Seaside house rental - Cape Cod Style Home
Cape Cod Style Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Great family getaway. Just 1.5 blocks from the beach, with a peak-a-boo view of the surf. Opportunities for entertaining are endless, with a deck and large patio. The house has a large open area with connected family room and kitchen, with plenty of space for enjoying time with your family or friends. The house has a large master bedroom, a second bedroom with a full bed, and a third bedroom with four bunk beds. The great room has a large big screen TV, with a DVD library, and game console. Two-car Garage, with large driveway, large backyard and outdoor basketball hoop.

The home is just a couple doors away from restuarant, pub, cafe, and grocery store. The house is located in the quiet southern area of seaside, but is still only a short walk from Broadway and City Center.

Keywords: Seaside home, beach, three bedroom house, two full bathrooms, fireplace, great for entertaining, great room, deck, large patio, outdoor area, WiFi, big screen TV, ping pong table, propane BBQ, surfing, golf, shopping

More Details
Hide Details

The house is just 1.5blocks from the beach, and one of the most well known surfing locations in the NW. It is also just a block from restaurant, pub, and grocery store.

13 Reviews of Property 404883 in Seaside, Oregon

Family Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Great place to stay in Seaside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of 4 and 2 sets of grandparents had a great time in Seaside over President day Weekend. Due to bad weather we had to spend a majority of our weekend in our rental house. This house was perfect. The large living area made it easy for us to all relax and watch the Olympics. My husband, our two boys and I shared the bunk room and the beds were more comfortable than I thought they'd be. We used the BBQ for dinner one night, had fun playing on the ping pong table in the garage and our boys had a blast with the Playstation 3 in the master bedroom. We did have a chance to walk to the beach during a lull in th weather and it only took a few minutes to get to the sand. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing with others your enjoyment of our Family Beach Retreat!
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Lovely, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow! What a beautiful home. Sheryl was very accommodating and easy to work with. Rooms are large and comfortable, wonderful, fully stocked kitchen, living room and dining room very comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely deck and peekaboo view of ocean. Walk to beach, grocery store and pub very easy. Highly recommend this for families, girls weekend-planning our yearly girls weekend for here next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! We agree that we love our Family Beach Retreat for a getaway!
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, WA
5

Portland to Coast Relay Team

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was well equipped and comfortable. We liked our location to the beach and surrounding restaurants. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Congratulations on another successful Hood to Coast Run! Thanks so much for your review of our beach house! Stay again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
United States
4

Excellent Beach Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time in Seaside staying in this wonderful beach house. It has great amenities. You don't see a movie theater pop-corn machine every day :) Nice collection of DVDs and a PS2. We had fun with the kidos playing ping pong, basketball, and riding the bikes on the beach-walk...
The beach is beautiful down there and it would be perfect if the weather was warmer...
The communication with the owners was pleasant and I would recommend this place without a doubt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We hope that you come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
4

Moen Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was actually much nicer than the photos make it appear to be, so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It was clean and comfortable and a great location for our family reunion (most of the family stays at the nearby Tides motel). It was a quick and easy walk to the beach, golf course and Ken's Market. We shared the house with my brother's family and the 4 little cousins really enjoyed sharing the bunk bed room. There were tons of stocked beach towels, board games, beach toys and bikes/scooters for the kids to ride. And the adults enjoyed the fun magazine collection, flat screen TV's, Wifi and back porch BBQ. It was a really great trip overall.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We enjoy the little extras too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Olney, MD
5

Don't Let the Plain Exterior Fool You!

Don't Let the Plain Exterior Fool You!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the second year we have rented this house as spillover for our large family. It is beautifully furnished inside with a huge back yard that can be used between the two houses. Apart from the great division of upstairs and downstairs if you have extended family, it is well equipped and the living room has a view to the sea. You are only two blocks to the ocean in the peaceful part of town. The "Prom" (boardwalk) is the prettiest in the area and an easy walk for most to the center of town. There are bikes to use as well. We, as grandparents, are content to stay in the area, but there are plenty for the rest of the family to do, both on the beach, the center of town, and activities found in the surrounding area.The owners are easy to work with and we have enjoyed corresponding both years. If we go back we will definitely rent again from them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our returning guests so much! We do coordinate well with our wonderful neighbor too! Thank you so much for your review and look forward to your stay next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
bend, oregon
5

memorial weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a great house with all that anyone would need from a small group to a large one. Very clean and you feel at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review of our Family Beach Retreat! We hope to provide everything from beach towels, to ping pong table, to all kitchen essentials for a memorable and relaxing stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Last minute reservation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We made a last second reservation and the owner was great working with us. The house was well appointed for our 4 boys age 3-12. They had a blast with the toys, bikes and games. The bed lay out was perfect for our large family. The house was very convienently located just a short walk from the beach, golf course and grocery store. We didn't even have to get in the car. We will be back next time we are in Seaside.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for your kind review! We also enjoy how close we are to the beach! Please come back and stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Great house for families with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Perfect house for our group: 4 adults and 4 kids under 6 years old. Might not work for older kids, though, unless they don't mind sleeping in bunkbeds. Easy access to the beach and able to walk to the main strip in Seaside (it takes about 20 minutes). This will be our regular stay in Seaside when we return.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We also enjoy our location which is very close to the Prom and the 15-20 minute walk to Broadway. We hope to host you and your family again for your next Seaside vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404883vbi
503-330-7697
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Gresham, Oregon
5

Very nice comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home was a pleasure to stay in. Very nice, comfortable beds, very clean and neat. the livingroom was a great place to sit and relax with friends and family. I loved the sitting room outside of the master bedroom. Am looking forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us at our Family Beach Retreat! We too love the sitting room with our peek-a-boo view! And we look forward to your stay again as well! Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1