18th Arrondissement Montmartre apartment rental - Honeymoon in Paris
Honeymoon in Paris
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

18th Arrondissement Montmartre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Paris apartment rental, 1 bedroom, sleeps 4, great views over Paris

Eiffel Tower views of Paris rooftops.

Breathtaking, beautiful & elegant are a few of the words that might come to mind when you step into Paris with a View. Do not be daunted by its 4th floor location as the walk up will prove to be well worth the climb as you make your way through this lovely, bright, newly renovated apartment, located in one of Paris’ most charming districts –Montmartre. A romantic holiday in Paris should include a stay at Paris with a view.

11 Reviews of Property 405845 in 18th Arrondissement Montmartre, France

Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
The Hague, The Netherlands
5

Paris with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Paris is great and so is the appartment. The appartment on 1 rue Gabrielle is comfortable and well equiped. The management is professional and very friendly.
A few steps downhill you'll find everything for breakfast, lunch and diner. Several steps uphill you'll find the Sacré Coeur and Place du Tertre.
All in all in this comfortable appartment it feels like home in Paris.
We'll be back again.

Kind regards to the management!
Johan, Marjolein, Anne-Bibi, Wessel
The Netherlands
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
5

Never want to leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This apartment is beautifully decorated, well equipped and has a wonderfully comfortable bed. However, the most impressive thing is the stunning views over Paris. We never tired of gazing out of our bedroom window and watching how the view changed from morning to night.
Check in was excellent. We were met at the apartment and were given a very friendly and informative introduction to the apartment and the local area. (Sorry we can't remember the name of the lovely guy who checked us in)
Montmartre is a lovely location unless you do not like steps of which there are plenty. There are lots of interesting cobblestone streets, great Boulanger for delicious baguettes and nice cafes and restaurants.
Staying in this apartment in Paris was a highlight of our trip visiting many European countries. We would like to spend a lot more time here.
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. The lovely guy was James. : )

We love Montmartre so we are glad to know that you enjoyed it too. See you on a future trip at this or one of our other Feels Like Home in Paris apartments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
5

Great and perfectly managed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The appartment has been perfect and the location maybe even better! The view is exactly as described and the person welcoming us has been very friendly and professional.

We were super happy with everything, highly recommendable!
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be happy to welcome you back again at Paris with a View or any other Feels Like Home in Paris apartment.

Best regards,
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
5

A perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a very great time in Paris staying at this wondeful apartment! The view is overwhelming and the apartment is beautifully decorated. It is equipped with everything you need - there is even a macbook that you can use for free, there are CDs and DVDs and you won't be missing anything in the kitchen either. We were only two persons, but the apartment would definitely be spacious enough for three or four people. Sacre Coeur is just around the corner, a 2 minute walk. The "Feels like Home in Paris" Team will certainly provide you with every kind of information and advice you might need. We would definitely recommend renting a holiday home with this agency!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It is always nice to read that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
San Diego, CA
5

Paris With a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Paris With a View. The apartment was extremely comfortable for my family of four and you can't beat the view! We really enjoyed staying in Montmartre because it is easy enough to get away from the tourist areas that you have the chance to feel like a local. It was wonderful to get up in the morning and head out for fresh pastries or to walk right down the street to the small but well stocked little market. The kitchen in the apartment is small but nice and equipped for simple meals. If you have read any other reviews you probably already know that there are a few stairs involved if you stay at Paris With a View. Well, there are stairs involved if you stay just about anywhere in Montmartre and we found that the stairs did not pose an issue for us, even with two children and sore legs from running the Paris Marathon. Besides, all the steps make it completely guiltless to enjoy all the delights that Paris has to offer. The personal touches were what clearly set this apartment apart. Yetunde was at the apartment when we arrived and provided us with an excellent overview of the apartment and the area. She has created a fantastic reference for the Montmartre area which has suggestions for everything you might need during your stay. While we had our own laptop, the complimentary Mac Book in the apartment is a very nice touch. We traveled on to Berlin after Paris, and while our apartment there was nice, we lacked the personal details we had received at Paris With a View so it paled in comparison. I would not hesitate to stay at Paris With a View again or recommend it to a friend and based upon our experience with Yetunde, I am quite sure that the rest of Feel Like Home in Paris' properties are equally wonderful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Paris With a View.
Hope to see you back in Paris again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Feels Like Home in Paris Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
Bishop's Waltham, Hampshire, England
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a surprise for my wife's 50th birthday. The accommodation was completely faultless. The apartment is a good size, is quiet and clean. There is a mac with internet access and comprehensive details about the flat and what to do, where to go and a huge listing of recommended restaurants. We chose their number one choice, La Table d'Eugene about 15 minutes walk north. The food was probably as good as anything I have experienced!
The location is great, about 5 minutes from the Sacre Coeur. We spent one day doing the obvious sites and the other two just wandering in Montmartre - there is plenty on the doorstep.
Only one very minor thing - the apartment is up 72 steps which may be an issue for some as there is no lift.
The FLHP staff are particularly helpful, especially answering my endless questions before we went. A big thank you to Yetunde and Elinor for a really amazing stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you followed our restaurant suggestion and a great experience overall. We look forward to your next trip to Paris.

Yes, the stairs can be daunting to some but the view is so spectacular that most people are fine with it. I do wish there was an elevator too but it is manageable.
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
Melbourne Australia
5

FEELSLIKEHOMEINPARIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We thoroughjly enjoyed our time in Paris and were extremely satisfied with the accommodation.
The location excellent,the apartment exactly as we wished for,
and as described on the website. (Paris with a View )
The Management provided by Yetunde and Stacey was friendly, helpful, and very professional .
The wine and cheese evening provided by Eric ..not to be missed !
Would highly reccommend FLHP.

Judith and Terry Australia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed Paris with a View and the cheese & wine evening. We look forward to your next visit with us.
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
Florida, USA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Paris with a View.....what a wonderful name for an apartment that lives up to everything we were hoping for in a vacation rental. We loved the location...right in the middle of everything in Montmartre, within walking distance of major sights in Paris and just a short walk away from wonderful bakeries, restaurants, markets and shops! The apartment itself was lovely and what a view of the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe! Yetunde met us at the apartment with a welcome basket of useful items to get our day started and was a wealth of information about Montmartre and Paris. We were especially happy to find a phone we could call long distance to the US on (very convenient for keeping in touch with clients and family) and a WiFi connection. The apartment was clean, well maintained and relatively quiet considering it's location. IF we had a noise complaint, it would be the squeeky, popping hardwood flooring when you walked. Considering the age of the property and the flooring being original, my suggestion would be to wear slippers or socks to minimize the noise. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for a week's stay....but with all the marvelous restaurants and cafes in the area, who cooks?! The bath had a wonderful rain-shower and plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well...a must since my husband is a very light sleeper!! The apartment is on the fourth floor with 72 narrow, spiral steps to climb with no lift/elevator, so we did find ourselves making sure we had everything we needed before leaving the apartment, but we did leave in much better shape than when we arrived! Regardless of the squeeky flooring and the 72 steps, we loved the apartment and would recommend it to anyone looking for an apartment with a view in Paris!! We would love to come back to Paris one day and I will definitely try securing this rental first!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comment Joan & Rick. It was a pleasure to have met you and we look forward to seeing you again in Paris on your next trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
Angus,Scotland
5

Room with a VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Listing of apartment very accurate and was true to the photos and description.On arrival clean and welcoming,being met at the flat and shown around was helpful .The welcome basket was a really nice touch.After staying in many hotels in Paris we found having the extra space and freedom fantastic and the use of laptop and internet was a great hit with our 16 year old! We would and already have recommended the property to others and when returning to paris would certainly stay in this or one of the other apartments listed with the same people.
The area around the apartment is really special and having the Sacre Coeur as your neighbour says it all.You do have to be fit for all the stairs up to the apartment but the views made it all worthwhile,we all came home with much fitter legs! Many thanks to Yetundi and partner for all the added information about taxis etc.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris with a View - Beautiful, 1-bedroom apartment, Eiffel Tower view. Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405845
+33 687868175
18th Arrondissement Montmartre Paris
Vancouver, B.C.
5

The view, the view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We're now trying to figure out how we can live in this apartment full-time... We had a magical stay - loved climbing the stairs, loved our first view of Paris from the windows, loved the sound of someone practicing the piano across the way, loved the fresh breeze blowing through the apartment, loved listening to the actors sing and play their music in the amphitheatre up the hill, loved the comfy bed! We'd dash to buy our bread early in the morning, head to the north side of the hill or to rue des Abbesses to buy our meat, fruits and vegetables (amazing!) and ride into the city on the Velib (go early). We WILL return! Our only complaint was that there wasn't a full oven...we would love to be able to make our chicken en cocotte during the winter here...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1