Amelia Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Amelia Island isn't your typical tourist getaway and this is no typical tourist condo. The incredible view of the ocean is just the beginning with this luxurious two-bedroom penthouse.

Located on the quiet and beautiful Amelia Island, our two bedroom condo is the perfect place for a family vacation or a couple's getaway. Recently renovated with top-notch amenities, you'll relax in luxury when you're not basking on the beautiful beach or golfing at one of the many world-class courses nearby.

This two-bedroom luxury penthouse is located on the 7th floor of the gated Ocean Place resort. It includes stone finished bathrooms, wood and stone floors and plenty of comfortable leather furniture. But the best part is the outdoor balcony which overlooks the beach and a lovely view south down the Amelia Island coast.

You'll also have access to many of the amenities offered by the Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa located next door. The hotel offers fine restaurants, exclusive shopping and luxurious spa facilities.

That's right, beautiful beaches, two relaxing ocean front pools, 5-star restaurants and incredible golf are all just steps away.

Unlike many other Florida destinations, Amelia Island's beautiful beaches are never over-crowded so you spend your afternoons relaxing in the warm sun and clear ocean water. Then at night, you can enjoy the many great restaurants and other nightlife the island offers.

Amelia Island is a hidden gem, and our fantastic, luxury penthouse is the perfect place to stay and experience all the island has to offer.

Condo Highlights:

-Beachfront

-Top floor penthouse

-Stunning view from balcony

-Two pools within the complex

-Luxury furniture

-Elegant bathrooms

-Next door to the Ritz Carlton

-Free ATT Uverse secure high speed internet

-Free phone service within the US

Keywords: condo, oceanfront, resort, Summer Beach, Ritz Carlton

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are recently retired, we have had the opportunity to travel but have always returned to Amelia. We are owner managers and have the time, at this point, to devote to making this property special in every respect.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

We have vacationed on Amelia for many years and have always hoped to own a property here. Walking through the door of 69 Ocean Place for the first time, we both knew this is where we wanted to spend as much personal time as we could.

We have owned this property for two years and we appreciate every moment that we can spend on the island, but we also enjoy sharing the experience with our guests. It is our goal to make your stay everything you wish a beach vacation to be.

We fell in love with the view from the balcony. We sit for hours watching fishing boats, birds, dolphins and the most spectacular view south down the coast of Amelia. Sunrises are fantastic and walking on the beach is the most pleasant way to exercise.

14 Reviews of Property 406565 in Amelia Island, Florida

Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The condo is beautiful and everything is there that you need. Wonderful to be able to use beach chairs and beach toys. Spectacular views! Really enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patty,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Good to know that you found the condo fully equipped. Everyone seems to enjoy the use of the beach games, chairs, umbrella. Please think of us again when you plan a trip to the beach.
Marilyn
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you are looking for a clean well maintained condo this is the place. The Condo was beautiful and had anything that you would need for a great vacation. The owners were easy to work with. The view was spectacular, and the beach was beautiful. I would recommend this property and hope to return for another vacation.
Owner's Response: Lucy,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is very important to us that your experience as our guest meets all your expectations. We look forward to having you visit again.

Marilyn
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

KD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. It is far superior to many others that we have stayed in while visiting this area on previous trips. The owner was very nice, honest and easy to work with and all of the information provided made our stay very enjoyable. You even have access to the owners' beach chairs, etc. - this never happens! Also, you can walk across the parking lot to The Ritz-Carlton if you like - this was an added bonus! Thanks again for working with us and letting us enjoy your beautiful home away from home! It was a fantastic weekend away for us and we hope to visit again soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back again for your next visit. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Gainesville, FL
5

Our stay was too short; we loved this penthouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When my husband and I decided to spend a few days on Amelia Island in August, we were disheartened that all the places we normally stay… generally near Fernandina Beach and the north beaches, were already booked. As we started looking at the south end of the island, we ran across Ocean Place, and after viewing the peaceful video for this penthouse and finding three nights open over Labor Day, we changed our plans and easily made our reservations via email.

What a delight to find the condo is just as the video tour depicts! It is gorgeous! The broad views of the beach lured us outside at once. Relaxation began immediately.
Gated, easy parking; an easy elevator ride; a short walk to the beach; a close, clean pool area; and attractive, well maintained buildings and grounds easily met our expectations. The interior of the condo was spotless, convenient, and very comfortable with a very luxurious master bath. Everything we needed was provided.

The owners of this delightful place were great to work with in all regards. My husband managed to close the front door before we realized that both sets of keys were locked inside. Panic! A few calls based on Marilyn's advice and all was good. Her kind words and help were very appreciated, especially since we interrupted her evening.

We would love to stay in this penthouse again, hopefully for a much longer time… it is an excellent choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience in our condo. As I mentioned, the lock out thing happens more frequently than you would think.
It seems all of Amelia Island wants your stay to be good. The locksmiths, plumbers, hvac people are so open to helping out day or night. I can't say enough about the people who come at a moments notice to fix what needs fixing.
Thanks again, look forward to your next visit.
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Delightful escape - Views - Views- Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We needed peach, quiet and solitude - this beautiful condo delivered it on a silver platter. Updated, clean, comfortable beds and that gorgeous ocean and scenery. Fully equipped kitchen so we stayed in for a few nights to enjoy the space and relax. Far enough to seem remote but close, quick drive to downtown.

Owner great to deal with and responsive - easy registration and occupancy process. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, I thought the condo might be the perfect place for your celebration. Hope to be talking with you soon about your next visit.
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There is so much to say about this beautiful Amelia Island condo. We have been staying in beach condos for more than 25 years, mainly in the Destin area. This condo is by far the nicest of any condo we have ever stayed in. This condo has trey ceilings, crown molding, custom plantation shutters and wood/travertine floors throughout. The master shower is amazing too. This condo is well maintained and in great shape. The ocean front views are also stunning. The owners also gave us access to their owners closet. It was well stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, volleyball net, horseshoe set and other beach toys. That is the only time we have ever rented a condo that an owner has given us access to the owners closet. The condo is gated which is also nice and the condo grounds were well maintained. Also, great communication with the owner before, during and after our stay. My friends know how particular I am about things, but I give my stamp of approval on this beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gill,
It is always a pleasure to share our Amelia experience with guests. Thank you so much for your comments, I was thinking that I should ask you to write our vrbo website piece.
Our goal is always to give our guests the best experience possible, it's good to know that it worked for you.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Marilyn
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Condo Review Ocean Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A very lovely condo with all the amenities !!!! Will definitely stay here again. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments, it's great to know that our guests enjoyed the condo and the island. Look forward to hearing from you next year.
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Concord
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We a a fabulous time at Amelia Island in the condo! I highly recommend this property to anyone. The pictures don't do the rental justice - it is beautiful!! The amenities are easily accessible and anything you would need is right at your fingertips! Thank you for sharing your property with us. I can't wait to book again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Salem, Missouri
5

Springtime on Amelia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures you see only give you a glimpse of this luxurious penthouse. Even more wonderful is being here in person. To be able to enjoy the pristine white beach and the blue Atlantic Ocean from almost every room is indeed breathtaking.
Many condominiums on Amelia Island have good ocean views. But the interior décor and furnishings of this unit far surpass any other unit we have seen.
This was a perfect spring vacation for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Amelia is lovely in the spring and it is important to us that you had a good experience. Our goal is to share our home with guests who recognize how special it is. Thanks again, hope to see you next year.
business
Luxury Penthouse with Stunning Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406565vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Greenville, SC
5

"High" over the ocean!

"High" over the ocean!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This beautiful 7th story condo offered breathtaking ocean vistas! We enjoyed leaving the balcony doors open at night and having the ocean "noises" lull us to sleep. The condo itself was beautifully furnished and fully stocked - beach chairs and umbrellas, included. The location next to the Ritz is perfect, and there are miles of walking trails right outside the front door, plus - of course - long walks along the uncrowded and natural beach. The two condo pools were also clean and convenient.
The nearby town of Fernandina Beach has some very good restaurants, but we often cooked at "home" and enjoyed sunset cocktails on the comfortable balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our condo as much as we do. It is a great pleasure to share our lovely retreat, we hope you think of us again when you are missing the beach.