Cozumel villa rental - Oceanfront 5BR/5.5BA freshwater pool near major dive reefs - Oceanfront 5BR/5.5BA Residence with freshwater pool near major dive reefs
Oceanfront 5BR/5.5BA freshwater pool near major dive reefs - Oceanfront 5BR/5.5BA Residence with freshwater pool near major dive reefs
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cozumel Villa Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront 5BR/5.5BA Residence with freshwater pool near major dive reefs. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET AND FREE LONG DISTANCE TO US

The Villa Iguanas Sur is a seafront home that holds 3 bedrooms and 2 suites; both suites have private entry. The artist-owner has spared no expense furnishing the home with the her works and those of other artists.

All of the bedrooms are air-conditioned and have complete baths. The common areas including the living room, dining room and kitchen in the villa are ventilated by ceiling fans and have been designed with cross ventilation in mind. Six hundred meters south is San Francisco Beach, a beautiful sandy beach.

There is a huge communal roof top terrace. Being at the highest point in the vicinity, it offers unparalleled vistas and sunsets.

Both Villa Iguanas and its sister house Villa Ranas can be rented together at a discount for groups of up to 30 guests.

CLICK HERE TO SEE SISTER HOUSE "RANAS."

11 Reviews of Property 406675 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Iguanas Sur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect place to stay for Ironman Cozumel. Food plan was a no brainer. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Dock right out front where the scuba boat picked us up too post race, how cool, would suggest to anyone on a scuba trip to stay here too, or for any other trip for that matter.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Coweta, OK
5

Iguanas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was interesting because we rented Iguanas and Ranas Sur. Iguanas seemed to be more up to date but more importantly did not have the same leakage issues the other house did.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family stayed at Villa Iguana for our spring break last week. The home is perfect for a large group or a family. We had a terrific trip. The meal plan was definitely the way to go and our food was excellent. Everything was easy and seamless, it was relaxing, private and we would love to plan a return trip. The beds are hard and the towels are old and fraying but other than that we were able to completely relax and enjoy ourselves.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Seattle, WA
5

Rental 5 of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I will repeat my review of Ranas here as we basically considered the two houses 1 huge house:

I personally stayed in the Ranas/Iguanas sister houses and had a great time. The houses are well laid out with the rooms spread out enough to give everyone their personal space. We also had our wedding and reception here for 45 guests and it was the perfect space. The beds were a bit hard but it's Mexico, what do you expect. We have already penciled in our 5 year anniversary in the Ranas/Iguanas because we had that much fun. We had a few minor issues that were generally attended to very quickly and the staff was good.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Elkridge, Md
2

Three villas, none good.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First villa (the one we rented) had the ocean, the dock at the door and only 1/2 of a house with electricity. Villa 2, dock was 250m away, no ocean view from inside and at least 6 leaks in the roof -- oh, and we had to move AGAIN. Villa three: ants everywhere, scorpion in one bed, no keys for some doors and no A/C in the main part of the house. It slept 14, but we were only four -- much would have rather had the villa we rented.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Salisbury, Maryland
5

We were planning on staying at The Presidente ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were planning on staying at The Presidente Hotel but with 29 people comming the cost was too much, we found this villa on an internet search and this was exactly what we needed. This place is fantastic. We had guests from all ove the globe come to

our wedding there at the villa. Lots of space, The 3 cooks were excellent, making authentic mexican food. We will be back some day, a great place to gather with friends.Cozumel is a great island, easy to get around by car and so much to see. The east coast has breathtaking views and small beach bars open during the day. The west coast has beach clubs and the resorts and villas. This villa was perfect, so much better then if we booked a bunch of rooms at a resort. I cant't wait to go back, and get a group together to rent this villa. Thank you so much, Jim and Diane
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Madison, wi
4

Great location, but house had wierd layout

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
OUr stay here was good for a large group (12 people) but the bedroom/suites were strange: only 2 bedrooms entered via the main house. the others all required going outside. Provides good privacy but the 2 suites were overkill in terms of added kitchenettes/dining areas. Vincent and Ellie were very attentive as was Javier and the staff at . The kitchen was sparsely stocked (eg no corkscrew), no salt/pepper, no matches, etc. Living area was beautiful to look at but not very comfortable with built in couches, etc. Many lightbulbs were out and screens loose (letting in bugs at night but again, the staff were reponsive to things we reported. Loved the pool and grounds, very safe, well maintained. Great location just north of SanFrancisco beach.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
New Iberia, Louisiana
5

Cozumel Round 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we stayed at Iguana Sur. We went last year and had such a great time that we all went back for round 2. The house is really big and comfortable. It is a real layed back vacation. Everyone had a great time and we will be back for round 3 next year. The staff taking care of the house are awsome. We had 13 people this year with us and still had plenty of room. One room stayed empty the whole trip.I had nine teenagers with us from age 14 to 18 and they all agreed that this was the best vacation they have had. We will be back.
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
East Setauket, NY
4

Villa Ranas and Villa Iguana in Cozumel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. It would have been more convenient a bit closer to town, but we were closer to great beaches which the entire family enjoyed. The kids really loved the floating trampolines and iceberg rock wall in the water. Snorkeling and jet skiing was terriffic, and some family members swam with the dolphins. The condos caretakers were all wonderful, worked very hard, and kept the villas spotless, We really enjoyed all the interesting ways Victors wife folded the towels into an animal or some sort. The views from the Villa were breathtaking! One evening there was an incident where someone wandered up into our pool area. We called our manager and he immediately sent someone over from next door, then showed up with security from the Wyndam. They found the intoxicated individual and escorted him home. They handled the incident very professionally and quickly. The staff took care of all our requests and were very friendly. It was a bit hot and humid in the main living areas of the house but the bedrooms were very comfortable. Overall, Cozumel is a friendly place with wonderful people. The furniture and artwork in the villa was lovely and interesting. The kitchen was a bit outdated and a few appliances in the kitchen could use replacement. Sorry I took so long for a review. Our luggage didn't return with us back to New York until two days later, so when the review just came I didn't think I was in the proper frame of mind to write. I was a bit frazzled! I would definitely recommend cozumel and the villas. Sincerely, Janet and Martin Nix and Family

Manager responded on 7/18/2008:
Hi Jan,Actually, thanks for your detailed review. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know details like yours. And we'e really glad you liked the villas. For a large group they are just about ideal. We hope to host you and your family again some time in Cozumel. Thanks Again.At Home in Cozumel
business
Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406675vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Dillon, CO
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2008
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.