Los Feliz Hills house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Feliz Hills House Rental Photos and Description
Entire Lower unit and yard area of duplex and , 2 Bed , 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6

California sun and privacy, perched atop a hill in Los Feliz with a cool breeze throughout the year. Several large patios in front,perfect for entertaining with commanding views of downtown. Area is a multimillion dollar location. Approach this lower level unit through the large, gated front yard, the long term tenant lives above. You really feel private here as tenant is above and keeps to his patio area up top.This charming Spanish features antique lighting, stone floors in kitchen and baths, designer stainless steel appliances in completely remodeled kitchen and sunlit rooms. Convenient to great shops and bars in the Los Feliz Village, hiking and horseback riding in Griffith Park and the Observatory, Hollywood sign Downtown Los Angeles, and nightlife. Quiet neighborhood and peaceful place to relax between sightseeing trips and Hollywood nightlife. Convenient to freeway and public transportation. Only 15 minutes to downtown. Fully fenced pet friendly yard. (check out my other Character listings if this is unavailable ,go to link below (to view my other listings, at bottom of page) VRBO#382912, VRBO#378242, VRBO#370039 and VRBO #420197, VRBO#436439.

Keywords: Spanish, house, view, walk, quiet, character, clean, yard, bright, hollywood, pet friendly, light, private,short term,

More Details
Hide Details

A local realtor.

Kevin Williams purchased this house in 2005

1920's Charcter Spanish, lots of original detail and prime view location, downtown views

Very relaxing, convenient to great trendy shops

15 Reviews of Property 406874 in Los Feliz Hills, California

Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
5

Our latest two week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stay here whenever we are in town. The location is great, the property is well kept, and Kevin is a highly responsive host to any issues. The steps up to the property are steep, but if that is not an issue, everything else is fine. Unlike most of LA, you can walk to restaurants and stores. The view from the yard is an added feature.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
5

Los Feliz / Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The owner was great to work with! Great location and neighborhood with grocery, coffee shop and great restaurants all within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
Florida
3

Average, had higher expectations

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property and landscaping are beautiful. The neighborhood is attractive, a wide mix of houses and apartment buildings. It felt very safe and the location was great. The house was the perfect size for two couples and a child and everything was provided for including a washing machine. The owner was very friendly and easy to contact.

There were a few things that disappointed me that were not up to par. The house is older so of course it has its quirks, but I do believe the smell needs to be addressed. I am not sure if there were cats living there previously, but there is a noticeable smell when you walk in the house. I do have a sensitive nose, so it may not bother some people. One other issue we had is that the second bedroom has only sliding doors, so if you want to open the windows for air, some people may not be comfortable sleeping with a door open. There were a few other minor issues but otherwise we did have a pleasant stay and the view is really stunning in the morning.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I checked with housekeeper about the smelll and she told me when she arrived for cleaning, she did smell a strong skunk smell. Welcome to La , as we are just a lock from one of the largest parks in the Us. Sorry you didn't call me as I would sent housekeeper over immediately. I have many repeat guest here and this is an amazing house but I could have moved you to one of my other properties.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
Palo Alto
5

Wonderful family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Charming Spanish style first floor of duplex with vintage details upgraded for convenience. Kitchen well equipped including excellent appliances, stove, oven, large sink, hugh modern refrigerator with door ice maker and water dispenser. Well stocked spice rack. Plenty of plates, dishes, utensils, glasses/cups, pots and pans; if planning lots of cooking, do bring serving dishes. Fantastic huge stacked washer and dryer in separate laundry room. Our children loved the second bedroom with the daybed and full size bed, one for each. Main bathroom lovely and well equipped with modern sink, vintage tub/shower. All well functioning. Half bath was darling. Generous closet space. The front yard ( no back yard) was spacious and has wonderful outdoor seating and amazing views day and night. The neighborhood is terrific for walking. This part of Los Feliz is very historic and quaint and pretty. The house matched the photos and description on the website. The owner worked hard to insure we had a pleasant stay and was very responsive. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
5

Great Week at the Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was very clean and tidy. Check in was fast and easy. The neighborhood is gorgeous and quiet, not to far from restaurants and restaurant bars. The owner was friendly and always responded quickly when contacted. I definitely loved stay here and next time my friends and I come back, we will definitely be staying here!!
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
5

A perfect place to stay in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I and my wife and daughter and her boyfriend rented the house for 5 nights. And we were so glad we did! The beautiful clean house met all our needs in a safe neighborhood and was a real pleasure to stay in. Each morning my wife and I would sit outside drinking our coffee and watch the hummingbirds and the beautiful view of LA. The house was close to both Occidental college and Dodger Stadium, two places we visited. We never had an issue with finding a place to park in front of the house, since there is a designated spot for anyone renting the house. We met Kevin, the owner, who was very nice and friendly and helpful. If you ever needed anything or had any questions, he was quick to reply. His friend told us of a great place for burgers "The Bowery" and he told us a great place to eat for vegetarians "Tender Greens", both places in Hollywood, about 10 minutes away. The kitchen is modern (look underneath the sink for the switch to turn on the garbage disposal). The shower works great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
4

gouriksivarajan@gmail.com

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the lower level of this duplex recently. It was a comfortable place to stay, the neighborhood was quiet and residential with very little traffic. The property was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was roomy and the appliances were of good quality. It was very much like the photos. Centrally located, we were able to explore L.A quite easily. Several grocery stores nearby. It was a hot weekend, and the air-conditioning was below par. Otherwise, it was overall a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
Rocklin, CA
5

Price St.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This quaint home was perfect for my wife and me to visit our son, who lives close by in the Los Feliz community. It is not fancy, but it is functional, has a great location, and a wonderful view. We travel with our dog, and the yard was perfect for her. The upstairs tenants share the front walkway as access to their apartment, and were very pleasant and non-obtrusive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
Powhatan Va
5

Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at the house just last week. It was a wonderful place that was clean and the view from the front yard was awesome! We would absolutely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Amazing View Spanish 1924 Duplex in Prime Los Feliz!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406874vb
323-804-6409
Los Feliz Hills Los Angeles County
North Hollywood
4

Great Scenery Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had some friends visit LA for the weekend. They really enjoyed themselves and the rental property was a big reason. They loved the view of LA from the location and also loved the tranquility of the neighborhood. Kevin (The Renter) made everything easy and everything was just as he described. The washer and dryer came in handy and the accommodations were up to par. If your looking to simply rent a place for you or friends or family without all the hassle you get from other locations I recommend going with this place. My mother and sisters are coming to visit next year and I know they will love a place like this. I will definitely give Kevin a call..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3