Walnut Creek condo rental - View of the pool from the living room balcony
View of the pool from the living room balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Walnut Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Wonderful location to explore the entire Bay Area. Great amenities on site. In the heart of exclusive Alamo and walking distance to shopping, fine dinning, and outdoor activities including but not limited to, access to the great Iron Horse Trail. Easy access to both private and public transportation including Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART).

The Condominium is a luxury second floor unit with cathedral ceilings and just newly furnished. The unit is a two bedroom with a loft accessible with a spiral staircase that can be utilized as either bedroom or an office area. The master suite has its own bathroom and a beautiful bay window over looking the pool. This master bedroom is equipped with its own large flat screen TV. Family room has a wood burning fore place with gas starter, large flat screen LCD TV, as well as comfortable seating/lounging. The family room leads to a balcony that over looks the pool where you can enjoy the morning sun and breakfast/coffee. Formal dinning room and well equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, breakfast nook leading to a balcony. Enjoy a drink with the view of the sunset. Enjoy BBQ with the infrared stainless steel grill on the balcony.

The unit is fully equipped with with everything from linen and towels to utensils and salt/pepper shakers. This unit has high speed internet access including WIFI/Comcast and phone service with free long distance calling.

The pool is directly across from the Unit which is professionally maintained with a heated spa and pool side seating for tanning and relaxation.

Keywords: Great location in the heart of Alamo, yet in a private and charming Alamo Village, walk to trails, restaurants and shops. Private sitting with a pool and heated spa

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with the Bay area after visiting here in the 80's and have lived here since. I am a local practicing physician who enjoys recreational activities around the Bay. I truly believe that the Bay Area is one of the best places in the Country particularly the fine dinning and international cuisine.

AYMAN HOSNY purchased this condo in 2011

I believe that tis is a great location with wonderful access to all of what the Bay Area has to offer.

Access to beautiful trails, fine dinning/international cuisine, in the heart of the Bay Area and would be a great place for me to retire when I decide to down size in the future.

10 Reviews of Property 406044 in Walnut Creek, California

Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
5

Very Nice Condo and Surrounding Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo met expectations as advertised. Very clean and easy to feel right at home. Access to the BART was very convenient. We were on a baseball vacation and were able to get to both ballparks without a problem. Time into the city was about 35 minutes and the trains were pretty frequent. The local area had plenty of options for food and shopping. Our youngest son spent lots of time in the pool and enjoyed it very much. Not crowded at all for the time we were there. The owner was very good about answering our questions and provided arrival and departure instructions that worked like a charm. A good find for us that we would definitely consider renting again if the opportunity arises.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for taking the time to write this nice review, and we hope to meet or exceed our guests expectations staying in the charming condo in a perfect Bay Area location. We look forward having our guests back in their future visits to the area.
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
Tucson
5

Comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visit family in Alamo yearly and have rented in various condos/home. We found this unit to be most comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked to handle all our cooking and baking needs; dining and living rooms were well appointed; bedrooms and bathrooms were well stocked with linens and plenty of towels. Both decks were in need of a cleaning. Loft was too warm for sleeping. The unit is in an excellent location in Alamo, close to freeway yet secluded and quiet. Unit was clean though out interior. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Family perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect location for seeing the San Francisco area. Met the landlord and his son they were Nice. Condo was good size, pool was very close, shopping and freeway access great. I would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
5

Great location just out of the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We planned a vacation with our two children to San Francisco and wanted something bigger than a hotel room and out of the way of the busy city, but close enough to go into the city almost every day. This condo was great, located in a quite community with everything we needed just a mile away. (grocery, restaurants etc) The next town over about 4 miles away, Walnut Creek, had movies, shopping, a BART station, and any restaurant you could imagine. The condo was very clean and spacious, had a nice pool, and we enjoyed staying there very much. Would definitely recommend to anyone else. The owner was very nice and always responded to my emails promptly. This is our 4th or 5th experience with vrbo and we have been super pleased every single time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we look forward to your future stays with us at our charming condo.
Best regards....Mangement
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
Findlay,Oh
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Good location, great neighborhood. Little disappointed that we were under the impression that it sleeps 6 but really there are only two bedrooms and then a loft blow up matress. Overall though nice decor and technology through out.
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
nevada
4

beth

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our 1st experience renting with VRBO so we have nothing to compare it with. We would have rated this excellent but the refrigerator, oven, kitchen cabinets and bathrooms could have been cleaner. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pan and cooking utensils. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom which were clean. The furnishing were nice. The owner was attentive. When we got there, the smoke alarm was beeping and the legs on 1 of the chairs was loose. We called him and he came over and took care of them both quickly. Yes, we would recommend this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback and constructive criticism. We apologize for the incomplete cleanliness that you experienced and have since changed our cleaning service.
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
HendersonNV,Dana Point CA
2

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice unit but we rented it primarily for the advertised pool and spa, both of which were closed for the winter when we arrived. If we didn't want and need pool and spa we could have rented many other places for less. Owner refused reasonable price adjustment so dispute is now being handled by Master Card.
Owner's Response: We tried to satisfy our guest, since the pool was closed for the winter by the HOA, we never advertised that the pool is open year round, despite that we offered our guests a daily prepaid pass to a local high quality sports club with heated pool, he refused, we offered a 10% discount, he insisted on 25% discount which is unreasonable. Since we could not satisfy him, we finally offered him to cancel the rest of his stay with a full refund for the unused portion of his reservation, he did not agree to that either. We try hard to accomodate our guests needs and make their stay as enjoyable and smooth as possible, regretably we were not able to satisfy this person!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
VA.
5

Wonderful stay in Alamo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this lovely condo for a few days in September, 2012. It is perfectly located for the Alamo area. We could walk to a local coffee shop-Cherubini's- each morning, then get on the Iron Horse Trail for a walk. Everything we needed was provided - the kitchen appliances are in great condition and the bathrooms are fully stocked. The beds are very comfortable. The condo was exremely clean when we checked. in. That certainly started the trip off on the right foot!
The owner is a phone call away, if you have questions.
I certainly shall rent this condo again and would feel comfortable recommending this property to anyone.
Thank you !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
CA PG
5

Alamo Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We found the description of the location and the property to be very precise and helpful, since we were able to enjoy Bay Area, and San Francisco in particular. It is reasonably close to BART, and at the same time, it is situated in a very exclusive and lucrative area, near Walnut Creek. The place is clean and well-maintained, newly-furnished, and has a modern style with all amenities.
The owner was friendly and very cooperative with us, responding promptly to all our questions.
I would strongly recommend this place to those, who are interested in visiting San Francisco and Bay Area. Our favorite restaurant was La Chavel ( situated in Walnut Creek, inside the beautiful open mall, one of my favorite local attractions, 10 min drive from the property ). Alamo itself has very cute downtown, with bunch of cozy places to eat and hang out.
We keep good memories of that trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Condo in Alamo, Great Access to All Sf Bay Area/Bart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p406044vb
925 640 8136
Walnut Creek The Bay Area
Madison, WI
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Really nice quiet condo. Very clean! The beds were so comfortable! Master bath updated beautifully! The kitchen has new applainces.....everything worked just great! This condo is much prettier than the pictures show. Very pleased with our stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our Condo. We appreciated your suggestions, we have added plenty of extra paper supply in the hall cabinet and a variety of fabulous spices in the kitchen. We look forward in having you as a guest again in the fall.
Best regards.

Ayman