Roxbury farmhouse rental - Roxbury House from Railroad Avenue
Roxbury House from Railroad Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Roxbury Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fully renovated 1900's farmhouse in the village of Roxbury where you can visit the local WIOX radio station, enjoy art shows and music performances at the Roxbury Arts Group, a deluxe spa at the Roxbury Motel or stroll in Roxbury's Kirkside Park and take in a summertime vintage baseball game played by the Roxbury Nine. Or simply enjoy watching the array of birds outside the picture window at the kitchen table. Yes, deer, rabbits, and grouse are seen from that perch, as well. Our house is made for relaxation, family gatherings and soaking up the bountiful nature outside every window.

After a day of skiing/snowboarding or hiking/biking/golfing/tubing/swimming/playing tennis/horseback riding/ antiquing enjoy a quiet moment on the back patio soaking up the tranquility of a mountain view or relaxing in front of the stone fireplace.

Bedrooms include: master queen bed with private bath; 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds and shared bath with 3rd bedroom with futon. Full bath downstairs, too.

Keywords: farmhouse, in the village, charming, cozy, open, comfortable, with fireplace, large garden, mountain views, near water,

More Details
Hide Details

As a family we love to escape the urban jungle and go to our slice of heaven. The kids get to romp outdoors and we get to enjoy the many cultural/historical activities.

Lewis Wendell purchased this farmhouse in 2010

We loved the mix of mountains, open valleys and streams this part of the Catskills offers. Roxbury is a charming little hamlet with so much to do and see.

Relax. Relax. Relax. We love all the outdoor activities and we love the quiet time of reading by the fire, seeing our neighbors and enjoying the country. This was supposed to be a seasonal home and we visit every weekend of the year that we can!

7 Reviews of Property 406558 in Roxbury, New York

Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely house with wonderful backyard ! the pictures don't do this space justice. WIll be back. Thanks for a great vacation property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Charming Roxbury house highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, 10 month old son, and friend recently rented this house for a weekend. Not only is the house beautiful but incredibly comfortable. The backyard is huge and has a breathtaking view of the mountains. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need - we cooked every meal there.
We were in town for a wedding at the Roxbury Barn. The location of the house is unbeatable- 4 min drive to the Barn and walking distance to the little town center.
The owners are very responsive and easy to work with. There is a lot of care put into the home and you can feel it in every way. I highly recommend this property!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
United States
5

A Darling Home in an Enchanting Landscape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so pleased with the adorable farmhouse accommodations in Roxbury, NY that we did not want to leave. Nestled at the end of a quiet country road near the railroad tracks (be sure to check out the cool dinner train that departs from Arkville) this home has all the charm (and more) the VRBO posting offers. The home is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities and luxuries one needs for a relaxing weekend in the Catskills. Aside from the lovely interior decor the yard and gardens offer a delightful retreat. In addition to the lovely surroundings you will experience when you arrive, the owners are an absolute pleasure to work with. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city or of your daily life. Take a lovely drive to this enchanting little town and wonderful home for a retreat you are sure to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
5

Cosy, spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found the house to be well-furnished with amenities, clean, tactfully decorated, and surprisingly cosy for how spacious it is. Perfect for 4-6 people. The living room with fireplace was especially charming.The kitchen is also spacious and fully functional. Finally, dealing with the owner was straightforward and professional. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
brooklyn
5

Charming and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I came up with 5 of my friends for a wedding at The Roxbury Barn and we found this house on VRBO. It was a charming house, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very Conveniently located to Roxbury Barn and the center of the village. In a very quiet cul de sac, next to the railway with a huge garden backing onto to open fields, so we felt very much in the countryside. The hosts were very kind and helpful and we all agreed we would book this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
ma
5

Wond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent wonderful time staying in Roxbury for 4 days. The house is great, it's very comfortable and clean, and has everything needed for a quite pleasant stay. The kitchen and dining rooms are spacious with a door to a deck overseeing a very picturesque backyard. The house is 5 minutes walk away from Roxbury motel, and about 10 minutes walk to the cozy Roxbury downtown. The whole area is great for nature lovers, especially recommend visiting the Little and Big Ponds for a nice swim in a mountain lake (about 25-30 minutes drive, you can ask for detailed directions at Roxbury Motel).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Restored 1900's Farmhouse in the Charming Village of Roxbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406558vbi
646.371.9372
Roxbury Catskills
NYC
5

Charm in the Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had the good fortune to stay in this modernized farmhouse for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquil garden, the beautifully-furnished home and the small touches of welcome. Truly was a home away from home. The proximity to village and Roxbury motel made it ideal for visiting friends and absorbing the small town atmosphere. Can't get over the town's own WIOX radio station and arts center. Fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway