Paradise Cove house rental - Welcoming Mediterranean Style Entrance
Welcoming Mediterranean Style Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Paradise Cove House Rental Photos and Description
Well maintained, spacious 3 bed townhouse, quiet area and near main attractions

Entering through a feature entrance lobby you are welcomed by a spacious open living/dining area and large fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. The dining area seats 6 and looks out onto conservation at the rear of the property. Off the kitchen is a half bath and laundry area with washer and dryer.

Upstairs the master bedroom features a walk in closet, private full bathroom and TV. The second double bedroom has a fitted closet and patio doors opening onto the balcony overlooking the conservation area. The twin bedroom has TV/DVD and fitted closet.

Air conditioned throughout, with more space than many 4 bedroom villas, within easy reach of Disney, Sea World, golf courses, restaurants and shopping while set in quiet surroundings for a perfect family retreat after a busy day.

PAY IN US $ OR GBP

Kissimmee, The Heart of Florida: Kissimmee is the Heart of Florida. Make it the heart of your Florida vacation. Easy access to all major theme parks is the first reason to love Kissimmee, but you'll also want to experience all Kissimmee has to offer: outdoor adventures, airboat rides, horseback riding, zip-lining, museums and dinner shows. There's also Old Town, Gatorland, Forever Florida, lakefront parks and more. A day at the beach is just a quick hour's drive away, and you can explore three distinctive downtowns – Kissimmee, St. Cloud and Celebration.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 406758 in Paradise Cove, Florida

Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Rochester England
5

Paradise Cove revisted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is the third time we have stayed at this property, see our earlier reviews submitted: January 8, 2010 and 13 February 2011

The fact that when we were able to return to Florida, and that we chose the same property speaks volumes. If we ever manage to get to Florida again we would probably try to make it a forth stay here at Paradise Cove.
Not much I can add that has not already been said.. so at the risk of repeating myself...
The property is spacious, clean and well maintained. The neighbourhood is friendly and quiet - with a large supermarket just around the corner. Many good restaurants within easy reach. ( our favourite was the "Ponderosa " on the 192 , opposite Old Town.)
No problems at all with the property during our stay.
Steve , the owner, is easy to deal with and reliable. He also came up trumps again this year with a Christmas Tree.
Location is a short and easy drive from the major parks.
Location is also close to “Old Town” Kissimmee. This location is great on Friday and Saturday evenings for the "classic car cruise" ( even if you do not like cars, the music and entertainment is great fun. Nearby there is a “Fun Spot” ( there are two of these in the area) These are one of my teen age sons’ favourite locations due to the great deals on go karting. The Fun Spots are a good value alternative from the theme parks
We would recommend this property to our family and friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
UK
5

26th March - 9th April

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Nice property , good location for amenities. Stayed in Paradise Cove property before , but first in this particular one.

Well maintained , mid terraced property. Still seems a friendly neighbourhood. Ideal location for theme parks and Kissimee.

Large Walmart adjacent , no problems during the stay.

Any sunbathing needs to be done around the communal pool as rear yard area located near trees which partially block out the suns rays !

No problems throughout the rental , good communication via owner.
Neat and tidy property

Would definately stay again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Rochester England
5

Back Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is the second time we have stayed at this property see our earlier review "Christmas In Florida Submitted: January 8, 2010"

The fact that when we were able to return to Florida and that we chose the same property speaks for itself. If we ever get to Florida again we would probably try to make it a third stay here at Paradise Cove.
The property is spacious and clean. The neighbourhood is friendly and quiet - with a supermarket just around the corner.
Steve , the owner, is easy to deal with and reliable. He also came up trumps again this year with a Christmas Tree.
Location is a short drive from the major parks.
Location is also close to “Old Town” Kissimmee. This “Fun Spot” is one of my teen age sons’ favourite locations due to the great deals on go karting.
We would recommend this property to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Argentina
5

Es para recomendar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Estuvimos diez días apróx. la casa nos la entregaron impecable, tiene todo lo que hace falta para estar cómodos, lo único que le faltaría es un par de fuentes de horno, nada más. Es muy cómoda y muy linda, todo funcionaba perfecto. Estáa unos km de los parques, pero con un auto se solucionaba. A una cuadra hay un WalMart, que es super completo y muy grande, y a unas cuadras,no muchas en la I192, descubrimos un mall outlet espectacualr donde está Ross, donde se pueden comprar cosas muy baratas de exelentes marcas, hay un Sturbucks, y miles de negocios muy prácticos. La recominendo , no duden.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We stayed for 10 days. The house was neat and clean, it has everything you may need ....... it is very comfortable and beautiful, everything was in perfect condition. It is close to the parks, Walmart (which is big and has a lot of products) is nearby and also nearby on US192 is an outlet mall, and there is a Ross store, where you can shop cheaply for good quality brands. There are a lot of nice stores nearby. I definately recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
norfolk, uk
5

April 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
we had stayed in a villa at paradise cove in kissimmee before so we knew the area quite well. it is a nice area, close to the disney parks, and not too far from orlando (orlando international airport is about 30 minutes drive) and the parks there. and with a huge wal-mart store just across the road shopping for groceries and stuff was not a problem.

the villa is lovely...spacious, very clean and confortable, with all the mod-cons required, air con, and a lovely community pool. an ideal base for a great florida holiday.

steve, the owner, was very helpful and quick to respond to email queries. when it looked like we might have poblems getting home because of the iceland volcano he telephoned us to assure us we could stay at the villa if needed.

we hope to go back again to florida again...if we do we will not hesitate to book steve's villa again.

regards
mike & helen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Erie,pa
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family had the pleasure of stating in the home during the First week of March 2010. The owner was wonderful to work with. He was easy to corresponde with and quick with a response. The home was neat and clean and just as described in the description. I would definitely use this property again when vacationing in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Rochester, England
5

Christmas In Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a great holiday, and enjoyed our stay immensely .

Location, location location....Close enough to Old town Kissimmee and the shops on the 192 for convenience, but just far enough away to avoid the traffic noise.Location gave an easy drive to Disneyworld and Universal Studios.and finally another big advantage of the location is being close to WalMart. This meant that it was a short walk or very quick drive for shopping.

Property was clean and well maintained .Would definitely recommend staying here to our friends/families.

Steve was very helpful when we were making our booking.. He even provided a Christmas Tree, which was much appreciated.

Top tips
1.Buy your Disney merchandise and souvenirs at Walmart.
2. Try out Old town Kisimmee on a Friday evening for their car cruise.
3. Our favourite restraunt was the Ponderosa Steak House and Buffet on the 192....My Kids loved it

Overall, good value for money, and we would happily stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
UK
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful holiday, and enjoyed our stay immensely in your family home.

It was perfect distance to Disneyworld, SeaWorld and of course the Florida Mall. Being so close to WalMart, meant that we could walk over to do our quick shopping the night we arrived, so we could stretch our legs after the long flights.

Definitely recommend staying here to our friends/families. Steve was very helpful when we were making our booking with him. The local information booklet was very useful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The house was beautiful with everything needed to make a comfortable holiday. Disney being a short drive away was fantastic and with so many other place to visit we had a marvellous time. Two weeks went by so quickly. We have recommended this property to all of our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Home Close to Disney & Parks. $25 Walmart voucher. Wi-Fi. Inclusive Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406758
+44 07920591325
Paradise Cove Kissimmee Area
Burntwood, Staffordshire
5

A fabulous time in sunny Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a spacious home in a quiet, relaxed and convenient location. The villa had all the space and amenities we needed, and the kitchen was well equipped making our stay comfortable and hassle free. The pool was big and great for the kids after a hard day having fun at the Disney parks. The area is residential so the children played out with the local children. It’s a gated community, so it was safe and secure for them to play outside. The villa also has a balcony over looking the woodland out the back of the property. It was very relaxing to unwind after a busy day to just sit at the patio table out there – bliss!

A Walmart supermarket was just around the corner within easy walking distance and proved very useful, as it was open 24 hours. Tip - leave yourself at least a couple of hours to get round it on your first trip, as it’s pretty big. They sell everything from Corn Flakes to Fishing rods. They have a huge pharmacy if you need anything in an emergency. They even have a nail bar!

We hired a car for the duration of our stay, but you could get about easy enough without one as its just a short walk to the main road (the 192) and there was a regular bus service running. There’s a country park - Shingle Creek Park also within walking distance from the villa as is a Historical Society & Pioneer Museum, which is literally just across the road.

It goes without saying that the theme parks are amazing fun, but whatever you do don’t miss visiting Kennedy Space Centre for the day – an absolute must do in our opinion. It’s just over an hours drive from the villa, and its excellent value for money with loads of awesome and fascinating things to see and do.

Also don’t miss taking the family to Old Town Kissimmee on a Saturday afternoon/evening. It’s only a short drive from the villa (down the 192) – with classic cars, live music and a street party atmosphere with loads of traditional fun.

Another excellent day out off the beaten track (particular if its raining, as its mostly indoors) is the Fantasy of Flight Museum, which is about 30 min drive west of Kissimmee down the I4. Again lots to see and do and has celebrity status as it was recently visited by John Travolta, who said the collection was "breathtaking".

We had a fabulous time and we’d certainly recommend this holiday home to our friends and family. We’ll definitely be coming back to sunny Kissimmee very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3