Corona del Mar house rental - the view from Ocean Avenue to the beaches of Corona del Mar
the view from Ocean Avenue to the beaches of Corona del Mar
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Corona del Mar House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

In the Flower Streets of the Village of Corona del Mar. 15 minutes from John Wayne Airport, 45 minutes from Los Angeles, but a world unto itself.

The beautiful beaches of Big Corona and Little Corona are a short walk, as this property is located on the Ocean Side of Rte 1 (Pacific Coast Highway).

The village of Corona del Mar hosts great restaurants, shopping and is just minutes away from Laguna Beach, Crystal Cove and Newport Coast.

The property hosts an upper unit with a quiet married couple. There are no shared walls, and there are separate garages and entrances.

Keywords: Open Floorplan, Remodeled Interior, Corona del Mar, big corona, goldenrod footbridge

I love the ocean both for walks and for amazing swims. Being able to walk home from the beach, shower and enjoy the restaurants of CDM is incredible.

John purchased this house in 2009

A short walk to the sand among gorgeous unique homes.

A convenient village full of great shops.

Great Hiking and Biking in Crystal Cove and Laguna Beach

Early Morning walks with Coffee along the seacliffs.

People watching at the local starbucks.

6 Reviews of Property 405794 in Corona del Mar, California

Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
Sacramento, CA
5

wow, was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
John (the owner) was very helpful and responsive. His place worked out perfectly for our family of 5 (3 adult aged kids). Easily walkable to the beach. Nicely appointed unit with all we needed. We really enjoyed the firepit on the front deck! We plan to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti!
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
palm springs, ca.
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. Nice quiet neighborhood. The owner was helpful. We want to rent this home next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ron!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
San Jose, CA
5

Great location! Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this home! The location is perfect - walk to the beach, walk to restaurants, walk to shopping. The deck and fire pit are a fabulous gathering place every evening! Kitchen and baths are well appointed - and the full size washer and dryer a great bonus! We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
Los Angeles
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had the fortune of stumbling onto this vacation rental thanks to a work conference at the neighboring Newport Center. But it was thanks to this vacation rental that my work trip felt like a vacation! The house is tastefully decorated, and has every amenity you could think of... Jets in the oversized tub in one of the TWO bathrooms, huge patio with blankets and gas firepit (perfect for sipping a post-sunset cocktail while taking in the ocean breeze!), a fully-equipped kitchen and dining room. There are even board games and classic movies in the cupboards if you are so inclined. The other huge draw of this place is its proximity to everything. Go out, stay in, take a picnic to the beach. All can be done on foot. A former post claimed a 13 minute walk to the beach, but it's only that long if you stop to look at all the beautiful houses and landscapes along the way (which you will)! All in all, I can't say enough good things about this place. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
5

Great location, cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented for 3 nights and we loved the location. It is nicely furnished, modern, comfortable and clean!
The walk to the beach is short and we never had to drive to the store as all our shopping was within walking distance.
The neighborhood is cute and quiet and we felt very safe there.
The owner, John, was very accommodating. We'd love to rent from him again!
Jason and Dana Ferguson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Front Unit, Ocean Side of PCH Walk to Sand and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405794vbi
Corona del Mar Orange County
Las Vegas
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This CDM rental was perfect! My husband, lab and I spent a week here and loved it. The house was updated, with modern kitchen, comfy family/TV room, & master bed. House came with all necessities - coffee maker, wine frig, linens, place settings, cooking utensils, etc.). The best part was walking to the beach (13 min walk). Owner provided all beach supplies (chairs, towels, boards, umbrella etc.) so we didn't have to bring our own. Some really good restaurants/cafes within walking distance (10-15 min) along PCH. Park nearby (~5 min walk), perfect for our dog when we didn't make it the beach. WiFi worked great, and never had any issues with street parking. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2