Saugerties house rental - From the southeast, the southern round is the kitchen, living, dining area.
From the southeast, the southern round is the kitchen, living, dining area.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Saugerties House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

This secluded 2,500 square foot treasure is located on eight private acres with 400 feet of waterfront on the west bank of the Hudson River. It provides a glorious six mile panoramic view of the river, its shipping channel, and the eastern shoreline.

You will be staying in a nature lovers paradise with Bald Eagles, Great Blue Herons, beavers, otters, Ospreys, turkeys and more. You'll have great fishing from our docks. Tivoli Bays, a 1,700 acre nature preserve, is located just across the river and, together with Magdalen and Cruger Island, has many interesting channels and coves which can be explored by canoe or kayak.

Boat launches with ramps are located either one mile north, at Glasco Mini Park, or about three miles south, at Charles Rider Park or you can take your chances on ours. Docks for your personal boats are just steps from your door at your private Haven. Boat rentals are available on the Esopus Creek three miles north of the property. Roundout Creek, at Kingston, is six miles south, where you can visit the Hudson River Maritime Museum and enjoy fine waterfront dining

The quaint and historic Village of Saugerties, with its variety of restaurants and unique shops, is just ten minutes away. Woodstock, home to creative, artistic and musical legends, is less than 25 minutes away. HITS (Horse Shows in the Sun), the Saugerties Lighthouse, Opus 40, Total Tennis, and the 18-hole Lazy Swan Golf and Country Club are all just minutes away should you wish to escape the serenity and tranquility of your Haven on the Hudson.

The rental is for the first floor only. There will be no other occupants in the house during your stay.

Scroll down for rates, satellite view, and photos.

Please use the email owner form if you are interested. Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 406722 in Saugerties, New York

Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
Brookline, MA
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for us! Everything was exactly as promised, the location is beautiful and the house is lovely. I couldn't get enough of the fantastic river views. We came to Saugerties for the H.I.T.S horse show and the house is in a perfect location for that. Close to town, the show grounds, etc but still feels very private. Couldn't ask for better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
5

Relaxing River Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for a, quiet, beautiful, relaxing place to stay in the Saugerties area, this is the place for you. Literally steps away from the mighty Hudson River, this secluded house not only has an outside deck, but also expansive banks of windows in several rooms, so no matter what the weather, you can still enjoy the views. While there we enjoyed spending time with parents watching not only the numerous boats, but also gorgeous sun rises, and magnificent soaring Bald Eagles. We have rented a number of other vacation homes, but this one was by far the cleanest and most comfortable. Plenty of space for everyone, wonderful beds, and great showers/water pressure (which is not the case in every rental). My husband and I both grew up in Saugerties, so we hold this area close in our hearts, but staying at this house, allowed us to enjoy it in a whole new way. The owner was a true pleasure to work with, and very accommodating. We would highly recommend this place, and hope to one day return ourselves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
NY
5

Your own secluded paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You couldn't ask for a better place to get away from it all. Once you make your way down the windy driveway to the river and see the house with the river as its backdrop you know its going to be a peaceful stay. The house interior is immaculate and modern. You feel as though you are on an island and the views are spectacular. The owner is very attentive --cant wait to stay there again!!

DG
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
5

Terrific Weekend on the Hudson River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just got home from a great 4 night stay over Memorial Day weekend 2013. We were a group of four adults (two couples) and one toddler.

The house was wonderful -- very unique design with lovely views of the Hudson River and the eastern bank. Excellent views from both inside the house (unique round bank of windows in living room and master bedroom), which was nice because the weekend was a mix of sun and rain. Even in the rain, we could sit in the living room and enjoy lovely view of river and wildlife (we say bald eagles, and about 1,000 canada geese flying north along the river)

The property is located at the end of a (approximate) half-mile drive way (well-maintained gravel road, which a two wheel drive hatch back easily managed). The driveway is about 5 miles south of Saugerties, which was far enough away from town to provide plenty of privacy, but also close enough that a morning run for fresh pastries at the Hudson Valley Desert Co. (a bakery in the center of Saugerties) was easy. The property has a nice deck (with grill) and ample yard, with direct frontage to the river and two docks. The owner allowed us use of his canoes which were a lot of fun.

The owner was very responsive and answered all of all questions. Moreover, he was 100% focused on us having a great time. The house itself is in great shape and was well stocked with necessary basics, like soap and kitchen supplies.

We have rented a number of houses in Hudson Valley and Catskills over the past few years via VRBO. With that as context, I can't say enough positive things about the property and the owner. All in all, a super time and we'll plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
New York City
5

Amazing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a few of the cold months in this house working on a creative project and taking a break from city life. It was an amazing experience. The house is wonderful, secluded, with spectacular views and all the comfort you wouldn't expect in the area. And the owner is incredibly nice and helpful - should you ever need his assistance.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
5

Perfect for slowing down, spending quality time with those you care about.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property is about a mile off the main road, (I liked that), but only a couple miles from grocery stores, Kingston/Saugerties when I needed to get out. There were 5 in our party, with plenty of room for us all.
Interior: Amazing waking up to the sunrise on the water. You can watch it lying in bed (very comfortable, and 100% cotton sheets) if you wanted, but I liked getting up, sitting on the couches, opening the blinds and watching the world wake up. The huge windows let you view such a big expanse of the river, and I appreciated the use of the binoculars to see the barges/tugs/ski boats going by in the distance. I loved the wood details throughout the house, the tile bathrooms (very roomy, shower feels like rain or a spa). We cooked in the kitchen quite a bit, (appliances are beautiful) and I liked having so much room I could be working on a project on one table and eat on another. Kids ate at the bar area for most breakfasts. My favorite features were the gorgeous floors and windows - and air conditioners when you wanted to go inside and be cool. If you like TV's there are 3 in the house, and music wherever you want it. We left our shoes outside and the floors/carpet felt wonderful on bare feet.
Outside: One bedroom faces the forest, another the water, both are private - it was perfect for our group. We spent a lot of time on the deck, when it rained we could sit on the deck and not get wet. The owner has a refrigerator outside on the deck - easy to get a cold drink. We also kept a loaf of bread in the fridge to feed the ducklings and goose who would float by 2x/day. One day we saw a Bald Eagle catch a fish 60 feet in front of us! The water felt wonderful to swim in. Caution: the current can be quite fast depending upon the tides, I don't recommend this place for young children. My kids are older, but I still watched them like a hawk, and made them wear life vests in the water or on the dock fishing. If you rent a boat pay attention to depth changes. We loved the water, so much to see in this area of the Hudson. Vrbo review questions: Description accurate? Yes. Photos reflect appearance? Yes, however doesn't show the beauty of the wood or the wonderful view from the windows-you have to see it to experience it. Was it clean? VERY! Owner helpful? Absolutely. I'd recommend it? A resounding YES! Life gets so busy, I found time at this place just right for introspection. Perfect for slowing down, spending quality time with those you care about.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Your Haven on the Hudson Awaits You!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406722vbi
Saugerties Catskills
Saugerties, NY
5

Spectacular place! Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is terrific, but the location is even better. With a half mile long private driveway and no neighbors, the privacy and quiet are delightful. The views of the Hudson are truly magnificent with very few houses to be seen. Bald eagles were regularly seen, sometimes very nearby. Ospreys and heron were regular passersby.
The house is great too. Spacious, clean, well furnished, and windows overlooking the river are everywhere it seems. Being inside isn't much different from being outside. Just sit back, relax, and watch the tides change and the river traffic go by in the shipping channel. Boaters will appreciate the two docks provided. A boat launch is located just a mile north of the house.
You won't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7