Fiaiano villa rental - Dawn View from Central Terrace
Dawn View from Central Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fiaiano Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious Private Villa, Ischia, the island of health spa's

The villa is built into the side of a hill-all three floors have access to sun- drenched terraces, shaded areas and the surrounding gardens. The 4,500-square-meter gardens afford privacy, freedom of movement and views of the Mediterranean, the island of Procida, (setting of the beautiful film 'Il Postino') the ancient island castle Argonese guarding the port of Ischia (as seen in the film 'The Talented Mr. Ripley'), and the great volcano Vesuvius, dominating the bay of Naples. Guests have full use of the library. Garden and pool maintenance and immaculate daily housekeeping are also provided at no additional charge. A cook, baby-sitter and driver with or without car are made available for an additional charge on an as-needed basis. The villa is available year-round as it is equipped with central heating and fireplace. Abundant Spa's nearby. DSL, Computer, Sat TV. Amiable and responsible custodian makes his own wine for you and will pick you up at the port. More: Google Villa Beatrice

The library of approximately 2,800 volumes is on the third floor, and includes an extensive assortment of books on art, history, exploration, literature, religion, philosophy, and political periodicals. There are also guides to Ischia, the sister islands of Capri and Procida, and such nearby mainland attractions as Pompeii, Herculeum, Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Paestum. The library at Villa Beatrice is an excellent center from which to study Italian culture from north to south, in all its variety. There is also a wide assortment of international geography, art, history and literature. Most volumes are in English, with many in Italian, German and French. There is a study area at one end with a view of islands in the ever present Mediterranean.

The living room is the largest room, with antique tiles, two circles of chairs and couches, a desk at one end, other antiques dispersed throughout, and an open marble fireplace. There is also a CD stereo and a satellite television. There is a DSL internet line and computer provided for guests use. The living room exits onto the central terrace with hand crafted stone grill and outdoor dining area by way of a jasmine-covered loggia.

The adjoining dining room also exits onto the central terrace where the temperate climate and garden enhance the pleasure of outdoor dining.

The kitchen is equipped with 2 modern refrigerator-freezers, five-burner grill, oven and broiler stove, microwave, dishwasher, and two sinks, all recessed in or arranged around a black granite counter top with wall tiles and cherry wood cabinets. Everything needed to prepare and serve sumptuous Italian repasts is provided in an efficient and pleasant environment.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 405304 in Fiaiano, Italy

Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
Rochester, NY
5

Privacy and beauty on the Island of Ischia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"I recently returned from my third visit to Villa Beatrice with family and friends. The first trip was over ten years ago and over the years the experience has only gotten better. We've rented several villas in different parts of Italy but we are always drawn back to Ischia and the special hospitality at Villa Beatrice provided by its housekeeper, Pietro. He has a wonderful disposition, is extremely attentive to our needs, and he provides us with his own wine, which is very good and very inexpensive! The home is private, the view of the bay of Naples mesmerizing and the experience, unforgettable!"

Don DeVitto,, Rochester, NY
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
Rochester, NY
5

Villa Beatrice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"I recently returned from my third visit to Villa Beatrice with family and friends. The first trip was over ten years ago and over the years the experience has only gotten better. We've rented several villas in different parts of Italy but we are always drawn back to Ischia and the special hospitality at Villa Beatrice provided by its housekeeper, Pietro. He has a wonderful disposition, is extremely attentive to our needs, and he provides us with his own wine, which is very good and very inexpensive! The home is private, the view of the bay of Naples mesmerizing and the experience, unforgettable!"

Don DeVitto, Rochester, NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
5

Fabulous villa, fabulous pool, fabulous views....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful two weeks and I wanted to thank you for sharing your home with us, a thoroughly enjoyable & memorable stay. Pietro was a true gentleman and deserves special mention. Make sure you visit Franco's restaurant Borghetta, a delight to the tastebuds.
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
Norway
5

A wonderful week in Ischia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Two Norwegian families totalling 9 persons (four adults and five children) had a lovely week at Villa Beatrice.
The house is a delight, reminiscent of the house of a movie star of the forties or fifties.

Spacious rooms, and three and a half stories to roam about in made the holiday an adventure for the kids.
The large garden has several secluded spots, including a magnificent view of the bay of Naples,
as perfect for the morning coffee as it was for the evening barbeque.
The classic swimming pool was in use daily and often several times a day.

Within walking distance, you can find restaurants, shops and a local bus going down to the town of Ischia,
and to other Ischian destinations. For day-trips around the Island, you can hop on the bus,
or rent a van with a chauffeur for the day.


Pietro is the perfect host, always friendly, always helpful. Ask him about anything, and he will give good advice.

All in all a wonderful place to be on vacation. We hope to visit soon again.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Og på norsk for dere skandinaver derute:


To norske familier på til sammen 9 personer (fire voksne og fem barn) hadde en fin uke på Villa Beatrice.
Huset er en fryd, det minner om huset til en filmstjerne fra førti-eller femtiårene.

Romslige rom, og tre og en halv etasje å streife rundt i gjorde ferien til et eventyr for barna.
Den store hagen har flere fredelige områder, inkludert en fantastisk utsikt over Napolibukten,
like perfekt for morgenkaffe som det var for grillingen om kvelden.
Svømmebassenget, utført i klassisk stil, var i bruk daglig og gjerne flere ganger om dagen.

Innen gangavstand finner du restauranter, butikker og en lokal buss som går ned til byen Ischia,
og til andre steder på Ischia. For dagsturer rundt øya, kan du ta bussen,eller leie en stor bil sjåfør for hele dagen.


Pietro er en perfekt vert, alltid vennlig, alltid hjelpsom. Spør ham om hva som helst, og han vil gi gode råd.

I det hele tatt et flott sted å være på ferie. Vi håper å reise tilbake igjen snart.


Daniel (eieren) har email-adressen min.
Hvis det er noe dere lurer på, er det bare å maile.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
Norway
5

A wonderful week in Ischia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Two Norwegian families totalling 9 persons (four adults and five children) had a lovely week at Villa Beatrice.
The house is a delight, reminiscent of the house of a movie star of the forties or fifties.

Spacious rooms, and three and a half stories to roam about in made the holiday an adventure for the kids.
The large garden has several secluded spots, including a magnificent view of the bay of Naples,
as perfect for the morning coffee as it was for the evening barbeque.
The classic swimming pool was in use daily and often several times a day.

Within walking distance, you can find restaurants, shops and a local bus going down to the town of Ischia,
and to other Ischian destinations. For day-trips around the Island, you can hop on the bus,
or rent a van with a chauffeur for the day.


Pietro is the perfect host, always friendly, always helpful. Ask him about anything, and he will give good advice.

All in all a wonderful place to be on vacation. We hope to visit soon again.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Og på norsk for dere skandinaver derute:


To norske familier på til sammen 9 personer (fire voksne og fem barn) hadde en fin uke på Villa Beatrice.
Huset er en fryd, det minner om huset til en filmstjerne fra førti-eller femtiårene.

Romslige rom, og tre og en halv etasje å streife rundt i gjorde ferien til et eventyr for barna.
Den store hagen har flere fredelige områder, inkludert en fantastisk utsikt over Napolibukten,
like perfekt for morgenkaffe som det var for grillingen om kvelden.
Svømmebassenget, utført i klassisk stil, var i bruk daglig og gjerne flere ganger om dagen.

Innen gangavstand finner du restauranter, butikker og en lokal buss som går ned til byen Ischia,
og til andre steder på Ischia. For dagsturer rundt øya, kan du ta bussen,eller leie en stor bil sjåfør for hele dagen.

Pietro er en perfekt vert, alltid vennlig, alltid hjelpsom. Spør ham om hva som helst, og han vil gi gode råd.

I det hele tatt et flott sted å være på ferie. Vi håper å reise tilbake igjen snart.


Daniel (eieren) har email-adressen min.
Hvis det er noe dere lurer på, er det bare å maile.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
5

Ischia Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were in Italy on the delightful island of Ischia in the divine Villa Beatrice, overlooking the Bay of Naples and the two week of September 2012 magical holiday came to an end in the early morning getting ferried out to Naples Airport for our long journey back home.

Sitting out on the breakfast porch I am starting to write this. We had many meals on a large marble-tiled table here overlooking a beautiful garden and the blue waters of the Bay. In the distance on early mornings the sun is beginning to rise over the Neapolitan mountains including the famous Mount Vesuvius. Each morning we see a magnificent sunrise over shimmering blue waters and a light warm breeze blows in from the sea. Waiting for the others to wake up I think of the late nights of wonderful Italian food and wine and the Usual Romeo laughter and small talk on this very porch. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with verandas or large windows overlooking the gardens where one can see Pietro, the care-taker tending the flowers and lemon trees that are in abundance around us. We made our own version of limon-cello from the Villa's garden! Pietro takes very good care of us, with plenty of wine, morning pastries and his own sweet figs and other fruit. Every night he asks about our plans for dinner and often stayed till we returned.

The villa's large living room, kitchen and dining room being on the same floor as this porch, makes for a great gathering place for our group of eight. In the mornings one or the other of us turns on the coffee pot and soon a delightful aroma fills the rooms. A short walk away is a Supermarket which is very convenient and one of our group, exploring the area stumbled upon a friendly "Take-Away" owned by Vincenzo and his family, just beyond the neighborhood bar. Each time we ordered food from them, it was delivered hot, by the smiling father and Filipo the owner of Hotel International, around the corner graciously delivered dinner too, while twice we dined in his restaurant at the hotel. He is a transplant from Brooklyn, where his father ran an Italian restaurant many years before returning to Ischia to open the hotel.

Most of all though, we enjoyed the dinners at Il Borghetto up the hill from the villa and only Peppe the uncle knew how to navigate the one lane winding road in his little beat-up Fiat each time he picked us up. The meals there were exquisite and they remembered each of our favorites, including after-dinner limon-cello. What a holiday it was!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
5

The Perfect Italian Vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an amazing time at Villa Beatrice! The home, gardens, and the pool are gorgeous: a perfect private retreat for the 10 people in our group. Everything we needed was at the house from converters, to hairdryers, towels and internet access. While we did walk or take the bus into Ischia Porto a few times, we spent a good amount of the vacation lounging by the pool, looking out towards the water, drinking homemade lemonade, and dining at one of the three restaurants within walking distance of Villa Beatrice (though the restaurants will gladly pick you up/bring you home). Pietro was welcoming and helpful; he is truly an asset to anyone staying on the property. He helped us navigate the market and showed us the way to the local restaurants. He and his wife keep the house and grounds immaculate. He also had a delicious welcome selection of food, including these amazing pastries that he dropped off our first morning there. We also appreciated the Ischia Taxi recommendation. Giuseppe was also very helpful and incredibly reasonable for all the driving he did for us. In addition to getting us from the airport in Naples to Villa Beatrice, which was no easy task to coordinate because there were four separate groups travelling from different locations, he also got us to the thermal spa Negombo and Forio on the other side of the island. In general, Villa Beatrice was the perfect setting for our Italian vacation. We highly recommend it and would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
5

The Perfect Italian Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an amazing time at Villa Beatrice! The home, gardens, and the pool are gorgeous: a perfect private retreat for the 10 people in our group. Everything we needed was at the house from converters, to hairdryers, towels and internet access. While we did walk or take the bus into Ischia Porto a few times, we spent a good amount of the vacation lounging by the pool, looking out towards the water, drinking homemade lemonade, and dining at one of the three restaurants within walking distance of Villa Beatrice (though the restaurants will gladly pick you up/bring you home). Pietro was welcoming and helpful; he is truly an asset to anyone staying on the property. He helped us navigate the market and showed us the way to the local restaurants. He and his wife keep the house and grounds immaculate. He also had a delicious welcome selection of food, including these amazing pastries that he dropped off our first morning there. We also appreciated the Ischia Taxi recommendation. Giuseppe was also very helpful and incredibly reasonable for all the driving he did for us. In addition to getting us from the airport in Naples to Villa Beatrice, which was no easy task to coordinate because there were four separate groups travelling from different locations, he also got us to the thermal spa Negombo and Forio on the other side of the island. In general, Villa Beatrice was the perfect setting for our Italian vacation. We highly recommend it and would love to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
Katonah, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

In agreement with all the other posts here, we very much enjoyed our stay on Ischia.  The house and the island were both lovely. Our young children ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
In agreement with all the other posts here, we very much enjoyed our stay on Ischia.  The house and the island were both lovely. Our young children spent hours entertaining themselves in the gardens. There were more bedrooms and space than our group of four adults and four children ever needed. The house is loaded with charm, including art and old books galore, and comes with Pietro, the house manager, a true treasure.  Pietro's warmth, help and fabulous white wine were important parts of our time at the villa. We did not rent a car, but used the island buses extensively with an occasional taxi. The bus stop is just a few houses away. We left the island to visit Herculeum and Paestum, but otherwise hiked and explored Ischia, eating our way from one end of the island to the other very happily.
business
Villa Beatrice, Large Secluded Villa, private pool with sea view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405304
(212) 935-4136 (New York, USA)
Fiaiano Ischia
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
There are many positive comments on this site about Villa Beatrice and I can only smile in agreement. They are all true. Our family has visited Ischia and Villa Beatrice 4 times beginning in 2002, and we are planning to go again next year. There are 10 of us from different households, and we’ve found Villa Beatrice a perfect setting for the family to relax, reconnect, and relish in the beauty of the island and the villa. The villa, with its different levels, rooms, alcoves, terraces, and balconies provides so many options for places to just be. I was often drawn to the main terrace early in the morning with its view of the bay and the castle. Usually Pietro is around, always unobtrusive, doing chores or caring for the grounds quietly, until he appears with fresh ripe figs, or other fruit from nearby, or warm pastries from a local bakery. He is a gem. Warm, kind, and helpful in every way one could imagine. Once he contacted a cousin of his to help us retrieve a suit we had left in a hotel in Naples! He shares his delicious home made wine, helps with information about Ischia and dinner arrangements, and in his welcoming way always makes everyone feel completely at home. We love the island, especially days spent at the Negombo spa, and exploring, shopping, and eating in many of the towns that hug the coasts. But some of our best memories are of being at the villa. The pool is state-of-the-art and the grounds and view are just stunning. Pietro can arrange dinner at the villa, and coming home from the beach to find dinner set up on the terrace is a dream. The many courses are always superb and Pietro serves them graciously. We sit there for hours, long after the sun goes down, enjoying Pietro’s wine and special desserts. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed with a visit to Villa Beatrice and Ischia.
Helpful votes: 1/1