Alleynes Bay villa rental - This is no 5 Pavilion Grove, St James, Barbados
This is no 5 Pavilion Grove, St James, Barbados
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Alleynes Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self catering villa with housekeeper 2 days per week (more by arrangement)

The Whispering Palms villa was constructed 5 years ago nestling in a gated community and has all the latest modern requirements; comprises 4 bedrooms with ensuite and air-conditioning. To the front and rear are lawns, garden, plunge pool, BBQ area; to the front and side are a decked Veranda and sunbathing area. The Villa is welcoming and has a fully fitted kitchen with American fridge & ice maker. Living areas are complete with dining table to seat 8 and relaxed seating area on two sofas and an arm chair for 6 with 2 auxiliary seats. The house is complete with cable TV and hi-fi / ipod docking system and also has wi fi broadband. The telephone can be used free for local calls. Catering can be organised and the villa can be further seen on its own website.

The villa is spacious and has a plunge pool to the side. There is plenty of storage in the villa.

Whilst a car is not essential it will make your stay more pleasant as Holetown is approximately 1.5 miles away.

There is adequate parking for 2 cars

What do I need to take with me?: Nothing Everything is included. Loo rolls, towels, washing machine, bedding - changed 1 per week along with towels.

Do we have a Housekeeper?: Yes. She attends the house twice per week but by prior arrangement she will attend more and will be paid by the renter

The gardeners will attend twice per week on Tuesday and Thursday and the pool man on Thursday too.

More Details
Hide Details

We are an English Family who take a pride in our home abroad, but that is what it is a home in the sun. We have fun in Barbados and relax, or chillax!!

Richard Cort purchased this villa in 2007

Our villa is in a gated community of only 6 houses and is only 200 meters from the sea. Close by are good bars and great restaurants a plenty. Sophisticated ones and local ones you choose.

There is nothing unique about the villa apart from the family atmosphere. Our children now nearly 30 love the place and we love being with them and our son in law too. Its paradise and we would ask that you leave it as you find it. Tidy smart and relaxed

3 Reviews of Property 406868 in Alleynes Bay, Barbados

Beautiful lux Villa in St James 4 bedrooms/bathrooms pool full aircon 2 mins sea
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Beautiful lux Villa in St James 4 bedrooms/bathrooms pool full aircon 2 mins sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406868
+0044 (0)7785 380100
Alleynes Bay St. James
Surrey
5

Xmas 2010 at St James, Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I stayed at this property with my wife and 3-year old son for 10 nights over Xmas 2010. it is a superb property. It is perfectly located in St.James (the best area of Barbados) and is very well appointed, having it's own small plunge pool and terraces as well as 4 good-sized bedrooms/4 good-quality bathrooms. The property is child friendly but still manages to feel a bit luxurious (a rare blend I think). The fit and finish/ furnishings are all either new or high quality - it feels 'home from home' and the owners have a good sense of quality/style sympathetic to the Barbados way of life. The property also has ipod/dvd/tv/ and even wi-fi if you really need it!
Of particular appeal to me was that the property is on a gated private road (I wasn't concerned about safety as Barbados is very friendly in my experience) but it meant that my son could play outside without fear of busy roads and cars generally.
It is in a great location - only 3-4 mins walk to the beach and there is such a lot to see and do aside from the amazing beaches.
The owners couldn't have been more helpful to us. They know all the best restaurants and places to go and their recommendations were faultless re beaches and places to eat. The owners are very straightforward and nice people to deal with. It made a positive difference to our stay.
We decided to rent a house rather than stay at a hotel as we didn't want to feel obliged to sit on a hotel beach and eat hotel food (that you've already paid for) - we wanted more variety to our trip. The property is just perfect for that. Likewise if you do want to chill out in your own little environment and eat at home you can do that happily too. I'm sure the smeg oven and bbq works well, even if we didn't use them!
We've rented a lot of overseas properties so I didn't want readers to think I'm just a gushing 'first-timer'. I've also done hotel stay in Barbados and more widely in St.Lucia/Antigua etc. Not that this matters but I never like to read reviews from gushing first-timers, to be perfectly honest.
Barbados has everything you could ever want for a holiday, and this property made our Christmas trip 2010 just perfect. We would therefore whole-heartedly recommend staying at this property and would indeed return. Can't fault it. Go for this one.
Sincerely,
NH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful lux Villa in St James 4 bedrooms/bathrooms pool full aircon 2 mins sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406868
+0044 (0)7785 380100
Alleynes Bay St. James
Surrey
5

Xmas 2010 at 5 Pavillion Grove, St James, Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I stayed at this property with my wife and 3-year old son for 10 nights over Xmas 2010. 5 Pavillion Grove is a superb property. It is perfectly located in St.James (the best area of Barbados) and is very well appointed, having it's own small plunge pool and terraces as well as 4 good-sized bedrooms/4 good-quality bathrooms. The property is child friendly but still manages to feel a bit luxurious (a rare blend I think). The fit and finish/ furnishings are all either new or high quality - it feels 'home from home' and the owners have a good sense of quality/style sympathetic to the Barbados way of life. The property also has ipod/dvd/tv/ and even wi-fi if you really need it!
Of particular appeal to me was that the property is on a gated private road (I wasn't concerned about safety as Barbados is very friendly in my experience) but it meant that my son could play outside without fear of busy roads and cars generally.
5 Pavillion Grove is a great location - only 3-4 mins walk to the beach and there is such a lot to see and do aside from the amazing beaches.
The owners couldn't have been more helpful to us. They know all the best restaurants and places to go and their recommendations were faultless re beaches and places to eat. The owners are very straightforward and nice people to deal with. It made a positive difference to our stay.
We decided to rent a house rather than stay at a hotel as we didn't want to feel obliged to sit on a hotel beach and eat hotel food (that you've already paid for) - we wanted more variety to our trip. Pavillion Grove is just perfect for that. Likewise if you do want to chill out in your own little environment and eat at home you can do that happily too. I'm sure the smeg oven and bbq works well, even if we didn't use them!
We've rented a lot of overseas properties so I didn't want readers to think I'm just a gushing 'first-timer'. I've also done hotel stay in Barbados and more widely in St.Lucia/Antigua etc. Not that this matters but I never like to read reviews from gushing first-timers, to be perfectly honest.
Barbados has everything you could ever want for a holiday, and this property made our Christmas trip 2010 just perfect. We would therefore whole-heartedly recommend staying at this property and would indeed return. Can't fault it. Go for this one.
Sincerely,
NH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful lux Villa in St James 4 bedrooms/bathrooms pool full aircon 2 mins sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406868
+0044 (0)7785 380100
Alleynes Bay St. James
Kingston and Montreal, Canada
5

A wonderful family holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a March school break (Feb-March 2010) from Canada at this wonderful house, with parents, three children and grandmother. It could not have been a better holiday. Upon arrival (1 day late because of snowstorm in N.Y. and missed plane) the housekeeper Sylvia was waiting for us with a smile and the keys. The house was spotless, and very beautifully decorated in cool off-whites with pink and green cushion details indoors. The lounging furniture on the front porch is wicker with blue denim cushions. The bedrooms all a most peaceful white, with reed mats on the wooden floors. The bathrooms are wonderful, and there were tons of towels, plus a pile of beach towels for our use. The kitchen has everything you need, and the owners had left a bit of this and that (sugar, spices, mustard,) in the fridge. We cooked nearly all our meals at home, ate on the front porch, dined out twice, and lunched out twice. The charming "plunge pool" set into the side deck with lots of lounge chairs was a boon for the kids, but also the adults cooled off in it after dinner. The closest beach, Alleynes, a 5 minute walk, also proved to be one of the best snorkeling beaches we saw in our 7 days. Another wonderful beach was at Carlisle Bay, just south of Bridgetown, for there is a shipwreck there, with thousands of fish. We visited the Wildlife Reserve, very interesting, and were happy to keep a few things for "the next time", for we are coming back next year for sure. On Sunday we lucked in to watching a polo match, how Barbadian can you get! Our landlord phoned several times from England to see how we were faring, and that made us feel very cared for. As to Barbados itself: it is the most beautiful island, very clean, and the Bajans are amazingly friendly. We have been to many islands in the Caribbean, and you meet nice and not so nice people everywhere, but here people stop for you to cross the road, greet you on the beach, and generally make you feel very special. A winner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3