Playas Gemelas condo rental - Ocean views - Building common rooftop terrace jacuzzis and heated infinity pool.
Ocean views - Building common rooftop terrace jacuzzis and heated infinity pool.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Playas Gemelas Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom 2 Baths, mountain view, Beach 3 blocks 5-10min walk no hills

* * RATES AND QUOTES ARE IN CANADIAN DOLLARS, CURRENT EXCHANGE RATE PROVIDES APPROX 10% REDUCTION FOR PAYMENTS IN US DOLLARS. Payments accepted by credit card and other means * *

OUR PAST GUESTS SAY THEY WOULD RENT AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT! WE WELCOME RESPONSIBLE AND CARING GUESTS WHO WE CAN TRUST WITH OUR BEAUTIFULL HOME !

Welcome to CASA BUGANVILIAS in beautifull V399, our warm Mexican colonial contemporary style home for your vacation. Location Location Location ! Romantic Zone, Right on restaurant row, Only 3 blocks 5 to 10 minutes nice walk to Los Muertos beach, no hills to climb, walking distance to all that Old Town offers. Views Views Views and Views !! Breath taking 360 degree views of ocean, bay, mountains from what will become the most sought after rooftop terrace in PV where you can enjoy a heated infinity pool, two jacuzzis, covered gazebos with fan lounge and table areas with lighting. Experience our home feeling condo with a warm mexican contemporary decor, fine furnishing and artwork, quality linens and towels, bedroom window and living room private balcony both offering a nice background Amapas mountain view, 24 hr onsite security, brand new state of the art upscale construction, centrally located in Old Town steps away from a bakery, famous Freddy Tucan breakfast and lunch restaurant, on the same block you will find a great wine store, surrounded by numerous popular restaurants, cafés, sports bar, shops and art galleries. Night clubs are also within a safe walking distance of a few blocks. Lockup your valuables in our full size floor affixed safe with modifiable digital access code. Optionnal daily maid service available at a reasonnable fee.

Ameneties:

* * NEW in our condo:

* * Espresso machine Nescafé for use with capsules easily found in every supermarket in PV (enjoy capuccinos, lungos, espressos, iced tea, hot chocolate, decaf etc..);

* * Two deluxe 'Tommy Bahama' backpack beach chairs with umbrella, bring your drinks and snack to the beach in the insulated pouch behind backrest, just fill it up with ice from our fridge dispenser and your all set !

* * Enjoy greater confort in living and dinning with our new ultra quiet, modern desing, living room 3 speed ceiling fan with light;

* * Enjoy mountain breeze through the condo by leaving entry door and patio door open with complete peace of mind by our new design security doors;

* * Balcony chairs and coffee table with a nice palm tree to enjoy your favorite drink in a wonderful setting;

* * Enjoy greater confort on our pull out sofa bed with new enhanced confort matress;

* * New 'ocean spirit' painting in our service bathroom;

* * New additionnal suspended lighting fixtures in both bathrooms to improve mirror efficiency;

* * Read and relax in our new bedroom confortable design chair;

V399 Condo complex:

- On site building manager;

- Secured entry;

- 24 hour security with cameras and night guard;

- Building wide water filtration system - water safe to drink from fawcets and shower;

- Lobby and entry level open sky central courtyard with tables and chairs palm treas plants and central fountain;

- WIFI in lobby and central courtyard;

- Spectacular 7th floor rooftop shared terrace with:

- Salt water infinity pool (non diving);

- Salt water jacuzzis (2) (reservation required);

- Kitchen area with gas BBQ (reservation required);

- Gazebo covered lounge area with lighting and ceiling fan;

- Gazebo covered table with chairs ( 2 areas);

- Complete bathroom;

- WIFI;

CASA BUGANVILIAS:

- Entry level no elevator required;

- Open sky central courtyard at our door step;

- Quiet and private, we dont see most of entry level tenants walk by our condo entrance door as we are strategically located in building corner at end of courtyard;

- 10 ft high ceilings with professionnal lighting;

- Marble bathrooms with glass doors;

- Marble floors;

- Granite counters;

- Internet - High speed WIFI;

- Security doors to enjoy mountain breeze;

- Intercom;

* Living room:

- Private balcony with sliding glass door;

- Security shutters for complete light blockage from balcony glass sliding door (great for late sleepers);

- Roll down privacy screen for light intensity reduction during afternoons and added privacy at night;

- 3-4 person Sofa (with pullout bed) and large one person sofa chair;

- Variable speed quiet design ceiling fan - remote affixed to wall;

- AC minisplit unit in dining/living with handheld remote;

- Entertainement center with:

- Sharp flat screen LED 42in TV with cable (Local and Major US networks);

- Sharp sound system with iPod/iPhone docking station;

- Blu-ray DVD player;

* Kitchen:

- Kitchen granite counters;

- High end hard wood kitchen cabinets;

- Stainless steel high end kitchen appliances;

- Filtered ice and water dispenser in fridge;

- Variable intensity dining room chandelier;

- Forged steel base with marble round dining table with 4 leather and forget steel chairs;

- Drip coffee maker;

- Nescafe Espresso maker (capsules widespread in PV);

- Toaster and Blender;

- Dishwasher;

- Complete high end non stick cookwear;

- Complete high end kitchen cooking utensils and cutlery;

* * New high end set of kitchen cutting nives;

* * New Melamine/Acrylic plates, bowls and wine glasses with carying tray for outdoor use on our rooftop terrace;

* Bedroom:

- In suite bathroom with marble throughout, glass doors

- Window with street and background mountain view (not all condos in project have window in bedroom or an outdoor balcony);

- Security shutters for complete light blockage (great for late sleepers);

- Roll down privacy screen for light intensity reduction during afternoons and added privacy at night;

- Light blockage curtains and decorative curtains;

- Beautifull Forged steel king size bed;

- Plush Sealy top of the line pillow top with memory foam matress;

- Luxury linens, bedspreads (one with conforter other without) and beautifull decorative cushions;

- Variable speed quiet ceiling fan with handheld remote;

- AC minisplit unit with handheld remote;

- Floor affixed safe with digital keypad and overide key - for your valuables - can accomodate PC size;

- Hair dryer;

- Radio Alarm clock;

- Large bathroom towels, medium and small hand towels ( 8 of each size in condo );

- Decorative hand towels;

* Private in condo washer and dryer closet:

- Washer & dryer;

- Iron and board;

- Electrolux vaccum cleaner;

- Cleaning supplies and accessories;

Keywords: V399, Condominium, new, v399, 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom, view, ocean, mountains, beach, romantic, gay and staight friendly area, restaurant row.

More Details
Hide Details

We just love Vallarta and decided last year to buy a place in this little paradise. V399 was definitely a good choice for our home in the tropics with its perfect location and high end quality. We put our hearts and sweat in finding out and in some cases having unique made to measure hand crafted furniture by increadibly talented local blacksmith and perotta wood craftsman. We also came across a young painter in Vallarta with an outstanding talent and had two wonderfull paintings made for our new place. We are confident you will enjoy our home for your vacation as much as we do.

Regis purchased this condo in 2012

Central location walk to everything no car required, rooftop terrace with increadible views, great unit with private balcony and beautiful views of surrounding mountains, close to all the action and again nestled in a residential neighborhood 1 block from a gym and a stone throw from restaurants and nightlife spots.

We enjoy natural light throughout and a view on the mountains from our bedroom window and from our private balcony patio door, high ceilings with professionnal lighting throughout unit, modern ameneties, security and peace of mind. Our unit is accessible directly on entry level without use of elevator, at the end of a walkway through our magnificent open sky indoor shared courtyard with fountain and umbrella covered tables and chairs that you can enjoy directly at our unit's door step. Leave our appartment door open to the courtyard and enjoy a nice breeze and sound of the fountain.

17 Reviews of Property 405626 in Playas Gemelas, Mexican Riviera

AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

Puerto Vallarta Condo - Very New Construction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We've been coming to Puerto Vallarta for 15 years, and I believe this is my 22nd trip here. 15 years ago, we were lucky to get a place with a 100 watt lightbulb and a wobbly ceiling fan. The condo we rented for this trip is less than 2 years old and is a remarkably well designed building and amazing architectural detail and exquisite decorating taste. The facility is well maintained and there is a wonderful courtyard on the first floor and the rooftop is simply amazing! The infinity pool seems to sit on the horizon and there are glass panels all the way around the roof top so the view, even from pool itself, is awesome. There are several conversation pits with modern seating and two separate spas in addition the the pool. As for the condo itself, there is an incredible array of lighting, both embedded within the ceiling niches and with can lighting. The flat panel TV is always a nice touch and the wifi worked flawlessly the entire length of our stay. The kitchen is equipped with the latest appliances, all very new. While the condo is on the first floor (my mother came with me this time and she will be 89 in two weeks), so coming and going was not a challenge for her. The patio door and bedroom window have metal shutters that go up and down at night and in the morning. Which also makes the condo very quiet. And yet, we are only 30 yards from Basilio Badillio which is the main Restaurant Row in Zona Romantica. All in all, this was the nicest facility I have rented in the last 15 years and I would recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

A Hidden Treasure in the Heart of PV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A new building in the heart of the Romantica Zone of PV. Lovely inner court with water fountain and greenery. The condo was way beyond our expectations. The condo Manager Gabbi, met us when planned and had a basket of fresh fruit on the table for us. Professionally decorated with beautiful art, top of the line appliances including an Expresso Maker. Lovely linens and a abundance of snowy white towels. Two beautiful bathrooms with floor to ceiling glass doors and contemporary tapes and sinks. Huge king size bed was top of the line and so comfortable to sleep in.
The condo was spotless. We felt secure as security blinds and doors are in place.

The area was a dream for restaurants, shopping and short distance to the beach. Many times during our stay there was entertainment on the Malacome. The pools and view on the rooftop were stunning and a great place to relax all day if you wanted.

Regis the owner supplied suggestions for restaurants and we tried them all and they were excellent. The the owner, was prompt with information before we booked, when we booked and the whole stay we had at the condo.

Would book again as we had a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

Perfect Vallarta!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location and ambiance of this condo is ideal for those who love the "heart" of Vallarta. It is in the center of the Romantic Zone and you can walk anywhere.(no hills) My wife and I have been to PVR many times and this was without a doubt one of the best. Great restaurants close by, 5 min walk to the beach, old town, the Malecon or whatever suits your fancy. The roof top pool and lounge area was beautiful. Thank you Regis for sharing your lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Tom,
Coming from seasonned visitors of Vallarta, it is heart warming to read ... "My wife and I have been to PVR many times and this was without a doubt one of the best". Thanks for taking the time to share your appreciation of our condo, as mentionned during our e-mail exchanges, you are more than welcome on your future trips to Puerto Vallarta. Mi casa es su casa !! Regards Regis
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

DR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is outstanding and spotlessly clean. The bed is very comfortable with luxurious linens. High quality and plentiful bath linens are provided in addition to beach chairs, hats and an umbrella - every other amenity that you could possibly need is provided. The condo is perfectly located to excellent restaurants and the beautiful beach. Regis made the reservation process so easy and even made arrangements for our friends who were not staying at the condo to ride in with us from the airport. Gabi was so welcoming, nice and helpful. We could not have asked for more. The condo exceeded our expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna and Francis,
So happy to read your great review, Gabi and I do our best to accomodate our guests and its been a pleasure to have you at our home in Vallarta ! Having a responsible and curteous on site property manager is priceless for us and our guests, Gabi certainly makes the difference as she resides nearby and can usually address any issue or guidance needed in less time than many hotel concierge would. Thank you for the great care given to our home, you are welcome to call it yours again on your future trips to Vallarta, just let me know when.

Thanks again for a wonderfull review and for the trust.

Kind regards

Regis
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Mississauga, ontario
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is very well appointed and the furnishings are beautiful. Felt like I was at home. The owners were wonderful to deal with and they had so many nice touches regarding they stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dale,
Thanks for your review, much appreciated, you guys are welcome back anytime. As you know, we were the next after you to enjoy our condo, speaking about furniture, we have made a few additions like neon lighting above kitchen sink and a nice armoire made of Amapa hard wood next to dinning table just below our mirror (updated pictures soon to come in our listing).

Pleasure to have you back.

Regards

Regis and Martin
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were very happy with every part of arranging this condo for our vacation. The owner, Regis, is very detailed and dedicated to your great experience every step of the way, and Gabi was wonderful too. Everything turned out exactly as we had read in the reviews and what had been described in the listing; I can't think of anything that was not included that we needed and were thankful for the quality umbrella, chairs and towels for the beach in addition to all the lovely items in all the rooms. We will definitely let everyone know about this lovely condo and its fab rooftop area and great location to everything in walking distance. Thank you for making our vacation great, your condo comes highly, highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah and Mitch,

You are so welcome back!
Thank YOU for entrusting Gabriela and I with your vacation. I am greatfull for your wonderfull review, Gabriela and I appreciate it very much (I have already sent copy of your review to Gabriela who was so pleased with it ). Let us know when we can block our calendar for your next visit in Puerto Vallarta, Casa Buganvilias awaits you.

Kind regards
Regis
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Edmonton, AB Cdn
5

Satisfaction Guaranteed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Regis & Martin have made their condo feel like your own home; Inviting & Comfortable. This condo was a perfect fit for our 10 week vacation. We knew we lucked out when we walked-in!
The Kitchen is supplied with everything needed for cooking & meal planning. The Living Room furniture is very comfortable to watch tv, read or relax. Over the years in Mx, we've found the beds usually are an issue of being to firm....not here! The bed is just as comfortable as ours at home! What a treat to have a good nights sleep at the end of each day. We loved the Roof Top to enjoy the pool or to relax & watch the sunset.
There is no doubt this condo is in the perfect location in this charming neighbourhood. Secure, quiet, close to beach & malecon, no hills to walk, many near-by restaurants, art galleries & shopping. This condo made our vacation very pleasurable.
We wouldn't hesitate to rent this again & we highly recommend this rental unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Harold and Marjorie,
It is with pleasure and pride that I read your wonderfull review this morning, Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation of your 10 week stay. You and your family are always welcome at Casa Buganvilias.

Regis and Martin
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Bend, Oregon
5

2013 Mexican Riviera

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent location .. walking distance to so many great restaurants.Very clean, Regis was a wonderful host. Condo had everything we needed. All rooftop had to offer was incredible. One block from buses to Mismaloya & Boca. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Kurt and Sarah,
Thanks for sharing your appreciation of your stay in Casa Buganvilias and for the good words, great review, I'm honored !
Let us know when you'd like to repeat another scubadiving experience in Vallarta.

Regis
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
Arvada
5

Grammy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from renting this beautiful condo. Centrally located and easy access to the beach. It was very nice that Regis had transportation arranged from airport to the condo. We're greeted by Gabriela who was extremely nice and ensured that our stay was comfortable. Will definitely return in the future. This condo will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great honor to receive a Grammy !
I would first like to thank our family of distinguish guests of Casa Buganvilias which you are now part of :-) This recognition will be shared with our property manager Gabriela who made this "People's award" possible !! Thank you for the excellent care of Casa Buganvilias which awaits you for your next visit to Puerto Vallarta. Regis
business
AMAZING New 5* 1BR 2BA 5min toBeach FAB rooftop pool&jaccuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405626vb
+1 Owner Regis 418-570-6385 (english, spanish, french)
Playas Gemelas Jalisco
5

WONDERFUL Stay in PVR!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great condo! LOVED it and we would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat. Great service from the owner and his representatives in PVR. Absolutely fantastic location in Zona Romantica. Perfect in fact. Great great great time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car