Dunedin house rental - Private 18' xx 30' Pool
Private 18' xx 30' Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dunedin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

A spacious home set in a quiet Dunedin neighborhood. It is situated on a larger lot with 2 driveways, perfect for RV or boat parking.

Enjoy the sparkling 30X18 pool.

The home is directly on the Pinellas trail, a 47 mile walking, biking or roller blading trail that runs through the entire county. Walk the trail to downtown Dunedin and enjoy the shops and restaurants. Or take a bike ride on the trail and enjoy some sightseeing and invigorating exercise.

The Hammock is a 75 acre nature preserve that features walking trails throughout. Take a stroll and enjoy Florida nature at its best. Be witness to some of the local bird, reptile and wildlife that inhabit the Central Florida Gulf Coast.

The house is located within two miles of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the wonderful white sandy beaches. Rent a boat, Kayak or Jet Ski or simply enjoy some of the most beautiful sunsets this country has to offer.

Honeymoon Island State Park is one of Florida’s finest parks, and is only a few minutes away by either bike or car.

The home is within minutes of several golf courses.

The home has been updated with all new furniture, bedding, freshly painted and all new flooring.

Keywords: Pool, Vacation, Dunedin, Clearwater,Beach, Gulf, Pinellas Trail, Nature, Park, Holiday, Fishing, Boating, Pets, Cottage, Villa, Spring Break, Snowbird, Cable, Internet, Phone, Bike, Recreation, Parking, Ocean, Gulf of mexico, West Coast Florida, Honeymoon island, caladesi island, lodging, RV,

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 405878 in Dunedin, Florida

Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
3

Fantastic Location, Nice Property, needs a few updates, unresponsive owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife, 3 year old daughter, and dog spent about six weeks at the house in the summer of 2013 after we sold our old home and were waiting on a work transfer out of state. The location is great, right on the pinellas trail, walking distance to parks/Dunedin pool/splash park, and a short bike ride or drive to downtown Dunedin or beaches. You would be hard pressed to find a better spot for the price. The house is really nice, the pool and enclosed area is great. The pool is not heated so I'm sure in the summer it can get a little cold. When we first got to the house the pool filter was broken and the pool was very dirty. The owner took several days to get back with us and the pool wasn't fixed for 10 days. It was very frustrating to have the pool, but not have it work. It would of been less frustrating if the owner would get back with us in a timely manner. He never once answered his phone and e-mail responses or texts rarely took less than several hours. We don't expect him to be on call 24/7 but an out-of-office response on the e-mail or answering the phone once would be nice. All of the furniture in the house is pretty nice, the only complaint is that the linens on the bed are of very low quality and the pillows are just about useless. Some updates to better quality stuff (hotel quality) would be nice. We would consider our options before staying here again, but would not entirely rule out the property based on location and it allowing pets and kids. Accurate pictures, property was clean when we arrived. Lots of good restaurants nearby: Sweet Peas is great for kids, Covered bridge has good reasonably priced breakfast, Dunedin Brewery has awesome pretzel bites and the beers are great, House or Beers has a good beer selection, and 7th Sun is another good microbrew. If you want an awesome breakfast/brunch on the weekend check out the Living Room. For a quick sandwich or nice breakfast the Broadway Deli is good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
4

Christmas rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was very clean. The pool area is beautiful. It met our needs for the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Tennessee
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was nice and was close to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Gorham Maine
4

traveler22

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is centrally located to everything. You can do anything and be only minutes away from the house. The pool is breathtaking with palm trees in lanai making u feel like u are on a tropical island.
but did wish hot tub was hot but still made a good kiddie pool. House has all new furniture and lots of bedding and room. Great backyard for dogs. The lizards are fun, our dog loved to chase them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
5

B&C

B&C
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed at Matt's home from July 9 to 16. The business arrangements went smoothly. The house was very comfortable. The pool was one of the nicest we've seen in any of the homes we have rented. The location was also excellent. I jog so it was perfect being right on the Pinellas trail. It is about a 20 minute walk along the trail to Main St. so it's close to restaurants etc. Would have no hesitation renting this place again if we return to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tranquil 3 Bedroom Pool Home Directly on Pinellas Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405878vbi
(407) 557-2037 (Florida, USA)
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Delaware
5

Tranquil Home lives up to it's expectations!

Tranquil Home lives up to it's expectations!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The listing is accurate. The photos are accurate. Beautiful floors and furnishings. Owner is available and cared about any concern, promptly and kindly answered any and all questions. The listings and photos are as described and then some nice surprises too. The breakfast nook is very nice! Two separate dining areas. The kitchen table we used for games and snacks. The nook was perfect for tablescaping at breakfasts and dinners. Beautiful dishes and glasses made a fine touch to dining. Appliances appear all in great working order, we didn't use stove or oven. We cooked on a skillet. Clean, nice sized fridge/ freezer and dishwasher. The bedrooms are just as described with very adequate closet space and hangers. The yard is huge! The pool is lovely and well lit at night. Very pretty. Lizards and frogs frequent the pool area day and night. No mosquito or bug issues with a fully screened in pool/ lanai. No bugs in the house either. Osprey nest at the neighboring home. Seeing and hearing them was a treat. We saw young osprey take it's first flight! Hammock Park and the Pinellas trail are each one minute away. Safe for walking alone or with someone. Rent a bike too. Dunedin is beautiful and the best sunsets are a very short distance from this home. A three minute walk will put you in a perfect setting sun position. There are a couple sunset parks. One has an island blocking the sun, continue a little farther left down the road and the sunset is amazing.The neighborhood is quiet and no road traffic noise. Eddies' has great food and drink, pool tables. Flanagan's Irish pub has great "craic" fun and live music. I'm Irish! Casa TIna's has good mexican food. Honeymoon Island is only couple miles away. Rocky beaches good for shelling but not for a swim. Gopher turtles and armadillo roam around. It's magical how everyone stops to watch the sun set into the ocean. Clearwater marina has excellent inshore fishing charter "Strike Zone". Offshore boats too. An all day trip is good for tuna fishing. Overall, I/we would do it over again and the things I/we would change are few and far between. Owner has done many improvements to the property and this lovely home doesn't disappoint. Tranquil truly describes this home. One bathroom is doable. Three female and one male, yet we managed well and still got along! Owner inquired as to any concerns at the property and small as they were I believe and trust that he will continue to improve upon this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11