Bagni di Lucca villa rental - Casa Zola
Casa Zola
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bagni di Lucca Villa Rental Photos and Description
Three bedroom house with excellent local restaurant

Casa Zola is a comfortable and stylish place to spend some quality time in Italy. Completely restored in 2008, our intention was to blend a high standard of modern day comfort and functionality with the original “Stile Liberty” design of the 1930’s. At Casa Zola you will enjoy spectacular views of the Lima valley and the surrounding mountains from all of it’s south facing rooms. The house is composed of a double entrance, living room, dining room, and fully equiped kitchen that leads onto a panoramic patio to our spring water, salinated pool. There is a large and luxurious master bathroom, second bathroom, three bedrooms and two terraces. All the rooms have been furnished with care and coloured with love. Casa Zola is a family friendly house as well as being suitable for couples or a group of 5-6 friends. We have a team of people ready to look after you if you should need us or in order to make your visit as pleasant and hassle free as possible.

6 Reviews of Property 406866 in Bagni di Lucca, Italy

Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
Amsterdam
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
the house is great - really a place to relax! Also very well equiped, everything was there! It also staid very cool in the house when it was too warm outside. With 32 degrees the weather was summer warm!
We had diner every other day in the restaurant; Luisa can make you feel very welcome. We loved her food and her enthousiasm! We made different citytrips to lucca, Florance, pisa and Viareggio!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. Always a pleasure to have a happy guest.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
1

Great villa, terrible service

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found this villa online which looked great for our family holiday, and Caitlin was very responsive on emails and all our questions.

However once we had transferred the final balance we didn't hear from her and only when arriving in Tuscany and calling her did we find out that there will be noone greeting us at the villa as she and the other member of staff were away. So when arriving near the villa which is up a steep road and would have been easy to miss without our sat nav, we parked our car and walked along the cobbled streets to find the villa.

The villa is lovely with breath taking views and a small swimming pool, which isn't heated so be prepared for the cold! The rooms are also lovely and of a good size.

At night all the roads leading to the villa are pitch dark but one of the best restaurants in Bagni du Lucca is a one minute walk from the villa. Again Caitlin failed to let us know the week we were planning to go there the restaurant was closed which again meant every evening we had to go into town for dinner. This was a real shame and spoilt our stay, along with not word from Caitlin since our visit 6 months ago to see what our stay was like. I think there are much better villas with better service and therefore wouldn't recommend this villa.
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
United Kingdom
4

Lovely retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Casa Zola is located in quite a remote little hamlet, around 20 mins away from nearest small town of Bagni di Lucca which has nice supermarkets, deli's and so on, and around 10 mins down the very windy road to a couple of good roadside stores selling good meats, local pasta and so on.

It's an extremely lush, green, beautiful position, with wonderful views and a lovely private pool. The furnishings, cooking equipment and all those things are great too and everything is very comfortable.

Beds are comfy, plenty of room for clothes and the bathroom is really gorgeous and luxurious.

It has space for 6 people though personally, with only one bathroom (downstairs loo aside), that means for me that it's not actually ideal for 6 people - unless perhaps it's a family where people can tolerate waiting for everyone else to shower. Wouldn't be ideal for 6 adults, but 4 people would be fine. Also only 2 pool loungers when we were there but that was probably b'cos they knew we were only 2 - worth checking though before you go.

The only tiny negative thing would be the rather loud pool pump which impacts on the peaceful surrounds, but you could always turn that off in the day and back on at night i guess.

There is a restaurant about 2 mins walk around the corner and it is EXCELLENT. They serve authentic, simple, local, fresh food, speak English if your Italian s a bit rusty and have a wide range of pasta and meat dishes (slightly fewer veggie options but they'll easily prepare something for you). They can cater for large groups it seems too - we regularly saw large groups of locals with plate upon plate of amazing food. It's a wonderful treat to have such a reasonably priced place nearby and well worth supporting it

So in terms of position it is quite secluded and driving down the windy road in the dark is not ideal but this is a wonderful treat of a place, surrounded by nature and with stunning views from every window.

It makes for a gorgeous memorable holiday!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and for all of your valuable feedback.

Just to respond to a few of your points:

1) The pool pump DOES NOT make any noise normally and it is the first time we have had a similar issue. There was a problem with the filtering system that we were unaware of and it is now fixed .... so back to full Peace and Quiet.

2) In fact, we did not know you were 6 people as the reservation was made for 2. Usually there are four loungers available in addition to the two sets of tables and chairs.

3) The house is located in a medieval, mountain village and there are a few final kilometers of windy road to get there. This is explained in detail on our directions to the house. The key to a stress free drive is to go slow and know it is easier the second time around.

Again, many thanks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
5

High quality villa in gorgeous setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We are just back from 2 weeks of unbroken sunshine, staying in Casa Zola. We had a fantastic time exploring the Tuscany region, and coming back each evening to Casa Zola was a pleasure. Our children aged 10,13 and 16 especially enjoyed the pool, to cool down after a days sightseeing. The villa is of a high standard, and is the best equipped and maintained that we have ever stayed in in Europe. The cleaner does a wonderful job. The towels supplied were brand new.
The restaurant staff were lovely, particularly Caitlin. The food was gorgeous and we ate there alot! The staff let us know all the events that were happening in the vlilage. While there we took part in a candle-lit procession to mark the feast of St Paul, with a fireworks display. We also played bingo in Italian, which was an experience! The villagers were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
The villa situated in a mountain village with stunning views. We were lucky one evening to spot a deer and a porcupine!
If you want a real taste of Italy, this is the place to stay!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
Constantine, Falmouth,Cornwall
5

Perfect Peace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We absolutely loved Casa Zola- there is nothing I could suggest or want to change about the villa, it is perfect. The attention to detail is superb, everything has been thought of and is of the highest standards.We have been to Italy many times now but our stay at Casa Zola was by far the best and Vico is so beautiful and with the restaurant it makes for the ultimate get away holiday. We also can't speak highly enough of Luisa who made us feel so welcome and looked after us really well.............wehave 4 children and we are all vegetarians but nothing was too much trouble for them at the restaurant which made things very easy and enjoyable for us.
A fantastic holiday and we would definitely like to come again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: All of us who have put our love and care into Casa Zola are so pleased when our guests return home happy. There is always room for improvement but we will take the time to enjoy a review as nice as this one .... Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Tuscan Villa with Private Pool & Fantastic Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406866
+39 3496184559
Bagni di Lucca Media Valle del Serchio
England
5

A truly relaxing experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our family of 5 (including 3 teenagers) have just spent two, totally relaxed, weeks at this lovely villa. The setting is fantastic: a quiet and very traditional part of Italy. The only thing to disturb the peace was the nearby church clock tower, but even this became part of the experience. The pool was lovely - particularly the absence of chlorine, and the pool company cleaned it well whilst we were there. The villa was beautifully decorated and well cleaned. The kitchen was superbly equipped which made cooking easy although the nearby village restaurant was a great place to enjoy home made pasta and everyone in the party could enjoy a drink. A great place to relax, unwind and enjoy Italy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4