Kihei condo rental - Comfortable 4 Poster Bed with new 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets.
Comfortable 4 Poster Bed with new 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to our pristine and inviting ground floor condo which features a relaxing 4 poster bed with 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. Our fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, all cookware, glassware and utensils offers the convenience to prepare full meals and store leftovers from neighboring restaurants. The recently remodeled bathroom features a new Delta In2ition 2-in-1 shower head with an easy to use detachable hand shower.

The new LED HD TV and free cable television will ensure you don't miss the big game during your vacation. The new Blu-ray DVD player and free Netflix streaming services provide a large library of movies and TV shows and the large selection of Netflix kid friendly shows will sure to be a hit with the keikis. Other free services include wired and wireless broadband internet, streaming Pandora Radio, local telephone and 411 information services.

Comfortable furnishings include living room sofa sleeper, ceiling fans, cool tile floors, and fresh clean linens and towels.

To help you pack less and make your beach excursions more enjoyable, we have a complete set of beach gear available for your use. Beach chairs, coolers, beach umbrella, beach mats, sand toys, beach towels, a beach bag, and body boards are ready for you to take to the beach.

The Kihei Kai Nani is nestled across the street from Kamaole II Beach, which is a long stretch of beach with soft sand, a gentle slope into the water and excellent snorkeling and swimming. Come sundown, Kamaole II Beach is a picturesque spot to view breathtaking sunsets. Surrounding the Kihei Kai Nani are several restaurants, cafes and shops all within walking distance.

Hawaii General Excise Tax/ Transient Accommodations Tax #W57204789-01

Onsite Representatives: Kihei Kai Nani Rentals

More Details
Hide Details

We got married in Maui in 2007 and have been back every year since, except 2009 when our daughter was born. Our love and admiration for Maui influenced us to recently purchase our Kihei Kai Nani condo and we couldn't be happier. We've always enjoyed sharing our Maui photos and videos and telling stories of our Maui adventures. We now we look forward to sharing our home and helping our guests capture the same love of Maui and understanding that Maui No Ka Oi...'Maui is the Best!'

Jeremy Baker purchased this condo in 2012

Previously, each time we visited Maui, we stayed in Kaanapali. However, with its abundance of great beaches, we've always spent most of our time in South Maui. One of our favorite locations is South Kihei along the stretch of Kama'ole Beaches. Great beaches, a wide selection of restaurants and shops all within walking distance make this the ideal location.

21 Reviews of Property 406623 in Kihei, Hawaii

Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
Vancouver BC
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 4 weeks in this condo. We have stayed at a few places along South Kihei Road previously and this by far was the best for location to the beach. Close to all amenities. It has everything that you need for a great vacation and was super clean. We appreciated the great communication provided by the owner. It was a pleasure to deal with him and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
3

Location, location ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Location was great. Great beach access, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. nice drive to South Maui sites. Accommodations are warm and comfortable, on-site are friendly and Jeremy is an excellent host. Would stay again and will recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
Bremerton, Washington
5

Christmas in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our 10 day stay in this condo was wonderful. The location to the pool, beach, and sunset can't be beat! The owner has provided everything to make enjoying your vacation easy like beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, etc...The pictures on the website are very accurate. My family liked the Netflix, Pandora, and WiFi. Jeremy was really easy to work with and always responded to me in a timely manner. Mahalo and Happy New Year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
5

A Month in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife & I stayed in unit 130 for 4+ weeks. The unit, while in an older complex, is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The listing and photos are accurate and Jeremy was very helpful and easy to deal with. The fact that he personally called me about my inquiry (and the only person who did so) was unexpected but very welcoming and reassuring. His welcome and info packet was full of good information not only about his unit and KKN but Kihei and the rest of Maui. The location is excellent, right across the street from the beach and lots of places to eat and shop within a very short walk. It would be hard to beat the location, comfort and value so I would certainly check the availability of Jeremy's property first on our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Kihei Kai Nani a great choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this property, though in different units each time. We recently stayed in unit 130 for our two week holiday, and were very satisfied. Jeremy, our host, made the experience of booking and paying for the accommodation very easy, and he was easy to contact and quickly responded to my emailed questions. The information packet he provided was really helpful and anticipated some of my questions. The unit itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything that we needed (including items we didn't realize we'd need, and really didn't want to have to purchase): coffee filters, coolers, freezer packs, very comfortable beach chairs, umbrellas, lots and lots of towels and linens, nice TV set up (Netflix!!), microwave, coffee maker, etc. etc. The KKN staff is friendly and helpful (the same gal was in the office when we were here five years ago), the swimming pool is very big, and there are lots of chairs and chaise lounges. There are laundry facilities on site, plus barbecue grills for guest use. The location is perfect - there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance, and yummy Kamaole II Beach across the street. Easy driving to other parts of the island. We would definitely stay here again, at Kihei Kai Nani, and specifically in unit 130.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
5

Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The photos accurately depict the property. The condo has everything I needed for a great week. I was able to stay for a week with only a carry on. The location is excellent. It is a very short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. There is a little noise in the evening and early morning from a restauant but nothing that bothered me and the noise is minimal with the sliding door shut.

The pool is large enough for laps and very clean as was the condo and complex. The condo owners were very responsive.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
alberta, Canada
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Unit 130 at the Kihei Kai Nani was exceptional again. The unit is located near the beach and just across from the KKN pool. It is an easy walk, with the beach chairs and boogie boads, to take advantage of the beautiful Kamaole beaches. The pool is literally just steps away and is really relaxing in the afternoon or if you are looking fo a bit of shade. The facility has provided three neat little "cabana style" shady areas. The units location is central so it is truely simple to relax and enjoy. it is so close to the beaches and ammenities, yet with loads of privacy for sitting out and enjoying the evening breeze and a meal on the lanai. it is an unbeatable combination!
Inside the unit is modern and has had even more upgrades since last summer. It is equipped with everything you can imagine. The tv and wifi for those quiet evenings was a nice bonus. There are lots of beach and bath towels, beach gear, dishes and patio furniture. The very comfortable bed with marvelous bedding made "resting" easy.

The condo owners make the trip reservation process so easy. They truly care about their guests and the quality of your vacation while you visit their island home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
5

Very Honest Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Jeremy is an very pleasant person to deal with. He is fast responding emails, very patient for all my questions, send very useful information. When I have to cancel my trip due to family reason, he is also very fast to respond and refund the money. You can feel he is not the person who just want to do business with you. He really want to help you to have a great trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you Yun and we are sorry that you had to cancel your trip. We hope you can visit the "Valley Isle" soon!
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of four spent a full week in Maui, and this condo is in an amazing location right across the street from the beach. The condo fit our needs well and we enjoyed being able to walk to Hawaiian Moons health food store for our staples and produce (as well as take a quick walk to Kihei Aloha Ice Cream Parlor for our evening junk food). As a family with three vegetarians, we needed to find suitable options for dining out, and found that Maui Tacos just a walk away (right next to Hawaiian Moons) had plenty of meals appropriate for all of us.
The condo itself was very clean and well maintained, had plenty of cooking supplies in the full kitchen, and there were lots of linens and beach towels for our use. We loved the four poster bed and the kids didn't seem to mind the pull-out sofa, so the sleeping arrangements worked well. Jeremy helped by sending a thorough information packet with ideas on what to do, where to eat, etc. The grounds of the condo are meticulously maintained and we loved to walk around and look at the plumeria and hibiscus flowers and lizards. We really enjoyed the Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm in the upcountry as well as all the routine tourist locations like Hana, Lahaina, etc.
We would highly recommend this location and condo, as everything was as described and the owner was extremely helpful and quick to respond to correspondence. Thanks Jeremy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406623vbi
3033287705
Kihei Maui
BC, Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first visit to Maui and we will definitely be coming back again. Kihei Kai Naani is a great location. The beach is right across the street, about a 2 minute walk. The condo was fantastic. The location of the condo in the complex was away from the road so there was no traffic noise. It was clean and was equipped with kitchen supplies and beach equipment (ie. chairs, umbrella, etc). There are lots of shops, restaurants nearby, all within walking distance. The owner was absolutely great in answering all my questions, made the booking process simple, and provided us with a lot of information in a welcome package. I look forward to visiting Maui again and would rent this condo again. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities