Tropea villa rental - Panoramic House
Panoramic House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tropea Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,sleeps 8

The house is conveniently located, just 300 metres away from Tropea 's centre. Aircondition.

It is situated on a smale hill and there is a garden and a space to park your car. It's a small paradise with a view of the sea, the town, the Port and the Golf of S. Eufemia,Eolie's islands. It's a very quiet place. Please note: Domestic animals are accepted.The garden have a wonderfull view and sunbed ,you have also the possibility to make Pizza because there is wood-burning brick oven and bbq.If you wish to have transfer from Lamezia airport to Tropea I can arrange it for the price of 80€

The proprietor lives near and the garden is in common but you'll have your own privacy because the garden is enough big.Cristian Buttafuoco own also a little house near his big house so if you want you can rent both properties but for a different price. The proprietor is an estate agent and he owns an estate agency called Immobiliare Buttafuoco so if you are interested to buy a property in Tropea after you spended holidays, he can give you the best advice. If thise houses are booked for the period you are interested ,you can inquire to Cristian Buttafuoco and he will be more then happy to find the right solution for you.

16 Reviews of Property 405488 in Tropea, Italy

Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
5

Location, location, location and comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are frequent visitors to Italy, but had never stayed before in Calabria. We chose well by selecting Tropea - a delightful town with much to do and see in the immediate vicinity, and similarly many interesting places to visit. AND we selected accommodation perfect for our stay.
The house was ideal for the needs of the four of us, and was well fitted out which enabled us to prepare our meals when we chose to eat in. The views from the house are fantastic, and the grounds afford excellent outdoor eating options. The walk to and from the town is steep but pleasant.
Cristian and his family are excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were able to provide any amount of information about the area. Information that one could not necessarily obtain from guide books.
We thoroughly recommend the house for a visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you really much from me and my family.
Cristian Buttafuoco
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
4

A wonderful week in a beautiful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I spent the last week of May in this villa with my brother and his 3 adult sons, twins of 22 and a boy of 25 . We had all arrived in Tropea wanting a relaxing week ,escaping from very busy lives .The photos of the place really are accurate and do it justice .The villa was very comfortable , clean and well equipped .It was also quite spacious which suits 5 adults .Cristian the owner , lives next door with his parents and brother .He speaks good English and was very charming and so helpful , giving us all the information we needed , whether,it was do with food shopping , the best beaches or the best bars/ reataurants to visit .. Cristian was very kind to the boys , taking them snorkelling one day and lending them his equipment .Even though the family live next door , they gave us 100 % privacy .The real bonus of this place is its position ., and its garden . It is elevated above the town , only 5 mins away but quiet and private .The garden was just lovely with sunbeds, chairs , tables etc and a wonderful covered dining area that we used for breakfast and dinner most nights . One of the boys is a professional chef and he was delighted to cook using local produce and make use of the facilites which the family were most obliging in preparing , for him .He used the barbeque and the outside pizza oven . In fact we asked the family to join us for dinner that night and we all enjoyed not only fresh pizza from the oven but Cristian's mothers delicious pasta and melanze , and his brother Simones homenade strawbery ice cream. .
The beach is probably 5 mins walking down steps from the town and it was clean and the sea was aquamarine and lovely to swim in .The steps back up are fine for the young but you need to be fit if you are older .We often walked down and someone would drive so we all got a lift back . I think you do need a car. The train station is 5 mins from the house and we went to Pizzo one day to visit the famous stone grotto , which was quite beautiful , all the altars and statues are carved out of the cliff , well worth a visit . . There are many places to eat , and cafes to drink , and gelato to eat .The main town has many places to choose from .We ate out twice , both excellent ,La Boeme and Il Vecchio Forno ,the latter fanatstic value .
I would highly recommend this property , the place and the family were delightful and we all will return .Also it was very good value .Calabria is much cheaper than other parts of Italy .
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
5

Tropea - a jewel in a crown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Tropea - a jewel in a crown

We have just returned from a late October break in Tropea with a family of 5, and have felt compelled to write this review because we had such an amazing time.

Having never ventured this far south of Italy, not sure what to expect but it beat our expectations in so many ways - the apartment, the host, the weather, the scenery, the town, the people, even Ryanair!

The apartment is set on the hillside overlooking Tropea so has good views of the sea and the rooftops of the town - you can see Stromboli volcano out to sea from the garden. The apartment slept our 5 very easily, and could sleep more using different configurations. It was clean, bathrooms modern, and the kitchen provided all the required equipment (although I must confess we ate out every night but one). The hot water was very hot and the cold water was cold, all bed linen & towels were provided - what more could you want?

The secure wi-fi (the owner provides the security code upon arrival) proved very helpful for the teenager daughter to keep in touch with friends.

Ok - the fact that you have the great views from the hillside means you are reasonably high up which means walking the 10 minutes into Tropea involves quite a steep walk back so you soon get used to behaving like the locals and driving it!

The apartment sits high up above a main road (so it’s there but you cant’t see it, and noise very minimal during the day and virtually non-existent in the late evening/night), which makes getting anyway very convenient. More of a positive than a negative in my opinion.

Cristian, the host, was very kind and a great source of local information - where to eat (there were so many restaurants open still), when and where the local markets were etc etc. And living next door aways meant he was available if we needed him (which we never did, but it was reassuring).

We were very surprised about the weather - it was hot enough to be on the beach every day and to be swimming in the sea. Evenings got cool quite quickly so you needed a warm pully.

Tropea is a lovely place - the scenery dramatic with the cliffs, friendly locals and hardly any English menus!!! Made us feel like real tourists!

All in all, definitely recommend Tropea, and this apartment, and we will be back very soon for a totally relaxing holiday.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
5

Paradise in Italy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our two week stay in August was made more enjoyable by Christian and his family.The villa has a beautiful view of the sunset and the volcano , which is well worth the night boat ride to see a live volcano,and is just far enough from the center of town to be quiet and peaceful ,but still close to all the activity and the beach.The villa is modern but has old world charm.There are many fine resturants and things to see and do in Tropea,so you can do as much or as little as you wish. The beach is wonderful and if you choose to drive to it ,and get there before 10 parking is right by the beach. Active people do not need a car ,but I would recommend one for seniors .I would visit this villa again. Pete from Canada










it is a modern structure with old world charm.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
eagle co usa
5

what a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family just returned from a great week staying at Christian's house. The home is wonderful with fantastic views over the town of Tropea and out to the mediteranian sea. The garden was really a gem for relaxing and the house very quiet for siestas. The walk down and back to Tropea was easy and the people of the town very friendly. Christian was great to deal with via email while planning our trip and met us promptly to take us to the house when we arrived.
Thankyou very much for everything Nicky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
Colorado,USA
5

Tropea and Christians villa is a hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our week long stay was one for the best of memories.One might try to envision what a place would be like,but this place surpased them all.Access to town was quick and easy,the views are most excellent,the people of Tropea are geniune,and it was very high value for the dollar.
Christian and his family genuinely want you to enjoy yourself and all there is to do.He was very helpful with any questions when you needed him,yet there was the utmost feeling of privacy,and security.Having 2 preteen girls,I felt very,very safe at home,or wandering around the town at night.
The town itself was very clean,and the beaches are treated with respect.Though we ate in many times,all food that we ate out was excellent,and I found that there is a pizzaria yellow signed that claims to be the best in the world...it is true.
For 10 euros an hour,you can rent a paddle boat down at the beach,some with a slide....I highly recommend it..and take your camera,for after paddling out 200meters,the amazing way the town was built on the cliff is awsome.Staying on the Amalfi coast was beautiful,and Roma was awsome,but the relaxing week in Tropea was the best.My wife nicky and I had our 10th anniversary during our stay.
Thank You Christian and Family
Sean,Nicky,Jessica,and Isabelle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
Germany
4

Relaxing holidays with spectacular view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We (four adults and a baby) have been in the holiday-home for two weeks in September. The owner family is very kind and helpful. The house is spacious, with a large bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. The fast free WLAN allows to stay online.
We especially enjoyed having our meals on the terrace in front of the living room, with a spectacular view over Tropea, the sea and the Stromboli – or relaxing in the garden.
The very nice old village of Tropea with many restaurants, small shops and markets where one can buy very good fresh products is in walking distance. Tropea itself has two nice sandy beaches and there are some more, reachable by car in a few minutes. We enjoyed swimming in the crystal clear water.
We definitely will come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
Norway
4

A perfect choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were spending a wonderfull week in Tropea this summer. We are 2 adult pairs who loved it. Both the beatifull town with its narrow streets, good restaurants and beaches, but altso the apartement with its comfortable rooms and the nice , very helpfull family next door, the owners.
Most of all we loved sitting in the warm evenings on the patio with a good meal and wine overlooking the town, the sea and Stromboli.
This property can be recomended to everybody who likes to walk and be active.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
Denmark
5

Perfect setting for a family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family – two teenagers and two adults – have just spent two wonderful weeks in Tropea. The house is located on top of the hill within a short walking distance from the town center. We had access to the garden facilities and truly enjoyed the beautiful view over the town and sea when we had our breakfast or supper. The house is spacious and kept in a very nice condition. For the kids the free internet was of great importance.
The family renting the property is living next door. They are very friendly and easy to be around and despite our poor Italian they were of great help to us. We can highly recommend the property to all who wants a good standard house, garden facilities which is rare in Tropea and a unique view over the bay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropea sea view villa ,air condition three bedrooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405488
+39 3296398288
Tropea Vibo Valentia
The Netherlands
4

Great holiday home with astonishing view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
A great holiday home with astonishing view! View on sea, Tropea, coastline and vulcano Stromboli. We had a nice breakfast and dinner in the patio in the sun or shade. The garden is full of roses and fresh lemons. If you love the Italians and their lifes, then this is the place to be! Owner and family (they live next door) are very hospitable. They surprised us with a spontaneous spaghetti lunch, Calabrian style. They helped us instantly with any question or request we had.

The house is only 500 meters away from the beautiful village Tropea and its beach. We had a good swim in the clear water. Lots of good restaurants, market with great products. Railwaystation near village of Tropea.

We visited the place beginning of May and the temperature was between 25 and 33 degrees Celcius. We visited the place with three adults and two children (9 and 11).

Thanks Cristian and your family! We had a great time!

We recommand this property to anyone who loves Italy. Car recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2