small complaints were that the beds were not super comfortable, especially one in the second bedroom. Some of the kitchen utensils were not in good shape and were lacking: tupperware containers with lids that don't fit, rusty peelers and can openers, no barbeque tools. The door to the water heater closet is broken (we opened it without knowing what was in there) and the main t.v. cabinet was also very difficult to shut properly. With these all being very minor things I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and I hope to stay myself again sometime. The owner was very nice and had some great recommendations. Maui Banyan is withing walking distance from many shops and restaurants, including the delicious cinnamon roll and ice cream shops. Hopefully walking there burned a few of the many calories consumed. I can't wait to go back to Maui!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Lauren,
Thank you for the review! We are real excited about this condo as it was remodeled last year and lots of guests are real happy about it too! I agree - the Maui Banyan staff does a great job working around the resort!

As for the small complaints, the water heater closet door has been fixed. We do have a BBQ set in the kitchen. It was just hidden behind the rest of the kitchen stuff - sorry about that! I'm having my cleaner take care of the other smaller items at this time (lids don't fit definitely annoys me too!) About mattresses, they were all purchased last year and they are Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. It's definitely difficult to get the perfect mattress for everyone.

Thanks for the great review again, and thanks for considering our condo again when you come back to Maui! Aloha and Mahalo!

Kristine and On King Lau
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect Holiday Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 5 nights in this condo and loved it. We are a couple with 2 very active kids (ages 4 and 7) and the unit was big enough for all of us. The kids were excited to have their own beds, bathroom, TV, and balcony and we were happy that we could have our own space.

The unit was literally a 2 minute walk to a great beach and the property had 2 showers along the way where we could wash the sand off before returning. There is a closet that was equipped with even more beach stuff than was expressed on the listing (snorkeling gear and sand toys) which came in handy. We didn't cook much but it looked like the kitchen had everything we would have needed.

The unit is exactly as pictured so you will not be disappointed. We would DEFINITELY recommend this rental to anyone. Thank you, On King! We will stay here again should we return to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Chilliwack, BC. Canada
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Remodelled condo was very modern and comfortable. Its location in Kihei is perfect. Across from one of the best beaches and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
The buildings pool and barbecue areas have recently been remodelled as well, and are kept meticulous.
The view from the lanai was great as well, able to watch the whales and dolphins while having our morning coffee. Doesn't get any better.
The owner is very easy to deal with and very prompt in answering any questions or concerns.
Thank you On-King.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Banyan - Remodeled, Ocean View 'G' Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406888vbi
(408) 806-4583 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Delta ,BC, Canada
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures don't do it justice. This unit and surroundings were perfect for my children and I. From comfortable beds to all the upgrades, there are no complaints . I found it a great place to stay for families as well as folks just looking to relax. The pool was fantastic and we bbqed there almost every night. The beach is right across the street and stores and restaurants just a short walk away. A perfect location! The office staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to this unit when we come back again. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2