Minneapolis townhome rental
 

Minneapolis Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located less than 2 miles from downtown Minneapolis & 3 miles from Target field, this duplex is convenient to all of the great Minneapolis attractions you plan to visit. The home has 3 bedrooms and is furnished with a Queen size bed in each room. Single size cots available upon request as well as a Pack and Play for those younger travelers!

The living room is furnished with a comfy couch, plush chair, flat screen TV mounted on the wall with cable and Wi-Fi Internet. Adjacent to the living room is the dining room which leads into our newly renovated kitchen which features brand new Stainless Steel Appliances. The original cabinetry has been refreshed and additional new cabinetry gives the kitchen a contrasting edge while providing plenty of space for all of the kitchen utensils and snacks!

Each bedroom is located on a different level providing privacy as needed.

PATIO:

The back entry/exit walks out to a nice patio with a Picnic Table & Grill.

NEIGHBORHOOD DETAILS:

Located 2 blocks from the nearest bus stop that will take you pretty much anywhere you need to go. For more info on routes, please visit metrotransit.org

Within 4 blocks of the house there is a bike rental kiosk where you can check-out a bike for the day, the week or just a couple of hours. For more information on the service, please visit the website: NiceRideMN.org

Also within 2 blocks are 2 great casual restaurants, Mannings Cafe & Sportys Pub & Grill. http://www.manningscafe.com

http://www.sportyspub.com

**Sportys although well known for an awesome burger & top of this world cheese curds, it also has a couple good options for Vegetarians & those with Gluten sensitivities.

This house, like all of our vacation rentals, is located in close proximity (1-4 miles) to Downtown Minneapolis, the University of Minnesota, the Historic St Anthony Main Riverfront District, The Guthrie, Live Theater, Live Music, Various Museums & of course a ton of Fabulous Dining & Entertainment Options.

If you have any special requests, please do not hesitate to ask....we love to eat out & explore MN & we are happy to offer any suggestions!

More Details
Hide Details

We own 20 rental properties, 5 which are vacation rentals & all are located in Minneapolis near Downtown Minneapolis & the University of Minnesota

Angie Toomey purchased this townhome in 2011

We live in the neighborhood and love sharing our great city, neighborhood and homes with travelers to the area!

Every home that we rent as a vacation rental is furnished with nice linens, quality furnishings and has been recently renovated. We take great pride in providing Sparkling Clean accomodations & are able to accomodate almost any request being that we live in the same neighborhood of the homes we rent. Enjoy!

12 Reviews of Property 405620 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Very roomy, 3-level apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a very spacious place, that took up half of the building and spans three floors. We stayed here with our 3-yr old and it was more than enough space for the three of us. All the rooms were clean and comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with cooking equipment to make meals. The location worked for us as well and there were plenty of street parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
4

A weekend wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this house! For 3 couples,it was perfect, with each couple getting essentially their own floor for each bedroom. The L shaped couch was amazing for six people and everyone was comfortable. The only negative was trash under the bed in the top bedroom, and two spiders in the basement, but every house has spiders. The back patio was great and perfect for the cooler summer weather! Overall it was a great experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nikki for choosing our vacation rental for your visit to Minneapolis! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the set up of the house and the comfy couch!

I apologize for the trash under the bed. Cleaning under all furniture is on our cleaning checklist so I will be sure to cover this with our Clean Team. Thank you for letting me know.

Thanks again! Please come back soon.
Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
EXETER,DEOVON,ENGLAND
5

Charming property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was as described, excellent communication with the owner, great neighbourhood family and I rented this property for a vacation quiet street, took a bus a very short walk away to see the Twins baseball game.
House spacious, plenty of room to stretch out and relax after a busy day sightseeing.
Would recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting the twin cities.
We have rented property from this owner before, and never had any problems
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan for your review! We really appreciate it and it is very helpful for future guests. We hope to see you again next summer!

Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Minnesota
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was very clean and comfortable. We needed extra linen and the owners were fast to respond to our requests. There was a grocery store near and we were very close to our wedding venue. I would recommend this place to anyone .
The only thing I missed was having a mirror in the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms. With this many girls in one place we were rushed using only the bathrooms. The bathrooms,however were great!
Thanks for a great experience !!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the house! Thanks for mentioning the mirrors! There is actually a mirror on the inside of the closet door of the main level bedroom as well as the upstairs bedroom...they can seem hidden so I will be sure to let future guests know.

Thanks again for choosing our vacation rental for your visit to Minneapolis. You and your group are welcome back anytime! Thank you for being excellent guests!
Angie & Matt
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
2

Charming older home in a good location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is located in a very convenient location that allows for very easy access to Dinkytown and downtown Minneapolis. There is very close access to public transportation. The home itself is very charming, but is not very well insulated. We could hear the neighbors nightly and at times into the morning. Also, the bed on the main level is in need of replacement. I read in a previous response to a review that the bed had been replaced, however the bed was very hard and I did not sleep well the entire stay due to the uncomfortable bed. All in all this home is in a very convenient location, but was a little uncomfortable due to the noise and the bed.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi Sara,
I am so sorry to hear that you experienced discomfort during your stay. I have upgraded 2 of the 3 beds over the past year including the one on the main level and have memory foam on one of the beds to help accommodate groups who prefer soft or hard mattresses. If you are to return to any of our vacation rentals in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like an additional memory foam topper added to any of the mattresses.

Thank you for addressing your concerns about the property. Although I hope everybody has a 5 star stay, I sincerely appreciate your feedback.
~Angie
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Andover, MN
5

Amazing Bachelorette Party!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A group of girls and I stayed here for one night for a bachelorette party. Angie was so amazing to work with and everything was perfect. The house was absolutely beautiful! Everyone raved about the party and what a great idea it was to have rented this house. The location was perfect for us to grab a greenie at Tony Jaro's and then head over for dinner at the Red Stag Supperclub and then walk over to dance the night away at Ground Zero! To top it off, we realized the bride had booked another one of Angie's rental properties for her out of town wedding guests! Small world! Thanks again, Angie!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like it was perfect for your event. Please come back soon!
~Angie
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is conveniently located to access any area of Twins cities within 15 minutes which was important for us. It has provided everything we would need traveling with little children. The communication with an owner was excellent and any question we had was answered promptly. There is shopping and food withing walking distance.

To make a long story short, our expectations were fully met and I would recommend this property to a friend :)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Gene for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the vacation rental and all of the nearby amenities.

Please come back soon!
~Angie
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
3

Charming & Very Convienent

Charming & Very Convienent
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay...the location was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go! The property was clean & the house was beautiful! I will definitely consider renting this property again when I return to the area. The only thing I would suggest is more seating in the living room...the house sleeps 6-8 but there is only enough comfortable seating for 4 people. We did pull the dining room chairs in to the living room, but, they weren't as comfortable as a sofa or a side chair would have been. It would have been nice to have TVs in the bedrooms as well...there were 3 different families & children so of course we all wanted to watch something different when it came time to wind down & relax.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherry for your nice review and the tips on the living room seating. We have already decided to upgrade the living room furniture for next season which will offer about double the seating as is currently available. We will take the recommendation of additional tv's to the bedrooms into consideration as well.

Thanks again and please come back soon!
Sincerely,
Angie & Matt
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
miami ok
4

Family getaway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
House was very nice, clean, ample amounts of linen. Bed on main floor was in need of replacement.and living room needed more seating, but all in all a good value. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks Angie for your help and a very nice stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Bob. We have since replaced the bed you mentioned. We appreciate you letting us know so that we could check it out. Thank you for your recommendation on more living room seating as well. We will definitely take that into consideration as we invest in upgrades over the coming year!

Thank you again,
Angie & Matt
business
High-End Minneapolis Tudor Offers Comfort & Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405620vbi
(612) 590-5399
Minneapolis Minnesota
Michigan
4

Minneapolis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We always have a good time in Minneapolis--much to see and do, friendly people and fantastic restaurants.

The house was clean, provided adequate accommodations for our family members, the owners were helpful and we had easy access to the expressways.

We have found that if we are staying form more than a couple of nights it is easier and cheaper to rent a house or apartment. We have more privacy, more room and access to a kitchen so we only have to eat our main meal out.

We will return to Minneapolis.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Charles. If you have any specific recommendations that would help us get a 5 out of 5 stars in your book, please let us know as we strive to be the best vacation rentals Minneapolis has to offer!

Thanks again!
Angie & Matt
Helpful votes: 2/2