Fort Myers Beach condo rental - View of Living Room from entrance hallway
View of Living Room from entrance hallway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*********MONTHLY RENTAL ONLY***********

10th floor penthouse end unit with a 270 degree view. You'll watch beautiful sunsets while sipping your favorite drink on the lanai!

This condo has just been completely remodeled and decorated with top end furnishings and window treatments....

The kitchen has a new tray ceiling and all new Stainless Steel Appliances including a double oven. The cook in your family will enjoy company while cooking...there are four comfortable leather bar stools facing the kitchen area. The owners of this unit love to cook and entertain so the kitchen is ready for you to cook that big fish you just caught in the back bay...or bought at the seafood market!

The bedrooms have great mattresses so everyone can enjoy a good nights sleep. The master bedroom has a sleep number king sized mattress, ensuite bath with a nice dressing area, 42' Samsung Television and a great view of the Gulf of Mexico even from the bathroom!

The guest room has a top end Serta pillow top queen sized mattress, a 24' Samsung Television and a built-in desk waiting for your laptop computer. Open your drapes in the morning and look at the back bay. A great way to begin another day in paradise.

The living room is very comfortable with an American Leather Gisselle King Sized Comfort Sleeper Sofa. The mattress is by far the most comfortable hide-a-bed made. There is also an American Leather Comfort Recliner that swivels, a 55' Samsung Smart TV with Internet and a great bar. Truly a comfortable home away from home where you can relax after a hard day of vacationing!

The dining room is a separate room and can seat 6. When you look out the dining room window you'll have a great view of the back bay and swimming pool area.

The lanai provides fantastic views of the ocean, golf course and back bay. With two loveseats and two chairs you'll enjoy sipping coffee or tea in the morning, reading a book anytime and enjoy cocktails with friends in the evening! The 10th floor end unit wrap around lanai's are larger than any other units in the building which makes for nice extra outdoor living space! The lanai has 2 ceiling fans, electric hurricane shutters, and seating for 6.

Since this unit is an end unit we have extra indoor living space also; an extra sliding glass door in the living room along with three extra windows. With the hurricane shutters you'll be able to make any room as dark as you like, even during the day. If sleeping late is your thing on vacation, our unit is on the top floor so you don't hear noise above you! This condo was furnished as our home and not as the typical rental unit. We have tried to think of everything. There is even a cooler with wheels, beach umbrella and beach chairs waiting for you!

Keywords: condo, waterfront, beach, pool, hot tub, gym,

penthouse

More Details
Hide Details

Family that loves to travel all over the world. Owner of a family equipment dealership from Kentucky. We love cooking and watching sporting events. Fishing is a family hobby and we enjoy fishing while in Florida.

Joe purchased this condo in 2011

My great uncle had a house on the North end of the island. My family has been coming here since before I was born.

For myself, it is over 50 years now. Our family has 3 condos in Harbour Pointe. In addition, we have several friends that own condos/homes in this area. It is great to be able to be with friends in our home away from home.

Waking up and seeing the ocean and back bay are so relaxing. Sitting on the lanai and looking for dolphins swimming by or watching the birds walking on the sandbar at low tide.....the scenery is just beautiful. It's the best of both worlds here; swimming, fishing, boating and walking during the day. At night we can either drive about a 1/2 mile to Santini Plaza for dinner, drive into Fort Myers for a bigger city experience, drive to Naples for a nice dinner or go shopping in Bonita Springs at Coconut Point or any of the other shopping opportunities. We never run out of things to do while staying here. Always say as leaving maybe next trip we can get something done off our ever growing list of things to do.

4 Reviews of Property 405724 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Waterfront Living, Incredible Views, Monthly Rental only Booked to 4/30/14
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Waterfront Living, Incredible Views, Monthly Rental only Booked to 4/30/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405724vbi
8592297807
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Apple Valley, MN
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Photos can't adequately depict the incredible views of the Gulf and the Intercoastal Waterway from the wrap-around lanai. The condo is beautifully furnished with everything we could need. Only a few blocks away from the private beach make walking the beach or relaxing on the shore very accessible. There is a golf course right next door. Nearby Santini Plaza has shops, restaurants, Post Office and salons. A myriad of other restaurants are a short drive away. Sanibel and Captiva Islands are close by. The other condo residents are great people and are very welcoming. The owners keep their condo in perfect condition and are very good to work with. We truly feel like we have a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Since you are now booked for your third rental, I think it is obvious our unit has lived up to its billing. Hope your enjoying the new Tempurpedic
mattress. We are happy to have a caring couple enjoy our home.
business
Waterfront Living, Incredible Views, Monthly Rental only Booked to 4/30/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405724vbi
8592297807
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Outstanding accommodations! Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Although we are related to the owners, we can honestly say that guests who stay at this plush yet extremely comfortable condo will feel right at home and just like family. It is truly a home away from home and you won't find nicer accommodations for your vacation. This definitely does not feel like your typical "vacation rental". The owners really have truly thought of everything, from luxurious furnishings and decor to top-of-the-line appliances. The view from the lanai is breathtaking and provides the perfect setting to enjoy your morning coffee or the evening sunset.

The condo is close to some choice restaurants, shopping centers and tourist attractions; and just a short drive to the pier and your typical tourist shops for family souvenirs. The private beach is walking distance from the condo, or a lovely pool at the complex will provide relief from the summer heat. The owners even provide two beach chairs and beach towels for your use!

Our family enjoyed an extremely (and much needed) relaxing vacation in this condo and cannot say enough about it. Many thanks to our family members for sharing their gorgeous vacation home with us. We HIGHLY recommend this Florida haven as your condo of choice in Fort Myers Beach. The worst part about staying there is HAVING TO LEAVE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Living, Incredible Views, Monthly Rental only Booked to 4/30/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405724vbi
8592297807
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lanesville, IN
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo is fantastic!!! Beautifully decorated, the best appliances, linens and bedding. The owners have taken care of everything, you only need to bring your clothes and relax. We have stayed in this area for over ten years....but this is by far the best condo we have ever rented. The views are unbelievable, sunsets breathtaking and walks along the boardwalk inspiring. This is the perfect "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our condo. We agree, the sunsets and views are just beautiful. There are a couple of things we still want to do to the condo...more me than Joe, of course. I have a few things here at home just waiting to go to Florida. Hopefully, we'll get to do one project a year there!
business
Waterfront Living, Incredible Views, Monthly Rental only Booked to 4/30/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405724vbi
8592297807
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canby, Oregon, USA
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this beautiful condo for two months. It is extremely clean, modern, has the very best appliances, furniture, beds, views to die for. It is ready to live in, you need to do nothing. The owners have thought of everything. Much storage, beautiful grounds, pool area, walkways along the bay, catch fish from the walkway, cook outside overlooking the bay with dolphins, manatees, birds. Short walk to the beach, Santini Plaza with many shops, restaurants, trolley access. We have stayed in many condos but this is by far the nicest. We can't come back next year or, believe me, we would.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy our first renter liked our condo as much as we do! We tried to think of everything. We've stayed at condos that weren't very comfortable and wanted more for our guest. You all are welcome back, just give us a call.
Helpful votes: 2/2