Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Private Oceanfront Club with Pool. Spa, Restaurant, Fitness Area etc
Private Oceanfront Club with Pool. Spa, Restaurant, Fitness Area etc
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our beautiful island villa features 3 spacious bedrooms, including a king master suite with LCDTV, large walk in closet, granite countered bathroom with 2 sinks, walk in shower and soaking tub. A second queen bedroom and a 3rd bedroom/den share the 2nd bathroom, which has a tub/shower and single sink. The queen and 3rd bedroom/den each have LCDTVs.

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and beautiful cherry cabinets. Three stools are at the breakfast bar. In the comfortable living/dining room, you'll enjoy dining, a comfortable couch, chairs and a LCDTV/DVD. Out the sliding glass door awaits a covered lanai, dining table, and a gas BBQ grill. A separate laundry room is conveniently located across from the kitchen.

This is our second home and we have equipped it accordingly. LCD TVs in each bedroom, Digital TV in the livingroom, video and book library, board games, wireless internet, free long distance, Ipod stations, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, coolers, tennis racquets, basketball etc.

Our ground floor end unit is located in the Coconut Grove and the lanai looks out onto a beautifully landscaped tropical setting complete with hammocks, barbecue grills and picnic areas. It is perfectly situated to take advantage of Tropical breezes and provides easy access to the green space and tropical gardens of Hali'i Kai.

As our Resort guest, you will have full access to the Ocean Club, a private oceanfront clubhouse with 180-degree views of the Pacific Ocean, features a large lagoon-style, multi-level swimming pool with a soothing waterfall and a heated lava rock spa with a sandy bottom. The poolside bar and grill is a perfect place to enjoy a tropical cocktail, lunch or dinner while watching spectacular sunsets, breaching humpback whales (November - March) or simply mingling with friends. Other amenities include an oceanfront state-of-the-art Exercise Cabana, tennis court and basket ball court.

Hali'i Kai is the only oceanfront condominium complex in Waikoloa Beach Resort Area. Its prime location is beautifully landscaped and located next to the beautiful Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. Enjoy the nearby activities in the Waikoloa Beach Resort, including Anaeho’omalu Bay, two 18-hole championship golf courses, King’s Shops, Queen’s Marketplace, two world class spas, luau shows, assortment of restaurants, and walking tours through petroglyph fields.

Beautiful, uncrowded, white sandy beaches are a 5 to 10 minutes drive away. Snorkeling is fantastic, as well as the other ocean water sports. Our villa is fully equipped with beach chairs, towels, cooler, umbrellas etc. At Anaeho’omalu Bay, visitors sunbathe on the beach and swim, snorkel, scuba, beachcomb and windsurf in the bay. Watch sea turtles (Honu) swim right up to your feet and observe the variety of wildlife in the beautifully-preserved ancient Hawaiian fish ponds. In addition to Anaeho’omalu Bay, some of our favorite beaches in the area include Mauna Kea, The World famous Hapuna Beach, Makaiwa and Mauumae.

The Big Island is very diverse with snow capped mountains, active volcano, black sand beaches, lush tropical rain forests and comprises 11 of the worlds climate zones making it a very unique place to sightsee. Drive into the Waipio Valley where wild horses freely roam. Trek through tropical rain forests to visit on of many waterfalls, find a thermally heated hot spring or just enjoy the tropical vegetation. Visit the Volcano’s National Park with the only active volcano in the United States. Swim and body board at the White Sands beach where the sand disappears and reappears yearly. See the World Famous Parker Ranch in the upcountry near Waimea where the paniolo, Hawaiian cowboys, still roam.

Visit the Owners website for more pictures.

Keywords: Condo, Villa, Ground Floor, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, New, Oceanfront Complex, Ocean Club, 5 star Resort, Oceanfront Restaurant

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 405373 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Jackson, WY
5

Well equipped 3br unit in the best condo complex in Waikaloa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of 4 along with my mom stayed for 2 weeks over spring break in this lovely condo at Hali'i Kai. The condo looks just like it's pictured and was very clean. The wi-fi was fast and worked the entire time, which was important since we did some email and webex meetings for work while we were there. Additionally, we found a fully stocked kitchen that was so nice to have when you are staying a while and cooking for ourselves. We love Hali'i Kai with the wonderful pool, gym overlooking the ocean and cafe with great food and drinks. Nearly every night we enjoyed the sunset from the pool area with friends we had met. So many nice people and families at Hali'i Kai that we will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Red Deer Alberta Canada
5

Excellent Accommodations with a Relaxing Atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This accommodation was an excellent representation of the actual VRBO listing. The condo had everything you wanted and more. It was spacious, well cared for, very clean and had lots of extra amenities… beach chairs, cooler bag, boogie boards etc. We would highly recommend this condo and have already booked for a future date. Activities that we enjoyed were golf at the Beach Course, Hapuna Golf Course and Mauna Lani Golf course as well as zip lining with Skyline at Akaka Falls. There are some great beaches including Hapuna Beach and Mauna Kea Beach but get there early for parking.
The Ocean Club on the condo property has wonderful friendly staff & great facilities. Picture yourself looking from your lounge chair with a refreshing drink in your hand, looking out towards the water and watching Humpback whales jumping all day…. Relaxing and fun with lush gardens, pool, hot tub, exercise area & bar & grill all by the Ocean… We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed the condo. Thanks for taking such good care of it. We also enjoy the same beaches and golf courses that you mentioned. We are happy to have you back anytime.
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful immaculate spacious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
One of the best Condo/ town homes we have stayed on in Waikoloa beach resort. The owners take great pride in this unit and it shows. Beds are amazing!!! Full washer and dryer and plenty of toiletries for use. It was such a nice environment. The whales were breaching daily at the ocean club and the weather is always perfect in Waikoloa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed our condo. We know what it is like to come on a vacation and have to buy all the small items (laundry soap etc.) so we do try to keep it well stocked. Glad you enjoyed the whales.
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Amazing Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my second stay at this condo. I went this trip with my mom and sister and it was a perfect set up for us. The condo is beautiful, sparkling clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We appreciated and used all of the beach toys like the boogies boards. The owners do not ignore any small detail and are easy and friendly to deal with.

The pool and view from the pool are breathtaking. You are within short driving distance to many of the beautiful beaches that the Big Island has to offer.

If you are visiting the Big Island I would highly recommend staying at this condo.

Thank for letting us use your condo. We will be back for another girls trip soon :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kirkland, WA
5

Perfect for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Make your reservations early for Hali'i Kai, and this beautiful 3 bedroom condo. I was looking for 5-star perfection for my family in paradise and found it at Hali'i Kai. Waikoloa located 30 minutes from the Kona airport, you will want to rent a car. Prices are very fair considering where you are, and half the overall cost of the big resort hotels for just one bed. Spacious, full amenities, immaculate gardens, friendly neighbors and a great home base. The owners are very good with details and straight forward in helping you make reservations. I trust VRBO, this was our 3rd rental. The pictures are too modest as the condo is spacious, well appointed, clean, and super quiet.

Okay, details. I stayed for 5 nights, after staying at the big resort costing me hundreds more a day. I brought my family of 3 plus my brother and girlfriend (now fiancé during the trip, yeah!). The public spaces are large as any home, full kitchen with condiments collectively provided, I replaced the soy sauce. No need to buy your own beach toys, as there are plenty of chairs, buckets and boards to share. I contributed a beach mat and new bucket. We love a ground floor unit as the youngest can play outside and chase the birds. Quiet hours do exist, but the neighbors laughed as she chased the birds. The master suite has a lovely tiled shower, deep bath and large bathroom. All the bedrooms were nicely finished, and never felt crowded with 5 in the suite. Actually, we couldn't tell who was home or at the pool.

For the rest of the resort, the design of the homes gives you total private entrances. You may see your neighbor and do say hi. Check-in process was easy at the front gate. There are rules around privacy and quiet. If you are looking to party and want a big social scene, then the big resorts are your destination. Hali'i Kai is owner occupied and the most exclusive condos I have seen in Hawaii (after 6 visits). The pool does have a few rules. My three year old was supervised at the pool, had her pool toys and never had a problem. Yes, even at three, she had a tantrum pool side and decided to streak, scream and laugh at daddy. We did get laughs and smiles for the rest of the trip for that bit of drama. Just say hi to the other owners, as they are used to new faces and quickly warm up. Clubhouse drinks were most excellent and fresh, we did not have a chance to try the food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the condo and your visit to the Island. We do try to maintain our condo to the standards that we enjoy when we travel and maintain the five star standard.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Germany
5

Feeling like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First of all, we had such a nice communication with the owners and felt very welcome from the first contact on. When we arrived at the condo, we were blown away because of the nice, comfortable, absolutely well equipped, spacious and nicely decorated place. There is more than needed and you feel at home at once. We mostly enjoyed the ice-maker which is uncommon in Europe. ;-) Even though Mike and Wendy were on vacation at the same time, they made sure via email that everything is ok for us. Because nobody had booked the condo on the day we arrived and on the day we left, we could enter and leave it on the time we preferred.

Thank you so much for making us feel at home on the other side of the world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post this very nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed our condo and felt at home. We do try to keep it well stocked and comfortable. Hope you enjoyed exploring the Big Island, it has so much to offer.
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Great condo, great owners, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the condo from 7/30 till 8/8 and could not be more pleased with all aspects of our stay. The condo is well appointed, extremely comfortable and very well equipped. It was our first visit to the Big Island and the location is perfect to launch some sightseeing and close to the best beaches in the Kohala coast. The owners are very attentive and friendly. making plans for next year and this condo is top of our list. Book without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo and the great location. We feel the same about the great beaches on the coast and like to make sure the condo feels like a home to guests. Again, thanks.
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

JKLVB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were quite impressed with how well equipped the condo was. Everything that we could ever need was there. It was also very nice to have salt, pepper, coffee filters etc so that we didn`t have to buy them. There were also enough supplies for our stay. Every other condo that we have stayed in came with minimal supplies and would have to be replenished within the first day or two of our stay.
The Condo was in impeccable condition and was beautifully decorated. We felt very at home there. We found it very clean and comfortable.
We would definitely use this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Canada
5

Awesome Hawaiian getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This beautiful condo was perfect for our family vacation with 6 adults. The layout is spacious and allows lots of privacy. The kitchen is extraordinarily well equipped and the bedding and towels were all first quality. The BBQ on the patio got lots of use. There were lots of beach accessories that we appreciated, like chairs, umbrellas, toys, and coolers. The best beaches on the Island were all within a 10 minute drive. The pool and restaurant are great amenities. We saw humpback whales from the pool deck almost every day. We have already recommended this property to several friends who have booked, and our daughter in law, who came with us this trip, has booked for her side of the family to visit in the summer.
There are countless activities available. You can rent paddle boards and other water equipment at A bay, 10 minutes away. Some of us went on fantastic helicopter tours of the Island and others swam with the wild dolphins. Just staying home at the condo and enjoying the pool with its fantastic view was one of our favourite activities. There are lots of restaurants at the nearby shopping centres, but we found that we often ended up at the pool restaurant or on our own patio.
Obviously we loved our stay and would recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Halii Kai 19e Luxury 3 BR Ground Level in the Coconut Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405373vbi
250-594-4324
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Wenatchee, WA
5

Wonderful Wedding/Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family spent 9 days in the Halii Kai Condo. The condo was exceptionally clean and well cared for.
There were extras like beach towels, tennis rackets and balls, beach chairs, etc. All were used and appreciated. The owner called the day we arrived to answer any questions and let us know he was a phone call away. The photos of the unit were accurate. I did think the unit appeared more spacious than I had anticipated from the photos. We will definately recommend this condo to friends and relatives and we are looking forward to a return visit in the futute.
Great food and drinks at the Ocean Club. We had a great snorkeling trip with Fairwinds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Radene. We are glad you enjoyed our condo and your visit to the Island. We have tried to make the condo a second home and not a typical rental unit.
Helpful votes: 1/1