Vicenza City apartment rental - big round table for meals, work, planning etc.
big round table for meals, work, planning etc.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Vicenza City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

“Il Palazzetto” is a bright and quiet apartment in historic Vicenza. A perfect place to stay for a short or long term visit. Il Palazzetto is a five minute walk to Piazza Signori, Teatro Olimpico and less than 15 minutes by foot to the Vicenza train station. Vicenza is an excellent starting point for visiting the Veneto Region. Whether traveling by train or by car, there are many beautiful places to see.

Keywords: central, bright, historic, comfortable, tasteful decor,

I have been living in Italy for over 20 years, and have settled down in Vicenza with my husband and son. There is a nice combination of history, culture, social activity and friendliness in the city of Palladio. I love living in the center of town where everything is easily accessible. There are wonderful restaurants, shops and monuments within walking distance of our apartment. My husband is a well known architect in Italy so the apartment has a modern, colorful and comfortable feel.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2011

We bought the apartment last year because of it's location. It is in a quiet street, yet only minutes from one of the most beautiful piazzas of Italy.

7 Reviews of Property 405198 in Vicenza City, Italy

Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
5

A Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I recently stayed in this Vicenza apartment with my two sisters. It was a perfect location for us while we visited Nove and Venice. The apartment has everything we needed and is very close to the city center. Cynthia was very helpful with any questions we had and was very easy to work with. I highly recommend this apartment, I wish we had more time to spend in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
Burnsville NC USA
5

Just say yes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment is amazing! We were some of the first guests to have the pleasure of staying in ‘il pallazzetto’ this past spring. From the warm welcome at the train station to the fresh bread awaiting us in the kitchen, the owners careful attention to detail assured that we has everything we needed and so much more. I highly recommend this lovely apartment perfectly located for easy day trips to so many notable and exciting cities and towns.

Our three week stay offered us a truly wonderful variety of experiences immersed in the local culture. The apartment was the perfect size for four of us with plenty of private and common spaces. Having two bedrooms, each with a private bath, made our stay simply luxurious and so much more affordable, cozy and comfortable than impersonal hotels. The apartment, though very modern and spacious, is also welcoming, warm and friendly. We especially enjoyed the balcony and making our morning espresso in the newly appointed kitchen. Loved the maps, the owners personal restaurant guide, and the central location enabling us to safely and comfortably to walk everywhere in the heart of Vicenza, truly a historic treasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, could this be Theresa and Kelly? Thank you and hope all is well with you both. Hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
birmingham
5

A week in Vicenza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ideal for a family of 4. Really comfortable apartment, far more spacious than the photos suggest, lift also useful. 5 minute walk into town with lovely architecture. Booked last minute and Cynthia was very helpful and accomodating even though we booked at the 11th hour.
Handy for day trips to Bassano, Verona, Venice and Lake Gada. Trains reliable and inexpensive. Lots to see in Vicenza though if you stay local. Lovely city to eat and relax in.
Amazing church bells heard from apartment in the morning to put you in the mood for a day of sightseeing.
Only minus point, should have stayed for 10 days and not a week :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John, it was so nice to meet you and your lovely family! Hope to see you again in Vicenza.
Cynthia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
SF Bay Area
5

fantastic apartment, gracious host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The two of us spent Thursday night 7/12 through Sunday morning 7/15 at Cynthia's wonderful 2-bed 2-bath apartment. As described by others, it is but a few minutes' walk from both the central square and train station, on a cozy side street near a very old church. The apartment was very clean, stylish and tidy and the kitchen was well-stocked; we could either warm up or plate food bought at the excellent specialty food/deli around the corner or cook light meals ourselves. Cynthia's recommendations for activities both local and farther afield (in Asolo, Bassano, the flea market in Mantova, Verona, etc), restaurants (Ristorante Angolo Palladio, Antica Trattoria da Romano, the cafe around the corner on the Corso Palladio where we had coffee and pastries), and shopping (Cynthia seems to know most of the shop owners on a first-name basis!) were spot on. We traveled 3+ weeks through Croatia, Italy, and France and this was by far our favorite lodging. What is sometimes hard for these rental sites to establish is how roomy, comfortable and well laid-out a particular apartment is; Cynthia's apartment hits all the right notes. We highly recommend both this fantastic apartment and our gracious host, Cynthia. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
Brisbane Australia
5

Comfortable and Central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had great stay at Vicenza in Cynthia's apartment. It was comfortable and central and accommodated the 3 of us, 2 adults and 16 yr old son, very well.

We were fortunate enough to meet Cythias family while we were in Vicenza for the week and had drinks with them. Cynthia was very helpful and even found a park for our car.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
5

Great getaway in Vicenza

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Clean, comfortable, excellent personal references by the owner for dinner and sights to see. Delightful city to explore, great home base. Close to Verona, Lake Garda, Treviso. Relaxing place to come back to after exploring each day. Close to everything, but quiet. Sweet spot in the city of Palladio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Bright, Quiet and Comfortable, in Historic City of Palladio.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405198vb
+39 044 427 0054 (Italy)
Vicenza City Vicenza
Western Australia
5

Charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed at Cynthia's apartment for 5 nights in April and loved every minute. The apartment has just been redecorated and is very funky and comfortable. The small kitchen is great for serving, if not preparing, meals. The apartment is light and airy with a real Italian outlook onto courtyards, interesting architecture and is in a perfect location. We walked everywhere except when we hired bikes for a longer exploration. There is heaps to do in Vicenza - that is if you want to do more than sample the local, amazing food, or drink wine in the piazza. Cynthia was very helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed meeting her. We found her list of restaurants really useful and tried as many as we could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lynne, thank you for your kind review. Pleasure meeting you both, and hope to see more of you in Vicenza!